paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4804-90 Ave
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3J7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
tovarish Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ESG (outdoor)
Extreme (outdoor)
Paintball Galaxy Better layout
Review: Field is 80 by 150 foot box wit a dirt floor. The cover is mainly inflated bags. It was way too crowded. About 15 to 20 players of widely differing abilities. Our group has everything from intense types with colour coordinated guns and headscarf to frightened 11 year olds. The games were over quick without any chance to maneuver. The staff seemed fine. The equipment was solid. The layout was simple and dull. The afternoon was basically two hours of duck and shoot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albertaballer Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns
Evo
Review: I don't see why people even start to complain about PAG indoor. The field is nice, with tons of bunkers, even though the ground is in bad shape due to crushed balls. The prices are a little high but you can talk them down no problem. There was a selection of paint to chose from, the cheaper X Ball paint for $60 a case or the Draxxus for $80. This is a great indoor field and perfect for a little play in the off season. I will definately go back.
Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Intimidater ali Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent played at any other fields, but from what my buddys tell me, this place beats the rating of evo, evo has a low roof and small paintball field,, very crappy, paintball action games has a big field with a soft ground to slide on,which makes i good to manover ssometimes.
Review: I loved PAG the first time i went there, i think the people that work there are helpfull and full of tips, at least dale. I think i got ripped off when i bought a pod pack with two pods for 50 bucks. I like this place also because you get a clear view of the field if you are a spectator, so you can watch the game and everything that is going on out on the field,so fare i rate this place 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballxtreme Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Youngs Guns - Good
Evolution - Shi t
ESG - Total Shi t
a bunch of others, dont wanna name them all
Review: Paintball Action Games (PAG) isn't really bad. It's got a really nice indoor field, and spectator area. I really like it cause its indoor, and I can play in winter. They usually have great service and are willing to help you, sometimes. BUT, their price are through the ROOF! I go there as much as possible in winter, and I couldn't help but noticing that its a... $100 BUCKS FOR A FRIGGIN CASE OF PAINT! now, usually I wouldn't complain, but this isnt that good of quailty paint. Now if it was good quality paint i wouldn't mind it, but its real cheap paint, and they totally over charge. It was a $100 bucks a case for me last year, (I dont know what the price is this year) and thats with the discount they gave u if you have ur own equipment.. If your a rental, its $160 BUCKS! total rip. and they don't let you use your own paint, even if you have your own equipment. I bought a pod pack there that only sells for $30 and they made me pay $50. I think that the owner is nice, but only in it for the money. I think the people that work there are a bit cocky and short tempered, so I can see how people can think their mean. Its not my favorite place (price wise), but they have a really nice field, and its indoor and I can play in winter. So until someone comes out with a new indoor field in edmonton (or edmonton area), with a field as good, or better, with cheaper prices, (and hopefully nicer service) I'll keep going to PAG indoor in the winter. 9/10
Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 7:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

white_death Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
evo(didnt like)
young guns(3 times before i went to pag)
Review: I've been playing at pag for about 3 years and i must say, i dont know what those other people are talking about. rude staff?the first time i played at pag everyone was so nice, and still are. So what if you get a little dirty because of the sand... :'( muffin
ITS PAINTBALL, deal with it, and that stuff about if messing up your gun and "ram"
i play with an e bladed cocker, if any gun would get "scratched" and dirty is would be cockers. guess what? my cocker is great. the sand isnt a problem its a solution, i played at evo once. you know how many slivers i got in my knees. at pag you can dive and roll and slide and not get slivers,bruises or cuts. so what if you get dirty, i love cleaning my gear, i think its fun. you clothes are going to get dirty go buy paintball pants and a jersey. dale(the owner) is a great guy, he has such a great knloedge about everything to do with paintball theres no end to the amount of resepct i have for him.
And the big games just resently was amazing, even though i was reffing even i had fun!!!
10? thats not good enough as far as im concerned this field get infinity

thanx fo reading hope to see you soon.

TEAM ENTITY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stu_18 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
young guns. good
Review: hey. i was just there on a wednesday night. i loved it. all the older guys in like there 20-30's helped me out with any thing i needed. didnt have a tool. they would lend it to me. yes the did have that yucky dirt that got in ur gun. but now they changed it. the stuff they have in now does not stick to your gun. but it does hurt abit if you slide. The staff there were great. the on feild refs will help u out with alot of things. one time i played there. they had 5 refs in the feild at one time. it was aswome. i would recomoend it to any one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spunky Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
evolution
Review: i played her like 4 times and i didnt like it that much every time i was there the staff had no idea wat to do and they are not even friendly go to ealoution there prices are cheaper adn the staff are so friendly all i have to say is go to evalotion it rocks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

turbotimmy Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Evolution Rocks
QFA not bad
Review: Ok first off lets just say i was rather dissapointed. At first the feild is atractive untill you step in it the sand mixture rached up my gun good my bolt is toast and the sand got all the way into the ram which screwed me over. the staff are weird so far it seems like they all have mood swings some days they talk to you like a human and most days they either ignore you or insult you not to metion the dont help with guns and dont borrow tools like other good feilds. over all unpleasant experiences there. Not fun at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmy0101 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE this one owns
Review: Ive been there 3 times and i love it the field is wicked besides for the fact that the dirt sticks to everything but i was talking to the guy who owned it and he said that there looking for new dirt to use. The one thing that i disliked is that theres renters that have to play with you sometimes, me and my firend were running up bunkered one of the renters then another renter shot him like 10 times then i shot her once when i bunkered her (how was i soppose to know they were renters) the ref told us that we we bunker like that again were not allowd to play. There are 4 houses in there witch turns it away from speed ball because u might get 4 or 5 renters in one house and u cant run by and bunker them so u have to wait and it wastes alot of paint..... the staff is wicked lets us check out guns and helps u with your gun, i think the houses should be taken out. Im giveing this field a 10 because the set up of the field is awsome and it changes sometimes 2 times a week so that awsome
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller Boy Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at ESG once. I didnt like it much
Review: I think that paintball action games is amazing, I love it. Although I've only been playing for 3 months. But I've gone to paintball action games almost every time I've gone. I tried ESG once, I kinda didn't like it. I like speed ball way better. I would definitely rely on them over and over. I really like how they help you out with any problems you may have, I think they can improve on their speed of helping people out with their questions. But I still love the place. All I have to say is if you have'nt tried PAG out, I strongly recommend that you should...I give PAG a 10 out of 10 because I will always go there when I'd have a choice over any other place. This is because they are fun to talk to and I find you can get along with them easily. The only thing that I find that bugs me about PAG is that you can't slide on the sand, it's too sticky. But other than that the field is perfect. If I had a couple more thumbs I definitely raise them to PAG
Last edited on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 3:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media