paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 440-734-7246
Address: 11615 Avon Belden RD (Rt83)
Eaton Township, Ohio 44044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Matt98C Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paitball Village, Splatter Park, Pinnacle Woods
Directions
to the Field:
idk
Review: This field is awesome and has a variety of fields. There's the fort/castle for woodsball, the Jungle for Speedball, and the new field, Meat Grinder. The refs are really helpful and friendly and are always looking out for safety, but aren't too strict. The prices are a tad high on paint and admission but its totally worth it becuse the fields are soo much fun. Their shop on Lorain road as gun repair and also sells many upgrades and accessories. I would definitely reccommend this field to a n00bie like myself or an amateur or intermediate player. PLus it beats anything in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonotwist Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB village,
Pinnacle woods,
PB world.
Directions
to the Field:
3 miles South of

Lorain rd, and State Rt 83 junction
Review: A very Nice Setup,
A simple airball field that is constantly changed to keep things new, A rainforest and fort field.

-fort synergy-
a Scenario Field that features a fort with few and far in between bunkers for Close firefights. The fort Is phenomenal.needs Work on some of those bunkers for the defenders though. Grade A woodsball.


-The Jungle-
This field needs to be Bigger! But I do Love the way the Overgrowth Makes excellent enough cover to where snap shooting Isnt the only thing you have to worry about.
Needs some bunkers and maybe a setup for bases. (get to work synergy, lol)
eh no bunkers isnt my thing B-

-Air field-
I love the way the Field is always set up, The field can be a bit bigger. It has you basic airball action But is always changing.
all sides have their mirrors and the snake is usually one of the best spots. love it. A+

Proshop is usually full of people to help you out, paint is decently priced and air fills are cheap. place is almost always stocked and supplied, (needs more cockers)

Prices aint too bad,
compares to other fields 40-50 on Mid grade, 50-60 on Tourney grade.
all day HPA and Co2 with field fee, and 10 dollar field fee. Tippys and HPA for rentals.

another grade A in my book,

A new field is being constructed for 4 team brawls, focused on CTF scenario.
field need more bodies for that to work though. called "meat grinder" i think.
Keep working on it chad, your field is easily becoming no1 in the area.




Last edited on Friday, January 18th, 2008 at 8:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CTOWNpballer Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnacle woods (too pricey) paintball village (dont like the refs there) splatter park, goodtimes and various woodsball
Review: this field was by far the best field i have played on yet they made sure to keep the customer happy the prices are not bad at all. they only have 3 fields running right now but they just started so they are still building they will have many more fields coming including an SPPL field which will be a lot of fun. the refs there are very nice they were sociable and they were good refs the only thing that they would not stand for is over shooting. the players there were nice and friendly the private group let us play with them there is not pro shop at the field but they do have a pro shop in north Olmsted which has everything u need, the owner, Chad is probably the nicest guy i've ever met he fixed my gun after we played in like 2 minutes. ya i would give this field about a 9 out of 10 it was fun and i enjoyed it

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballSTIc Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village
Directions
to the Field:
The sign is small so look carefully, there is a wooden sign that says Synergy Woods and then a little sign that says Synergy Paintball Challenge.
Review: WOW! THis IS an amazing field!
The speedball field is phenominal there are extremely nice bunkers, nice safety netting and great refs. When i first went to the field I noticed how much room there was out there. So i asked Chad, the owner of the field and the store on Lorain Rd. if he was going to build anymore fields. Chad went to his car and brought back a blueprint of the land. RIght now there is only one speedball field but he plans to build 2-3 more. He aslo plans to build another woodsball field. Chad is the perfect guy to own and run a field. He knows exactly what you need and will help you out whenever you need it. The fields that he has there are great. I went back there a few days ago and the land was all cleared out where Chad plans to build the new fields. I absolutely recommend going to this field. Their speedball field is great and so is their woods. This place is a great field now and will even be better in the near future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Doesitmatter Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
To many to list ok i just dont want to list
Review: GREAT PLACE
WOW is all i have to say Chad is great and so helpful with everything the field is great the refs are great the main ref went out of his way so that we would have fun he had a yunger ref with him that he was training but he was even a great ref. I have been to Chads store and he has shown me the new fields that are going to be going in very soon and WOW again this is going to be a great summer they are trying to get atleast 6 fields if not more done by the end of the summer and that is goping to be great i mean the 2 fields that they have now are already great and now they want to add more all i have to say to all you other fields out there you guys should just shut your dorys now because nobody can touch what these guys want to do so why not come out and give it a try hell for what you spend at othere fields for a day you can play for 2 days at this one

Hey Chad keep up the great work and the best of luck to you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cha_Ching Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village, Paintball Zone
Review: Played for the first time at Synergy on Saturday June 2nd.. I have been to the store many times and even bought an A5 from them. Fields are new and in development. Speedball Field, Fort Field and "The Jungle" for woodsball players. Our team played all 3 fields. "The Jungle" is great for woodsball, heavy undergrowth and lots of cover, very little has been cleared. There are some worn paths to get around. Many manmade bunkers (wire spools) lots of bugs. The Fort field can accommodate both speedballers and woodsball players. The longest games we played were played on this field. Cover gets thicker as you get closer to the Fort, but could be thicker, My opinion is too much was cleared away from the fort. The Fort has 2 levels for fire and back and side access.
Referees were great and Chad was very helpful with unexpected needs. Paint, Air and repairs are available. All in all, we had a good time and will return. Chad did show use the plans for future development and Synergy Paintball Challenge has the potential to be a top notch paintball facility.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunnyosu Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Village
Directions
to the Field:
Just north of Rt 82/83 jxn on 83. Driveway is on the East side of Rt 83.
Review: Myself and a bunch of buddies checked out Chad's new field today. The driveway was very easy to find. Fields/parking lot is about a 1/4mile back. Plenty of parking. Currently they have a large trailer set up for registering, getting paint, etc.

Field fee is $20 which includes all day air, however, Chad runs all kinds of deals, for example if you bought a case of RPS prem paint, your field fee is waived. This is a FIELD PAINT ONLY FACILITY. There were three grades of paint available (Midnight $55, RPS premium $65, Marbs $?) . We all opted for the premium. A few of the guys with me were 1st timers and rented ($15 which included brand new 98's, proto masks, hpa tanks).

There are three fields currently open for play: A woodsball/fort field, a thick "jungle-type" field, and a speedball field. There were about a dozen or so people having team practices on the speedball field when we arrived. Myself and 5 buddies decided to play on the woodsball course. There are multiple bunkers on one end leading to a large two story fort on the other. There are plenty of large trees to use as cover as well.

They sent a ref out with us who was very helpful and safety minded - he even suited up later in the day to play a game or two with us. We had a blast even with 6 people. That particular field can easily play 20 on 20 without any probs.

All in all it was great time, in my opinion above and beyond all the others. I know Chad from his shop and as I am sure anyone can attest who knows him, he's a really good guy. This field has a very personal feel to it. I plan on making this my regular weekend field. I highly recommend this field to anyone from beginner to veteran!

I only gave a 9/10 because they have big plans for this field in the future.

Last edited on Thursday, June 7th, 2007 at 10:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Virus Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village...theres no comparison to Synergy Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
The driveway, and "Synergy Woods" sign is just south of "Jeffs Towing" on Rt.83.
Aprox. 1/2 mile north of Rt.82.
Review: I was finally able to check out Synergy Paintball's field today...and Im glad I did.
Chad (the owner) is very knowledgable in all things Paintball, and strives to fulfill all your needs as a paying customer.
The referees are friendly, helpful, and best of all STERN when it comes to safety on the playing field.
They dont, and will not, tolerate any violations that will detract from your day of enjoyment...or worse yet,cause someone to get hurt while at the field.

There are three different playing fields at Synergy.

* A SpeedBall field with inflatable bunkers.
* Two WoodsBall fields...a CASTLE field...and a JUNGLE field

The Castle field consists of a large wooden castle/fort at the eastern end of the field.
The variations of play on this field are limited only by your imagination...but "Attack & Defend", and 2 versions of "Capture the Flag" are amoung the favorites.

The Jungle Field consists of very THICK vegetation, and minimum bunkers to get in the way.
At anytime during a game on this field, you may find yourself trying to get REAL small in some REAL heavy cover...because you cant see 10 feet in front of you in most cases.
This field makes for some GREAT sneekin' and peekin'

This is a "Field Paint Only" facility.
The paintball choices are all popular name brand, and pricing is very competitive.
Airfills include HPA and CO2.

This is a relatively new field, and Chad has ALOT of plans for the future.
Stop on out...show your support for some TOP NOTCH people, and have some FUN while your there!!
Last edited on Saturday, May 19th, 2007 at 6:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media