paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Paintball Staten Island (Formally SI Paintball) Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Staten Island (Formally SI Paintball) Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Staten Island (Formally SI Paintball) Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Staten Island (Formally SI Paintball) Paintball Field

Cousins Paintball Staten Island (Formally SI Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-Flag-007
Address: 2727 Arthur Kill Road
Staten Island, New York 10309
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Thornberg Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish USA, Coram Long Island, Paintball Velocity
Review: Because I am an avid Woodsball Player and enjoy large terrain areas, I never cared to play at the Staten ISland paintball center even though I understand they do have a small woodsball field. However, I did go to their complex once to just use their paintball range. Their website says for you to come down and try out your new markers and gear on their range. So I did. However, this is what disurbed me about the place:

I arrived to test out my new HPA/Remote setup. I was not interested in playing any paintball, just fire a few shots and Chrono my marker on their range. The woman there at the desk made me buy her paintball. For what??? I told her I was just going to shoot maybe 10 rounds off. I had no problem paying for admission....but come on.....to fire off a few rounds to test my marker out, I had to buy their paint? That is bad business. Their website invites you down to test your equipment out, which I saw as a great selling tool for people to want to play on their fields. However, this mandatory thing about people having to use their paint for their range is just ridiculous!

On a good note, their staff is very attentive and helped me with a problem I had with my remote. I can't rate the place because I never played there, however forcing me to buy their paintballs to test my marker out was not right.

Roland Alvarez
Staten Island New York 10306
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

savantonaim Sunday, August 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousin's Paintball
Review: Safety - STRICTLY ENFORCED SAFETY RULES
Fields - All dirty and unkempt with the exception of their speed-ball field. STAY AWAY from their area 51 field! Thorns EVERYWHERE.
Hours of Operation - I was pretty dissatisfied with their short hours of operation but this could have been because of the time of the year we came
Prices - Field pass + air = cheap but paint was through the roof! 90 dollars a case?!
Rules - Same as other fields
Proshop - Not much of a selection. Just the basics.
Staff - Very helpful
Refs - Good guys, really knew how to make the games interesting.
Facilities - Porta-potties were pretty disgusting. I suggest bringing a bucket...
Food - Crappy pizza. The bucket will come in handy afterward...

Over all I liked this facility despite the previous reviews. More money could have been put into the fields and paint prices were a bit high but you can always go on their bring your own paint days. I would definitly recommend this field if you live in the New York City Area.

Edit: 2nd Trip
Everything was pretty much the same except the refs. Instead of decent refs, this time we had amazing refs. We had about 3 refs on the field at all times and our games we much more structured than usual. Refs took the time to Chrono everyone when entering and once again midway through the day.

I had the pleasure of spending a bit of time chatting with the refs and had learned a bunch on paintball. As for the immature young refs mentioned in the previous reviews, they were nowhere to be found. I believe this was more than likely attributed to the season and to the day we went (BYOP). Fields weren't amazing but I had a blast! I'm raising my Field Rating from a 7 to an 8. I would like to give this field a 10 but work needs to be done on the fields.
Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 8:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

monkeywitagunn Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rexplex- was ok (only speedball)- unfortunately it shut down
Review: i really like SIPB...they could put a little more money into the place but its alrite....the staff is really good and the refs are mad chill....they are very helpful and are very proffessional....the prices are thru the roof...thats why i onli go to PM speedball and BYOP days
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sirk Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other that can compare....
Review: Well I live on Staten Island and it is the closest place for me and my friends to play some paintball. I had fun experiences there. So many many people come there now and it looks like its making a lot of money..With newstellers and leagues and their products. The refs are funny, but everything is expensive there. Paint and all their products are pricey. I wouldnt recomend if you live far from Staten Island and live closer to some other paintball place to go here. Its only good if you live nearby like me.
Last edited on Sunday, February 11th, 2007 at 9:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPLATMASTER101 Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins
Review: i love it !
It's close to the city and it's great for practicing and has a very good speedball course
it has 3 wood fields, and 1 speedball
they are fast at filling your air tank and are nice to you! It's a very close place to the city
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOSFIX Sunday, November 20th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
COUSIN/ HIGH VELOCITY
Review: I went to the field on 11/19/2005 with some friends and we paid $115.00 each for 15 people. The paint that was sold to us at the field was no good. When we load the paintball in the Hooper, they start to break up. So we told the staff and the lady at the desk that the paint was not good can you give us better paintball or a refund. she responded by saying no, and there is nothing she can do for us. As a customer and a paintball player, I think that the customer service could be much more better, and some type of refund should be granted. So from 1-10 rating , 1 is the most they will get. I would never go there again, poor in service,poor and cheap paint and no help with your makers. Cheapness does not pay if people are paying to play. Stay away, stay away, stay away, No good service, No good service, They buy old paint.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

bullet111 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: i have been playing at si paintball for 2 years now , even though the prices are steep the refs and the fields are what keep me coming back , the refs are hilarious and cool to hang around with . As far as safety goes they are very concerned about each of the players safety and do their best to keep everyone safe . I usually go on Wednesday nights which are the greatest its from 5.30 to 10.00 which is great . The fields are great but need some money put into them , they are all wood bunkers there are 4 Fields , 3 gigantic woodsball fields and 1 long speedball Field . The reviews on this Field are very biased and i do agree with some people . The prices are very steep and everyone will agree with me about that .

Pros

Extremely well trained refs that are hilarious
nice fields
good play

Cons

Steep paint prices 80 for Field paint and 100 for good paint
admission is expensive on bring your own paint day is 50




the owner eve has the right to charge 80 and 100 for paint because it is the only Field on Staten island and people are willing to spend that .

i will say this and will say this once the wonderful staff is the only thing that is keeping this place open , that's why i keep coming back .

i give this field a 10 because of the staff its a great place to go
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Allied Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The place sickens me beyond belief. The place is full of spoiled little brats with the top of the line equipment. The prices are way off the chart for markers and paint. The refs are good, but act like immature ****kickers; like many others have said, they cannot be fired because they are relatives of the owners. The fields remind me of retired junk yards. The kids there need babysitters. Not paintball guns!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

droiddemon Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball moutian
Review: si paintball is a good field refs are very nice and funny all at the same time.

Goods
refs are funny and are very pro
4 field
3 woodball
1 speedball
good help
fast at filling up air

bads
paint starts at $80
only byop on 1 sunday of month and only on wen.
prices for byop days
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joset Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish
Review: i giving this sipb an 8. The place is to small they should buy more land. The own is to mean she just want your money. i bought my frist gun there it was alot of money. The only thing that keeping that place togther is the refs most of the refs are lay back mad cool.they help you out alot crack jokes with them there down two earth.but there one ref that mean to lot of the kids he works in the air room. cant be cool with him that air room is like a cage for him an the owne. An i heard that she fired like 4 refs an that place only has 7 that how small that place is. i wood work 4 her she knows me an my freind an the only good thing about that place if you 16 she wood hire you.
AREA 51 is the best field an bed rock. The speedball is very old bunker hill is just wack.

The proshop is very high in money they dont even sell high end guns they sell low end guns for high end guns prices. the shop all right. IF I WAS YOU JUST PLAY ON BYOP DAYS. PAINT THERE TWO MUCH BUT FOR AIR FILL UPs are cheap.
own update your site with lots of pics the pics you have are old.The pic you have hell fire aka speedball field is not one the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media