paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4804-90 Ave
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3J7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
BSTK Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xcaliber, PAG outdoor, Quest
Review: Basic Review of Field out of 10

Safety: 10( No problems refs strict on gun barrel and mask)
Fields: 6 ( One field gets boring but its alright for speedball)
Hours Of Operation: 9(no problems, just booking is a pain if takin)
Prices: 10( Prices a cheap and fair even better if you have your own gear)
Rules:10
Services: 10
Proshop:10(Lots a Guns, Masks and gear)
Staff:10 (Good to me when had alot of question)
Refs: 1 (Only reason why they get this from me was they decided to help out the noobs when i was going to finish off their team by calling me out >.> other wise they get a 8)
Facilities: 9(Lighting and Floor are a little dark and alot of paint shells on ground)
Food: 10 (Vending machines what else could you want 7 course meal?)

My Own Review:
First place i ever went paintballing, havent had a bad time there refs, are good and don't take no s*** when it comes to safty(well pointblank shooting never got b****ed at but its speedball it happens). Im going there again tomorrow. Been there soon to be 6 times, enjoyed it good place for speedball and for begginers. The fact that there is one course sucks, but you make due. Game types get boring, because same field same game over and over again almost makes a guy want to shoot him self. General games played there are Eliminations, CTF and rez. which are fine for speedball but one field makes it boring. Proshop one of the best ive seen, has lots in it, for selection and the staff are pretty helpful when it comes to questions about gear. Just ordered my BT-4 fair price, got it within 5days which was nice. Saved on shipping and owner gives some good deals depending on his mood. Has two view rooms so its nicer to watch games from different angles. No problems with the field.

I would recommend this field, for speedball players, newbies and for the guys who just want to shootsome one.
Last edited on Monday, December 21st, 2009 at 2:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnyIS1 Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
YGP woooo
Review: I went to Paintball Action Games once and will never go back. This place was not all bad they had good staff and all but as anybody would probably agree playing one field for hours on end just to get what you pay for is boring. As well as a poor setup when you arrive,your put on a table with 30+ people to sit with you, you dont know, with your equipment while your playing. When you are playing the refs are not always in the game sometimes hiding more than the players do. When you play there for a long period the floor you have to walk on can prove to be difficult from all the paint attracted to your shoes from the field on to a hard painted concrete floor. At the end of the day the small parking lot also gives you a hard time with everyone leaving at the same time.

I would only rate this field (6out of 10)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

betterthenyou Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ntag (in Ontario)
Review: OMG this field is awesome the best i have been to. First off the field is pretty big giving you tones of room to play in, it has a big stageing area and two places to watch from one on the bottom and one on a different level. the people there are very helpfull and kind. my gun was not working...i just bought the spyder vs1 and i went to go croni it and it would not fire so they let me rent out one of there guns free of charge. and there pro shop has everything you need from masks to guns. and it is pretty cheap 15 $ for a rental gun and field play and i think like 10 $ or 5 $ for 200 balls im not sure.



so if you want to have a fun ass time go to this field it is worth every penny you will spend. i give it a 10/10
Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008 at 12:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mars Bar Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at the Mad Existence fields in West Ed and PAG is simply a WAY better field.
Review: for the entire time i've played paint ball i have been going to PAG and i ave not once been disappointed with there service and the quality of the field. i have to admit that i an a big speed ball fan, thus the reason im always playing at PAG. there pricing to me seems almost cheap compared to most places. they have tons of room for players to get there gear together and have staff that are very helpful if you need to get your gun repaired. there field is always changing which is always fun and they do keep it pretty clean in both the pit area and on the field.

all in all i think PAG has got to be one of the best paint ball facilities in Alberta, and i have yet to be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NTAC Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Quest, Young Guns, Galaxy
Directions
to the Field:
Follow St.albert trail, turn up 50th North, then it's like the next right. Easy bu long.
Review: Well, I went with three friends, supposed to be 10, but you can't win them all.

We got there and the staff was wicked helpful. Two friends needed rentals and they were set up in minutes. I went to chronny, and my marker went all funky on me ( Lowest FPS I hit was 310) , so I took my hopper off, tossed on my maks and went to shoot down, the staff was about to tell me to stop but realised what I was doing and, then gave me a rental marker at no charge.

Getting on the field, the ref, a young lad, was great, providing game options, tips and providing air fills between rounds, not just when we were empty. The Turf was AMAZING, untill I got the hang of it I was constantly sliding bas my bunkers( I actually bunkered my friend this way, haha). Proshop there had a pretty solid selection, bunch of staff in all places of the field at all times. Best Indoor field in Edmonton (or the only one, I'm really not too sure at this point)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blayzen paint Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tag but waise of time.and there outdoor witch was good.
Review: ok well i am a big indoor fan i have to say that pag is by far the best.they have good helpfull staff and the pro shop is wicked.i have yet to pay full price on anything.every time i am given a awsome deal.BUT the owner can be a bit of a but hole somtimes.he just thinks that all people are punk kids.but what can i say he give a good deal. well i recomand that u try this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAG: way more fields, staff seemsa a lot more laid back... but that's about all they've got going for them. Also, you an play as long as you want, whenever you want, which is a HUGE bonus.
Review: I first went to PAG for their walk on play on the 15th. First of all, I noticed that they have a large staging area that is in view of the employees, so chances are, nothing of yours will get stolen. Security cameras help ensure that. They also have bathroom facilities, and a decent wash station (sink and counter... bring your own rags). They also have pop machines.

I went to the front counter, and was impressed by the fact that they have a cash register, and accept debit, for all you plastic fans. The prices of paint are pretty decent, and vary depending on the day you go there, and whether you're a private booking or not. It's PAG paint only though... fair enough

For the field fee, you get free fills all day, or you can pay for each individual fill... prices aren't bad. If you need a gun and mask, they provide one for free, as well as coveralls, which are always freshly laundered, and organized according to size. If you need tape, tools, a barrel condom, or simple gun advice, the staff is happy to help.

There are signs posted all over with safety warnings, and the staff is vigilant to make sure no one walks around with their barrel cover off in the staging area, or their mask off on the field. The safety is awesome here!!!

They have a chrono room where you have to wear a mask, although they depend on honesty from you to chrono your gun properly. When we first got onto the field, the ref made us use the hand chrono, so I guess that helps eliminate hot guns, although we weren't asked to rechrono after. If you're caught with a hot gun, I imagine you'll be kicked out, possibly banned if it shoots extremely hot. Same with non PAG paint... you get caught, you get the boot... banned if you bring white paint to avoid detection.

The fields are awesome, especially for all you speedball freaks. They have multiple fields stashed away, two of which I've been able to play. The fields are cleaned and switched around occasionally. They have turf, which is kinda slick from paint, but hey!... if you're into tourney ball, you can't ask for anything better. You can slide a long ways, and will overshoot/become one with your bunker if you're not careful. The field is quite large, although you can still shoot across it. There are nets on both sides, with one blocking the field entrance so you don't have to make a dash to safety if you're spectating, or leaving mid game.. There's also a net bordering the whole field, so you can watch/ref from ANY angle, sometimes standing inches from a player. The lighting is good, although you can still see some shadows.

The place is kept clean, being swept every day, mopped if needed, and the windows are cleaned regularly. There is a viewing area on the second floor, which is also kept clean, same with it's many windows. You will be warned if you shoot the windows and backs of bunkers for no reason... it's just a senseless mess that has to be cleaned up.

...more to come, I've gotta go to work pretty quick.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 8:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepipsqueak Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is my first time paintballing :D yay im a noob:D
Review: K, maybe this isn't the best review because this is the only paintball place I've been to so far and I've only been there once, but I'd just like to say me and my 3 other noobie friends had a BLAST there. We were the only ones at the field and we each got 300 rounds for 35$ (we were using stock 98 custom rentals with some kind of v-force goggle system). The ref was nice, since we were beginners, he told us a couple of simple speedball plays, and he was pretty strict about the rules which is good.

one bad thing .....its not all that bad tho
-the rental goggles weren't the best (the strap won't stay tight long), in the middle of the game once they slipped down to my chin and I got a warning from the ref. (but lol there's no excuses)

All in all, I'd say it's unfair to give this field any rating below ten. The refs were nice, service was great, prices were okay, and I overall had the time of my life (I am now addicted to paintball and am desperately waiting for next weekend so I can play again with my friends). That's my 2 cents. sry if there's something totally wrong about this review...plz don't get mad.... :D
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayno Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Paintball - Urban's Speedball doesn't compare. But it's a great place for rec ball.
Quest forAdventure - Best place for rec ball. Their Speedball field is great. PAG's I think is top notch though)
Review: [UPDATE]
Well, me and my wife, went to a drop in night. The turf was great, but definately needed cleaning. Their bunkers could have used a good spray down as well. One thing I noticed, is that they finally have HEAT in there. Back when I was playing there regularily a few years ago, the place was freezing cold in winter.

As for the experience-du-jour, they were letting way too many drop-ins play. There were probably 25 on 25 which is insane for such a small field. The bunker layout was horrible. Basically laid out in such a way to create zero entry to the opposite sides without being picked off. Created a paint-wasting stalemate.

A little over a week ago, we went again, this time with a friend, and my parents. My mom loves paintball, and has come out with us a half dozen times this season. She's a natural. Great player. My dad had his rookie game. After getting tagged several times in the forehead (the rentals didn't have visors), he called it quits for good.

Aside from their rental masks needing to be replaced, we had a great time. They changed up their bunkers and their layout and this time it was much more enjoyable. We could actually move around the field, and play more aggressively without taking on too much risk
[END OF EDIT]

I haven't played there in a few years. But I'll give you my review from when I was playing there.

Great staff. Always friendly, always helpfull. Paint price is great if you and your team are practicing. I think we used to show up on Wednesday nights. Walk-in was never a problem if you weren't a team member. Just had to find a team that would let you on. That's how I got on a team in the first place. Play rec ball pretty much exclusively now.

They changed up the speedball court regularily. A change of scenery is definately an asset when you're playing such a small field (compared to rec ball).

The only main problem I had with them at that point was the same everyone else had. A lot of the bags/bunkers needed washing more often. And their sand/dirt floor was one giant puddle of muddy paint. Though I understand they've gone with turf now. I'm going to have to check it out.

The other problem I had was the constant smell of diesel or car exhaust from the car they'd park there to be paint ridden. On the days they'd move it in or out, you would have a hard time breathing. Doubt they're putting it in now that they've installed the turf though.
Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 11:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jo Dog Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young guns, good
PAG outdoor,good
Review: Awesome field, the old dirt was kinda horrible on the gun, but the new flooring is great, you can get an easy 15 foot slide, plus its soft, but they anchor the bunkers with bags of paint which kinda leak. The paint is alright price wise, 80$ a case is cheap compared to some places I've been, and the staff are awesome, especially Dale (the owner.) Everything at the pro shop is cheaper than some places i've been, and they stop you from buying useless stuff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media