paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis

Paintball Park Memphis

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (901) 372-3383
Address: 9640 E Davies Plantation Rd
Ellendale, Tennessee 38029
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
bigbaboonass Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in this area, but many others all over the country
Review: Alot of things have changed since I've been playing at these fields and most of the changes have been for the good. So here's my current review of Paintball Park:

The fields are all well maintained (9). The staff are constantly policing up garbage when the have the time, and the Rental Shop/ Air Fill station is (reasonably priced) and always quick to get you taken care of promptly (9). The Pro-Shop carries a wide variety of new markers (slightly overpriced) as well as any other gear that you may need (8). One of the down sides to the park is still the Referee Staff. Since there are never enough referees, and those that are used are just local tourney players, and not an official (properly trained) reffing staff, there can be a bit of a delay between games (30min-1hr), and alot of things can go unchecked during gameplay ( wiping, overshooting, bunkering newbs) (5). The only other negative thing is the cost of paint ($90 a case). Now I understand that this is how the field makes most of its money, but this is still very steep for a place that is (field paint only) (5). I also feel that they could use an Air Ball Field along with the existing Hyperball Field but this is just my opinion.

In conclussion I would like to say that I think that Paintball Park is headed in the right direction and if they continue to strive to improve, this will be one of the best facilities that I've played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NLS Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayflower-AR Memphis has better fields but Mayflowers prices are better.
Review: When you first walk into the area it looks good. There is a pavilion and some benches around a campfire area. The field house is nice with a eating area and concession stand. There are 5 fields including one Hyper pipe. Every Saturday night they have a 3 man scramble which is like a 3-man tournament. You are randomly chosen with two other guys/girls for the night. The prices suck bad though
100- $7.50 but comes with a pimped out tube
500- $26
2000- $90

All in all Memphis is a good field that I will continue to visit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingsman Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
any woods around your house
Review: The park has a lot of good fields to play at their speedball field called the Pipes is a good field . They change it a lot so that you don't get use to the bunkers being in one place all the time. They got good staff and a all some proshop with some great gear in it. The only thing bad at the park is it paintball prices $90 bucks for 2000 balls of PMI. That is high. Other then that it is a good park to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamXenon88 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Back Yard lol
Review: Ive been playing here ever since i began the sport. Just recently they remodeled, now they have a new proshop and lobby. There are two owners (one for proshopp other for fields). They are both very nice. There is a large paintball store down the street named EZ Paintball, but i do not go to them (due to the fact, after ordering an IR3 it was messed up and they told me the problem with it was that "i didnt buy it from them" EZ is very snobby) i take my business to the park. I just recently bought an Impluse (blue with all factory mods), and an Orracle (dark to light blue fade) from them. The owner threw in paintballs, tubes, 10% off everything, membership, and lifetime work!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DasBaldDog Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field in the general area and far surpasses the other fields in West Tennessee that I have visited, sadly.
Review: The Proshop and clubhouse have really changed over the last 5 months or so. It went from your standard basic metal building with a few counters and a cash register to a VERY nice place to register or shop. The Proshop carries most major lines of clothing, parts and markers. The Field Register carries (at any time) over 100 Piranhas and Titans and the same number of Scott and JT goggles.

The Recreational fields are very good in design, size and even playability. The Tournement field, while not flowery in smell, is well designed, well maintained and is changed around every 5 or 6 months to keep the expierence from becoming too routine.

The parking lot, while not being very large, is enough to handle even a super-busy Scenario day. The field has recently extended two of the recreational fields, cleared land to build another one and put up even more netting, especially around the recreational fields, to further increase safety (the number one issue) for all the players.




Update for 5/27/04
The park now has XBall... The paint price is still $90 a case. The staff has grown more diverse... and in this case is not definately a good thing (on a recent trip, a staff member actually asked me if I knew where he could get some drugs).

The Proshop has become EMPTY.... It is a definate SHADOW of its former self. The owner says this is because he opened a store up in Collierville and moved all teh stock there.... which I believe to be a rather poor excuse. Score for this field adjusted.

Update 8/24/04
The XBall field... which was small and a second-hand field, has been sold... The store is now half the size and the field STILL charges $90 a case... The staff (with some exceptions) has become a bunch of 15 year old kids who seem to have no experience with, or concept of, reffing.... Reducing the score to 5.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 at 1:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dravion Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: It's a little hard to find at first. Limited parking for bigger, scenario games.
Covered staging area is great for rest and reloading during between game breaks.
Field house is very centralized in the park.
Ample staff on duty.
Concession stand!
Fill co2, 3k and 4.5k tanks.
Awesome proshop on site.
Chronograph available to everyone whether they are playing there or not.
Safety is the number one priority.
The park staff and customers seem to have a better attitude now.

Fields are pretty good. The Hyper ball pipe field is changed almost monthly to keep things interesting. Most of the other wooded fieds out back are changed up regularly as well. They seem to be working to add a new field as well. New staging area netting in the back as well, so spectators can watch the near fields if they wish.
Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2003 at 10:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media