paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nelson Field / Nelson Field / Nelson Field / Nelson Field

Nelson Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 9208197069
Address: 7249 Pleasant View Rd.
Green Leaf, Wisconsin 54126
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
EvilP8baller Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure-FTW
Commando
Review: Field has made some amazing changes looks to be a very good feild. not sure on woods ball, havent checked it out. Xball has been moved to a level surface. Owner put a lot of work into the field, cant wait to get a chance to play a tournament there.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 7:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breinman Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando, doesn't compare if you like woodsball
Directions
to the Field:
7249 Pleasant View Rd.
Greenleaf, WI 54126-9330
Look it up on mapquest.
Review: Hours of operation are awesome don't have to get up to early but your not told to pack up at 3 either. Prices are very reasonable not more that playing a day in the back yard exept you have refs and an awesome field. Variety of players and field management tries to keep games as fair as possible.

The woodsball field it the best I've played on ever and I've had more fun the 6 hours that I played today then I did all last year. Challenging field to play on because of the rolling hills which make it very interesting no matter what type of gameplay you prefer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gene Ninham Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando. No comparison.
Review: This field just opened on the 26th. Had some compressor issues early in the day and then it rained. The owner cut everyone a pretty good deal if we came back the next day. He kept his word and I had the most fun Ive had in at least a year. Its a woodsballers dream; rolling forested hills, deadfall bunkers (no stacked tires or palletts), 2 multi-walled forts and 1 still in progress. We had two intense CQBs in the small city. I could not stop smiling. I bought a membership because I know I'll be at Nelson Field a lot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

snobrdr887 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando
Adventure
Review: This field has the potential to be good but I feel there is much work to be done. The x-ball field is amazing in itself but I feel it is set up in a poor spot. One side of the field is on about a 5 foot incline. Maybe it's too soon to tell how this field is going to be, but hopefully some changes will be made. I would suggest checking this field out once things have been up and running for a while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media