paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatter Park / Splatter Park / Splatter Park / Splatter Park

Splatter Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
68Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-888-8-SPLATT
Address: 5560 C.R. 109
Mt. Gilead, Ohio 43338
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
GviewBcat2 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friend's farm, haunted hoochie
Review: This field is definitley the best field i've played on. Their woods fields are very good for games like capture the flag and king of the hill. The speedball field is also awesome. Currently they don't have an air ball field, but hopefully they get another one soon. I only hope to see this field become better. If anyone lives close to Mt. Gilead this is a must for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98Sniper2000 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friend's backyard, Paintball City, Pinnacle Woods.
Review: Just one word... AWESOME!!! I only wish the field is closer to my house. They have great setup. The fort is fantastic. Refs were plenty and attentive. I like the speedball field. I highly recommend it!!! The price is really cheap, only $55 a case for Premium paint! I wish they would open up a field in Cleveland. They also provide FREE lunch!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003 at 1:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Scorpius Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Jim's House of Adrenalin, Rocky Fork
Review: Splatter Park is the best field I've been to, hands down. A wide variety of fields to choose from on site, decent hyperball field, changes every few weeks to keep things interesting. Prices are very good in comparison with other places around. Crazy Jim's is good, Splatter is better, and Rocky Fork doesn't even compare to either of these two. But Splatter is still the best in my opinion. The refs are almost always helpful and courteous, and WILL pull cheaters and wipers off the field, which I think is an excellent precedent to get started. Sean is an especially good ref and tech guy, but always on the run so it'll be hard to corner him for a long discussion. The owner is pretty cool, talked to him a few times. The woodsball fields are excellent for newbies and the more experienced alike. I've been playing for a little while now, and I still like to go out on the woods fields every now and then, just have a nice, relaxing outing. So, my comparison of the fields mentioned:

Splatter Park - 10/10
Crazy Jim's - 8/10
Rocky Fork - 3/10

A great field with a great staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoCkErBoY2005 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle woods, NEpaintball
Review: Best field in Ohio with out a doubt

**main reasons*

- cheapest paint/ good selection
-free air with purchase of paint
-admission cheapest around
-fields are great!
-good rental equiptment
-Saftey is their number one concern

EXCELLENT fields, i couldn't even take my mask off until everyone had set there guns on saftey, layed them down on the ground, and walked 10 feet away. I was annoyed at first but it was a lot better than pinnacles woods paintball saftey "oh well you lost an eye". The refs were some of the best i have ever seen (shawn). Great place to have a birthday party or a private session even if you don't play in a lot of tournies/open games. I give this field a Prefect 10 for saftey, good pricing, and just all out fun.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRYCEBOY18 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Toledo indoor, Rocky fork recreational,
Review: This place is pretty awesome, they have enough fields to keep the games interesting and the prices are reasonable. They have a great staff and alot of choices of paint. The fact that they provide lunch which is hotdogs but still it's nice to have that option available. The only bad thing I can say about this place is that they don't have the airball field available enough. most people that play want to expience playing in a tournament enviroment and that should be on hand.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

$cott Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.68 Paintball, splatter dome (closed)
Review: Pretty nice place. Prices are resonable. Refs and the staff are pretty good guys, Occasionally you will find a few jerks. I pretty "professional" place as far as service. They seem to be pretty successful. I would LOVE to see more speed ball courses they usually only have one up and occasionally they will have an inflata'bunker course set up. But for the most park a pretty nice place!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

wenninjj Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3D Sports, Splat, Black Hawk and Intense Paintball
Review: There are plenty of fields to play on and several speedball courses as well. The refs seemed about average but overall the staff was very helpful.
They have an excellent selection of paint that is reasonably priced. Their admission fees and air/CO2 fees were reasonable as well. Not the lowest around but definitely not expensive.
What's best about this field is the variety they offer. From Woods to speedball all of their fields are really some of the best I have seen. Just take a look at the website if you don't believe me. The mounds field is my favorite.
There were also plenty of people to play against and the overall sportsmanship from those I have played against here is very high. Not many wipers and most of the pricks get the hint they are not welcome.
In my opinion this is one of the best fields in Ohio.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taste_Me Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
68 Caliber Paintball -- WoW paintball -- Crazy Jims -- Toledo Indoor -- Splatter Dome (closed now)
Review: It's a great Field to visit once and a while but It's a little to pricey to go to every weekend. The refs are generally good guys but I have had a few bad apples, at least they are paid refs though... most fields around here don't even have refs. The fields are nice and numerous from woods to speed ball to a great mounds filed all their fields are top of the line, well kept and tons of fun to play on. They don't have much of an on site proshop but they do carry many of the basics like hoppers and other universal accessories but not much in the way of specialized equipment. they do server lunch every day for free which is always a plus. Over all its a nice fields but It's a bit expensive and it's always pretty crowded which means its hard to get wipers out and get attention for fixing things like a bad rental.

Quick-look
-----------------------------------
+ lots of fields
+ quailty fields
+ paint scelection
+ free lunch
---------------------------
- large groups
- little to no proshop
Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media