paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4804-90 Ave
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3J7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
John13 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns-No Compairison (much, MUCH better)
Review: i have been to PAG indoor about 4 times before i decided i will never ever play there again. i have about 3 years of experience, only 1 as a renter.

staff- the staff have very poor attitudes towards people that they dont know/arent friends with or dosent play on a team sponsored by pag (yes, i know who was there on a pag team)

safety- they were a pretty safe field, no complaints there.

staff- horrible service! my friend bought an ion there the time before last. somehow the power button on the board broke off, they refused to fix it. like, shouldnt there be some sort of 1 month warrenty or maybe 2 game warrenty or somthing? like common, 2nd time using it and we were told it was smart parts problem now.

proshop- pretty empty, not much available. especially compaired to young guns

refs- cant complain... didnt do much though, seemed like they didnt want to be there

facility- DIRTY! the floor is crap (apparently they are getting turf/carpet, maybe i will go check it out, maybe not) the bunkers smelled like sewage and were very dirty.

food- had vending machines, didnt notice the prices

hours of operation- no complaints, open later so 9-5 people can play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

kevopinko Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The good old pure bush
Directions
to the Field:
Paintball Action Games
Phone: (780) 469-0882
TOLL FREE 1-877-422-3300
E-mail: info@paintballaction.net

4804-90 Ave, Edmonton, Alberta
Review: An all out awesome field, located on the west side of edmonton. Very help full staff, a proshop, an upstairs viewing area and an intense airball field are all great things about PAG Indoor. PAG now offers White box paint and high grade paint to its customers, to help keep you're price down. There is plenty of space for birthday parties, or getting you're marker ready. Refs do an awesome job, and the rentals at pag are fine guns, consisting of many low end mechanical's that work fine. The staff will help in any choices you make, no matter what you buy they can tell you whats good about it. One of the best fields airball fields i have played, and they are soon changing the floor of dirt to turf, and they are getting an x ball field to the end of may 06
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroin82 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns, Urban, these were better but still, this is a pretty good field
Review: This is the place where I first played paintball. they have nice staff and excellent service. The rental guns arent bad, Pirhanas and tippmann 98 customs. the only thing i dont really like about the field is the mud(its sticky and sometimes hard to run in). It has a fairly good setup, for the type of things they have there.Overall this is a good field and I reccommend it to anyone who wants a fun time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColTAN Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: i only had 2 probs with this field. #1 they do not rent HPA tanks out, i made a trip up from BC and i left mine at home because i thought it might be a hassle on the bus, so then i couldnt use my ion. #2 the floor is pure dirt, and i dont think that they ever clean the bunkers, so it ended up making a paint-mud aorund all of the bunkers. but they had some really nice people workin there and they had the nicest pro-shop ive seen (but where i play the guys pro-shop is in his basement) other than that their prices were good and so was everything else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIMP Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG (outdoor), TAG, ESG, Young guns, and quest for adventure
Review: i really like the PAG, its an awsome paintball place. but the sand can be a problem sometimes. the prices are great and the staff is awsome.and they have a complet 5 man air ball feild have so in the end i just dont like the sand that much
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

j_dewald Sunday, November 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns, PAG (outdoor), Silver Creek
Review: I have played at PAG for the second time now and would not recommend it to anyone that doesn't have something automatic. If you like playing with 12 year olds with no communication skills this is the place for you. About the only thing going for this field is the dirt floor, sure beats a flat surface. The staff seemed like they had little to no knowledge since they were also 12. They didn't even have a referee? Every place i have been to has been more organized. I think the size of the field is irrelevent unless you like playing with inflatable baloons all day, there was no variation. So if turtleing in a corner and shooting madly with no stratagy is your game go to PAG. As for the the most friendly and organized try Young Guns, or Silver creek. Great outdoor coarses with staff over 12.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

Olli Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at ESG paintball and i liked this one alot more
Review: This is an excelent field to play at. I would recamend this place to anyone. I give it a 9 out of 10 because from what I've heard and seen, the rental guns that u get there and the best but then again, what paintball gun is perfect. (please don't anser that) If you have all of your own equipment you get a great discount and the prices there are realy good. The only other place I would recomend buying (they dont have a field) is All Sports. They also have good prices. So go here and have fun 'cause I know you will. ^_^
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwan Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pag
evo.
Review: The dirt is realy bad, but their getting new "sand" put in and it is supposed to be better and less sticky, they run tournys really well! and the recreational days are awsome. Huge field (biggest in alberta) rentals are piranha (average) but the thing I love most about this field is the proshop, its wicked and its being taken over by canada paintball!
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only indoor plac eive played at.
Review: This place is alright, the Sand is horrible but what do you expect..its sand...the field setups are usually pretty good. But yea, the sand is quite harsh if you do alot of diving and stuff...its bound to get everywhere. and May be hard on your shower drain hehe
Last edited on Saturday, September 17th, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fireballfx Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Evolution
QFA
Review: Very nice field. I played here once, and have stuck with it since. I do have to say the prices are a bit high for paint, but playing pump, I have not much to complain about.

The staff is very nice, and are quite helpful.

My only grudges about the field are:

Second thing is the sand. It's actually excellent, but you have to be careful about getting this stuff into your internals, and between the moving parts of your gun. More of a personal problem, rather than the fields.

Excellent field. I would reccomend it without hesitation to anyone
Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 5:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media