paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field

Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 207-839-9177
Address: 463 Fort Hill Rd.
Gorham, Maine 04038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ruderogo Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is probably the only option as far as indoor fields go in southern maine. i spent about 6 hours there with some friends, and the place lacks any sort of organization. we got there at about 11 and sat around for like 45 mins until we started a game. more people showed up durring the day and it becasue a wait to play on the "field" i mean ih ad fun, but the indoor course was small and the place was covered in paint at 11 am, so im not sure how often they clean the place. they didnt have refs inside and i witnessed more than one occasion where wiping was going on unless the person was gogged. me and some friends decided to play outside on the spoolball field becasue we didnt want to deal with the 12 year olds blindshooting around bunkers and taking out teammates. outside we had alot more fun when it was just a group of 8 and we could play at out leisure, again we reffed ourselves, but ih ave no problem wit that becsaue unlike some of the players indoors, we knew when we were out. id say its worth going because unless you want to travel to mass, then its the only option. there was also a team there that "praticed" against a bunch or fec players and got pretty lame after a while, if you guys want a real pratice, play against another team, not a rag tag group of pre teens and rec players, but i guess that comes with the territory. never the less, i had a great time, and will probably go again before more fields open up this spring
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

slammin_sam29 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
rogue, firestorm
Review: This is a great field. The reffs and other employes are really nice and they are also very knowledgeable about paintball. Prices aren't to high, (its around $20) There store is pretty good to. It has a good stock of new and used markers and other supplies. The indoor field is good, just a little dark, and the outdoor one made of giant spools and pipes is awsome. Its a great place. Go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tydog2424 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rogue,splat,firestorm
Review: This place is great! They have an indoor filed so u can play indoor when ranning or snowing, its sweet! Right now they just put up a new filed so now they have 2 outdoors and 1 indoor. The owner Fred is very nice, same with Marret. The people who work there are very nice, and well help u if u have a problem. The Refs are great... The place is great! ......... and now they are setting up disc-golf
Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 8:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_X Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rogue, Firestorm
Review: Bennetts All Weather Paintball is great, Its all weather so you never get rained out, I love playing on the big open Hyperball feild, or Sup Air feild. The Reff Are Extremely Nice, I've never once seen some one become disgruntled because of an attitude a reff gave them, besides the occasinal chap, who's first time play rips of his mask after he get hit.. and thinks the reff does'nt like them or something because of the tone they used when warning he/she about the mask. Fred (the owner) is a very nice guy, who is understanding, who really is only in it for the paintball envirement. And now that Rogue Has a huge 40ft tower in the middle of there one speedball feild, I no longer have any interest in going there.

The Pricess at bennets are also great, I can normally play all day of $75..

Awsome Staff (I belive to be the friendlyist in maine..) Great for those players who just started, and want to ball with yoru buds.. the reff's understands the diff level of skills, and if you dont feel comfertable playing witht he top guys, or if he senses it, he'll have you play in a diff game, with people yoru skill, on another one of the feilds. There very understanding, and helpful, and quite charming.

The Prices are $16 (with your own equipment) and $21 Rental (That includes everything) both prices include air..

website Http://www.bennettallweatherpaintball.com
Last edited on Thursday, September 16th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

zeppelinman1410 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i played at rogue and rogue is still better not to be mean or anythign but i onyl played in the indoor at bennets
Review: i played there during a tournament and the home team won which wasnt surprising. the staff was very nice and so was the poepl playing. the indoor field was very small wasnt at all high and the bunkers were made for kids that are like 5 ft tall but anyways it was a nice place to be except the size. i will probably have to come and try out the outside course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

bribri543 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Firestorm Paintball
Review: This field was nicer than I though. The price was very reasonable. $21 for a full day and free air. My gun broke while I was there and the owner (I think) was incredibly helpful. He set me up with an electronic tippman 98 with an electric feeder and compressed air, FOR FREE! The referees there are all very nice and knowledgeable about paintball, and try their best to protect you on the way out of a game. The indoor course was sawdust flooring so it was not too slippery, but you could slide into the bunkers. The lighting was a little dark, but not too much. The ceiling was only about 9 feet so the range wasn't great, then you had to tune down to 260fps, but it wasn't too bad. The course was the size of a basketball court and the bunker choices was nice.

It was fun until a sponsored team called Radioactive or Radiation came, they were all angel or autococker toting kids that acted like they owned the place. I do have to admit that they were good though. They play a game of 6 on 15 and they still beat us.

Overall my experience there was a good one and I plan to return in the spring to play on the outdoor courses.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Alabama M@n Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I thought the staff there was excellent they knew what they were doing and when people were out they were there to provide protection till the person could get to safty. Its a great place to be the people are freindly. The saw dust they have on the ground keeps it from getting to slipery but it kinda makes you dirty and some may get in the barrel but other then that it was ok there should be a little more lighting and maybe some heat on the indoors feild it was alittle cold.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

chainlink Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This was a very nice field.

The rates were very good, $16 for all day, and for $5 they would cover all of your air as well. The indoor field is open all year. It was kind of small, probabaly about i adn a half times the size of a tennis court, but it had a lot of bunkers and the ground was covered in saw dust, which was very nice (they periodically change the sawdust). Whenever you wanted a game, you would just ask a ref to watch over it for you, and then you could go play. The refs were very friendly.

Rentals for Tippman 98s were only $5. On the day I was there you could bring your own paintballs.

The outdoor field was made of large wire spools and tubing. It was awesome. Also the store was very well stocked.

My only complaint was that a bunch of the angel-toting guys were jerks and would hold closed games and make everyone else wait.
Last edited on Saturday, February 7th, 2004 at 8:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

LegndrySaGe13 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatz Indoor Paintball
Rouge Paintball
True Colors
Review: This place has great prices but the workers are a little ruff with people things. They no what they're doing but they do it ruff. I like the outdoor fields fields because they're so open. The inside fields are good but the ceiling is a little low so if your marker doesn't have any range, i would play outside. Also the inside fields aren't lit very well so if you have tinted goggles don't wear them just rent a pair for $2-$3. The entry fee supplies all the air you need for the day and a case of good field paint is only $55. I think its big ball, anyway big ball shoots good in my 18inch boomstick. Some people are going to disagree with me but thats OK. Oh, if your a beginner go here because its cheap and not to many good players go unless your at a tournament. Good Luck
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media