paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field

Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 508-778-0100
Address: 96 Airport Road
Hyannis, Massachusetts 02601
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
LDS3 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just Cape cod paintball
Directions
to the Field:
97 Airport Rd right across from the mall the building that was the Cape Cod potato chip factory.
Review: well ill start of by saying im there just about every week and from the first time i walked in there the staff was very nice and helpfull.anything you need just ask and its done.

Safety---well like i said above i've been there every weekend for about a year and i have never seen anyone get hurt.They are real big on safety which i think is the best aspect of the place.

Feilds---- there are 4 feilds in all 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs. upstairs hase a scenario side with a small building with some room and an open area with a jeep and some bunker like inflatable walls and crates. and a speedball side with a small but fun feild that gets changed weekly so its always something new.
downstairs has two nice speedball feilds with turf and nppl bunkers there are 5 and 7 man feilds down there also changer weekly and all feilds are cleand at the end of every day of play and look brand new.

Prices---- $25 entrance fee which includes all day air paint prices rane from $ 50-60 for a case depending on what you get and where you play. all the items in the pro shop are MAp prices so they are the EXACT same as online stores.

Players--- range from tournament teams to first time players and the staff dose an excelent job of splitting people up and keeping the games fair.

Food---- there are vending machines for drinks and snacks also if you want you can have them order you something from a few local places with no extra charge and they are fast to bring you your food.

so if your in the area and are looking to play paint ball at an entierly indoor facility that is airconditioned and heated i suggest you swing by.

forgot to add this in my review about the staff all exelent guys verry knowledgeable and will help you with anything you need. And jeff is the best EVER. i was having some issues with my gun so he let me barrow his brand new ego8. and another time my barrel wasnt cooperating with the paint i was shooting so he let me barrow his empire kit.
Last edited on Sunday, April 13th, 2008 at 5:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Palmeron18 Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CCPB- Excellent location, lots of space and fields. Standoffish staff and immediately apparent and lack of dedication, appreciation for being allowed to conduct business in the great sport of paintball.
Camp Paintball- Nice central location for south shore,Ma residents. Very good prices & an excellent attitude from the owners and staff. New and veteran players are well mixed. (the veteran players do not carry an elite attitude) The only downfall is it is a smaller field but has much to offer.
P&L- Good location, easy to find. Excellent rec fields.Rediculous prices.
Many more fields that are greater than 50 miles away....

Directions
to the Field:
I strongly recommend you Google Map it from the address listed on their website.
Review: Ok, ill try to keep this as short as possible.
Location: excellent central location for anyone that lives on the cape. I live by Plymouth,Ma and it is a 40 minute ride for me. It is near K-Mart in Hyannis,MA and can be difficult to find the street if it is your first time so i suggest you google it.
Facilites: 40,000 S.F. Indoor field. I was extremely impressed upon entering the building. The pro shop was small, around 400 S.F., however they are expanding to about 1200S.F. in the next week or so. The staging area was extremely clean and organized with spray and paper towels all laid out before hand. The fields were cleaned from the night before. Upstairs there is a 5 man sup air field and the other half is a scenario field. The only downside to these fields is the rubber matting which gets slippery as play progresses but refs periodically clean the fields during the day. Downstairs is an amazing setup with a 7man and 5 man sup air set up. It is EXTREMELY clean and well kept. The turf on the fields was spotless and provided excellent traction. There is also a seperate staging area downstairs for teams to set up. The proshop was very organized and well stocked and i am excited to see what they get in there when they expand. The marker selection and equipment was very nice and varied. I am not positive but i believe it is all MAP pricing which is great, this way you know you can get gear there for the same as online prices.
Staff and refs were very pleasant and kept the games running smoothly all day long only taking a single 15 minute break. The players for the day consisted of 1st time renters, birthday groups, veterans and some tournament players. It was a very light attitude there and the more experienced crowd welcomed the renters and provided assistance when needed. Food can be delivered from a few different places close by and the staff keeps menus available and will order for you if needed.

In summary there are some key points i would like for you to take away from this review. Firstly, I am not a skilled paintball player, I am active duty Coast Guard (which they gave our group 10% off, which is rare that businesses will support the military like that.) I am however knowledgeable in the area of small business and specifically best practices which should be applied to paintball fields and stores. This field has excellent customer service, which is THE most important thing in small business. Thats a fact, google it. The facilities were well kept and constantly changing and improving, which for people that are around fields alot, will notice that alot of field owners and stores give a strong impression that they dont give a rats a"* about there business. It is a sad thing when a person is blessed with being able to own a paintball business and chooses to disrespect it in that way, these guys certainly do not fit that group. Lastly, safety is very important at this field and that ranks big in my books. 3 strikes youre gone for the most part.
My rating of 7 for this field reflects my very high standards. It will quickly go up as soon as i see the new pro shop expansion, possibly a forum set up for players to connect about things like play times, finding team mates for their 3 man series etc.. and down the road hopefully the upstairs fields will receive some turf as soon as they have about 40k to throw around.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 8th, 2008 at 12:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cape cod paintball
Directions
to the Field:
if your coming from west of the canal go over the sagamore bridge, get off at exit 6. take a right at the first set of lights. then a left at the next set of lights. go straight thru the next set of lights and keep going until you come to a stop sign and take a right. second building on the right.
Review: ive only been to balls to the wall 3 or 4 times. The fields are divided into two floors. the upstairs is sceniaro ball and one speedball course. the up stairs sceinaro field has a fake hospital, radio room and other rooms. the upstairs sppedball field is nice and the floors are a rubbery material which makes it very hard to slide but gives you really good traction. Downstairs has two speedball fields. the fields are being changed almost every weekend and are cleaned after every day of play. The fields floors are astro turf which gives you very good traction as well as making it easy to slide. all fields are very nice and clean. There are NO cheaters at balls paintball at all. They have new netting on all fields. The refs are all very nice guys and they have helped me and my team alot with drills,breakouts and schrimmages. This field is by far the best field i have ever been to. I can either drive half an hour to cape cod paintball or drive an hour to balls to the wall and i am more than willing to drive and extra have an hour to balls to the wall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cgalvinteach Tuesday, January 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All fields in Central and Southeastern MA (BPS, FOX4, RANDOLPH, PNL, CAPE COD, ETC.)
Directions
to the Field:
Right Across the street from the Cape Cod Mall, behind the Kmart
Review: New Field that was very clean and orderly. The downstairs is mainly for tourny players and upstairs for rentals. Rentals play seperate from walk-ons. Fields are new with excellent astroturf-like surface, so cleats are a good idea if you do not want to slip and slide. Staff was very helpful with everything I needed from tech questions to Shocker lube. Field is MUCH BIGGER than Boston PB, staff is more friendly, and less pompous players. This field can accomodate any and all type of players from the newbie to the experienced amatuer.

Prices are great relative to how they used to be. 23 dollars for field fee and all day air. Paint prices range from $55-$65. A case of marbalizer is $65, pretty good considering a few years go field paint was much more expensive. Even the teams that call this their home field are very supportive of all players at the field, unlike other places in the region.

This place is definitely up and coming. Great staff and fields, the only downside is that I would hate to see it overcrowded downstairs, can comfortably fit 35 walk-ons/team players in the staging area, but more than that might make things hectic .
Last edited on Tuesday, January 15th, 2008 at 10:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirflipzalot2 Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Randolph Paintball and Monster paintball though I haven't played at either of them in a while
Directions
to the Field:
basically next to the cape cod mall on airport rd right on the right as you go up the road
Review: I played there last weekend and had a wonderful experience. The guys working there were very friendly and knew their stuff. I did entry and a case for 85 so pricing was a bit high but typical for an indoor place. The cheapest paint was premium for 60 :/ but whatever. I saw the two fields upstairs (a scenario and a walk on speedball ) and made my way down stairs.

I will say I was impressed with the field itself. brand new turf and just enough bunkers for a decent 5 man game. It was a Saturday so there were a lot of walk ons but the refs split us up fairly well.
Refs were good did paint checks and were friendly so nothing to complain about there.
Unfortunately the paint we were shooting was less than par. We shot green premium and for everyone it was chopping like crazy, even those with egos. (in addition the guy at the front desk apologized for the bad batch)
after a few games I needed air. The compressor was upstairs so I had to take a jog upstairs, not a big problem as air and co2 was included in entry.

The floors were the next thing that needs to be improved at this field. They are concrete with some kind of finish on them, but once you get paint on your shoes, they become ridiculously slippery to the point of having to watch out for safety.

So all in all here is the review:

Safety : 7 (good refs but bad flooring)
Fields : 9 (didn't get a chance to play the others)
hours of operation : 10 (same as any other field)
prices : 8 (bit high but similar to others)
staff : 10 (no problems)
players : 8 (were mostly walk ons with some skill but not really tournament level)


To improve: better flooring, better paint and possibly cheaper paint or ranges of paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tivo32 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball, Planet Paintball

B2TW beat out both of these fields in every aspect!
Directions
to the Field:
Just mapquest it. I got there fine with it.
Review: This was one of the best fields I have ever played at. The people are incredibly nice that work there. The refs are helpful, friendly, and very willing to loan you equipment if you forgot something. They also let one of my buddies shoot one of their guns which was a brand new 07 Vicious Ego. A very expensive gun. They let him use it for a game even though he was new to the sport. The owner is also very kind and helpful. My friend slipped and fell and thought his hopper broke and the owner was very quick to offer him a new hopper. Everything about this place is top class. I will be going back there as much as I can. If you go, ask for Diego (he's a ref). He is the man!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tboardionguy Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball- no comparison
Directions
to the Field:
On airport rd near the mall
Review: Great place everything was awesome
Bad- Floors kindof slippery, small
Good- Everything else, great speed ball scenario is good but you can't walk the trigger refs take saftey seriously and they also have very good hours The paint was good (nightmare) and the proshop was good as well but still small. Oh well great field it's just a drain on the wallet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoone Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: i was thinking about going and giving this place a try one rainy weekend. but after reading the last review, I WILL NEVER GO AND PLAY AT THIS PLACE!!!!! What type of a business has its employee's post "reviews" of there own facility?? And then to top it all off, there employee's openly flame other paintball places. This may be the best field in the world, but i dont want to do business with a place that acts in these manors!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

aram Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape cod paintball: balls to the wall is superior in just about every possible way. It is not only cheaper, the people are nicer, more respectful, and all around more personable.
off cape there are a million places - some good, some bad. Balls to the wall is better than most of the fields I have played at.
Directions
to the Field:
on 132 in Hyannis (by the mall) turn just before the lay-z-boy (by k-mart). It will be on the left.
Review: The atmosphere at Balls to the wall is to be envied by every other field in the region. The indoor fields are clean and nice, there are locker rooms and proper bathrooms, the individuals working there were professional (though clearly enjoying themselves and having a good time), and the field showed real concern for ensuring that new players had a chance to enjoy themselves. Unlike other fields I have been to, this did not seem to come at the cost of older players having a good time. I have nothing but positive things to say about this place... see ya there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionicballer Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DONT TRUST MAP QUEST AS SAID IN ANOTHER REVIEW YOU <<<<WILL>>>> GET LOST.
Friendly Fire, West End, Play Boyz, and more.

Personally, go for friendly fire.
Balls to the wall is a good substitute place if it rains out or something.
Directions
to the Field:
It's near a mall. If your coming from worcestor you WILL get lost, even mapquest will get you lost. Good thing we had a GPS system.
Review: Safety- It's well.. you have the blah blah blah crap with the helmets and stuff and you have like a 5 minute review. Ive had a tank (it expired from 2003) and we told the guy we came from worcestor (And we did, thats one long as 2hour drive TO GET THERE) and he filled it anyways and my brother forgot his mask and they let him borrow one for free.

Fields- Well, they have speed ball and recreation. Speed ball field is EXTREMLY NICE. The recreation is alright, but your always in the same spots and its small. They are moving the speed ball downstairs and keeping recreation upstairs, so this should eliminate the problem.

Hours/paint- They do full day 9am-6pm for a cheap 25 bucks, and the paint is 50. The paint does remarkable well for nightmares. Theres not a single nightmare ever made that is perfect, the lines arnt straight and a few have dents. THE PAINT IS FINE, DO NOT THINK OTHERWISE. My brother shot his autococker fine with it, only choped a few that would've happened with good high end paint like marbs paint anyways.

Rules- Same as any.

Services/air- EXTREME NICE. They let us borrow a mask, filled a out of date co2 9ounce tank, and even extended the play time for an hour because we came from Worcestor to capecod. There techinical staff is alright, but the field hasnt even been open for 3 months I beleive. AIR AND CO2 IS COMPLETELY FREE.

Staff / Refs- Funny guys, always helping fair and did I say funny? There all about a good time at playing ball. Same with Refs

INDOOR PROBLEMS - The floor can be EXTREMELY slippery, and dont shoot at things other than players it sucks cleaning it.
You can't get food here but they do have an arcade and some drinks.
Last edited on Saturday, April 21st, 2007 at 11:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media