paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Weekend Warriors Paintball Field / Weekend Warriors Paintball Field / Weekend Warriors Paintball Field / Weekend Warriors Paintball Field

Weekend Warriors Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Twp. Rd. 3202 and Range Rd. 23
olds, Alberta T4H 1P3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Turkeyyyyyy Tuesday, February 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Silvain lake paint ball field
Directions
to the Field:
Amerada Road, 10Km from the highway
Review: First of all, let me say i am a staff member. I have played at this field since i was 10 years old. The field is very clean, including an inside speed ball/ scenario. Outside there are many different courses, including 2 towns, 2 airplanes, "princes castles " and the main castle.

Staff, the owners of the field played professional paint ball, many of the staff members have played paint ball either speed ball or woods ball competitively this is the home town field of " Darcy Slikimire" same place.

Prices, 10c per ball, 7c per ball if you buy in bulk of 500 ( maybe more discount if you call as a VERY large group )

Flushing washrooms, sinks, mens and womens, many MANY different camo's for renters/others to wear and use. We will rent out just a tank, or just a gun. Upgrades are an option( tippman 98's with RT kits ) for an additional $10.

CSPO ( canadian Scenerio Paintball ) VERY nice group of guys play on Tuesdays and sundays, 4:10 on tuesday and 10:8 on sundays. very helpful guys, scenerio games.


Reffs are very alert and many have basic first aid training, we have micro fiber cloths/ spray bottles with us to clean your mask.

If you have problems with a gun we CAN AND WILL FIX IT ON THE SPOT! we have tech's every weekend fri sat sun.

We also have a local pump team and many speed ball teams.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2010 at 10:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Weens_AB Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns Paintball (Stony Plain)-My home field, but I'm an employee and not impartial about them.
Paintball Action Games (Indoor only)- WW is a little better.
Review: Me and some buddies came down as a big group to play at Weekend Warriors and practice for the MR nationals. I've only played at a few fields, but I was throughly impressed.

Safety: Pretty well enforced. There were no refs, but it was the off-season (winter) so I couldn't expect them to have anybody around. All employees had their masks on, fill station was supervised, and an employee was around to check if anyone was shooting hot. One employee only had eye protection though, not a full mask.

Fields: We came in the middle of winter, so the only thing open was the indoor speedball field. It was nicely layed out, clean, and all the bunkers were filled. I was most impressed by the quality of turf/ carpet they had: better than any other indoor I've been to.

Prices: We had a discounted group rate and looking at their website, that was our saving grace. For walk-ins and renters, paint is a little pricey. Apparently their is a good discount if you buy bulk though.

Proshop: The shop was pretty barren, but again, it was winter. All essentials were there, like batteries, squeegees and barrel socks. Lots of woodsball stuff like camo and ghille suits. Not much as far as aftermarket parts, guns or anything though.

Staff: The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They were always around to clean and fill bunkers, fill air and help any way they could. One guy even helped me when the pop machine ate my money!

Facilities: We only played one field due to the snow, but it was pretty nice and clean. There was a large staging area with plenty of tables to set up on. Clean, flush washrooms too.

Overall, 9/10. Improvements could be made in the proshop, but other than that, Weekend Warriors is a great field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman_boy Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This field is the greatest ive played at and ive played at many fields. Everyone that works there are the best and are very nice. They all know lots about every marker pretty much and can fix anything that may be wrong. They are very helpful and have the best prices ive seen at any field. all of there fields are very well setup and the indoor field is cleaned on a regular basis. I used to live in Didsbury near olds and went there alot and i plan on going alot in the near future so anyone near olds that wants to go paintballing go to weekend warriors and have an incredibly great experience. i played the indoor course when they had the air bunkers set up and i havnt played with them before, it was souch fun so ya everyone should go to weekend warriors you wont regret it
Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 2:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

^ZION^ *PYRO* Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Ok... I can't remember the exact day I went but w/e.
I went with a friend for his birthday. (first time paintballing)

Awsome field. Staff was crazy friendly, very helpful.

I got a bum marker the first time and they excanged it for a different one free of charge.
They even offered to let me try a few markers (Pirahna, 98custom, Phantom pump. Yeah... a phantom pump for rent.) it was cool. Definatly going back.

BYOP nights on wed. Good prices. They let you set yourself a limit so you don't spend more than you want too. Huge stageing area. Excellent Outdoors. Ok indoor. Wood bunkers dont give much if you run into them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that are that close.
Review: Alright. So a group of teams that normaly play at an outdoor wanted to play some indoor and we had heard great things about Weekend Warriors. So we carpooled out there to give it a shot.

When you first walk in, you see a safely setup chrono booth, lots of tables to stage at, and a large proshop.

Pro Shop:
The pro shop sems a little lacking in the sense that it does not have quite the lineup of product that others have. However, the owners do a great job of keeping around the things that are always needed and in demand.

Sign-In:
The sign-in process was quick and easy, with many different payment options.

The people:
Wow. All I can say. These people are unbelievably nice. They let us run tabs, they're prompt, courteous, and always willing to help. People like this are what truly makes the business.

The field:
This happens to be my one, little complaint. Some of the bunkers were springing leaks, and sometimes were low. However, there was always a staff member on the field, starting games, making calls, and filling and cleaning the bunkers between games. The field was of good quality and the traction was great!

Other:
The bathrooms were clean and tidy, with all the toiletries provided.

Overall, and A++++ field with even better people. I would (and will) go back.

9/10 - just the bunkers need to be fixed, then it's a perfect 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

dustin_bateman Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my back yard
Review: This place is awsome they have lots of fields and the staff are great.

they have a castle, town, some smaller castles all in the trees, speedball, two planes, a helecopter fuseallage, and indoor.

the indoor has a carpet floor and yesterday the air ball was up and he said it would be up all winter.

when ever i have a problem with my cocker i just let the tech look at it and he knows exactly whats wrong. Ive seen them fix anything from brass eagles to intimmidators.

Prices are great usually 10cents a ball but if you shoot alot they give you a better deal.
you can also get some memberships that give you a break on paint and field fee.

I love playing and hanging out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Macart Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played- Rocky - Red DeerPaintball - Paint ball busters - Mr Paintball in Calgary - Paintball Rampage - Calgary. There also was one other field in Red Deer. I can't remember the name.
Review: We first met Mike and Pat at a scenario Game at their field a few years back. They were well organized and even though we were fairly new to the game they were all help.

I was not very used to my new 98 Flat line and they helped me with tips and tuned it up for me. It was a long time since I had so much fun. The guys were great and they were very friendly , helpful and fair. (They are also the refs allot of times!) They helped make the sport fun.

My son, who is now 16, and I have been going there steady. With the large 100x150ft indoor arena, and the 5 or six LARGE outdoor playing fields, you can always be playing.

Mike and Pat are so helpful, Last Christmas we were late coming back From Calgary(120 miles away) and we live 50 miles away from the field, at 10pm Mike let us in and helped us with some gift suggestions, He scooped the EVO pod My daughter wanted me to pick up for my son and hid it right in front of him and he never caught on it was his gift from his sister!
. We left there around 11:30pm with his gun all fixed; his pod redone and his new one nicely hidden in the trunk! What a good sport! Thanks Mike!

Now that's help ful!

Anyway...i would definitely give this field a go if you possibly can. A ten for sure!

These are good guys with a great love of the game and a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtra_kid16 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Busters - Is a piece of junk in comparison of WW!
Red Deer Paintball - Worse then Paintball Busters
Review: This is the greatest field i've ever played at Mike and Pat are the owners and they are great. I usually play there every other weekend and have some great times out there. Sometimes there is a Rookie Team and a Novice Team there and they might watch a few games and pick stuff up that sombody should try next time and they'll talk to them and be like " hey maybe you should try this instead of going there" and generally make it a better more enjoyable time for everyone. I have only good things to say about Weekend Warriors. If you have a problem with gear they have the stuff to fix it. Let me Stress that the Staff are EXTREMELY nice and helpful unlike Paintball Busters or Red Deer paintball. Weekend Warriors is my first choice once you play there you will always play there. Shoot lots play hard.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

greg_berreth Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: this is the best field I have ever seen and played on.
some of their many fields are:
casle
town
forest
2 air planes
several speed ball fields
and indoor field

they also have the people to fix almost any of the equipment you can break and if they can not fix it they will get it to someone that can.

they will give you a deal if you shoot a lot of paint
Last edited on Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 at 9:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaniac0 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Well, this is more of a story than a reveiw but, My first time to weekend warriors was with y hockey team, scared out of my mind i walk onto the field. I am holding this brute of a looking gun with chrome lettering that says 98 Custom. aout thirty seconds into the game, capture the flag, I get pegged in the collar bone, OUCH. When i throw my hads up in the air I notice that it is someone playing another game. Still, i walk back to the falg to respawn, pellets flying every which way, get back into the game. I started with a full hopper and i am down to about 30 shots. I walk into their base grab the falg and defend my way back only firing two shots. We wiln the game.

Weekend warriors is amazing, if your from the area, its woth t he drive, and any teams from anywhere else, give it a go.

Good staff, and very fun

15/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media