paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crossfire Paintball Arena / Crossfire Paintball Arena / Crossfire Paintball Arena / Crossfire Paintball Arena

Crossfire Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 616-928-1293
Address: A-4054 146th Ave
Holland, Michigan 49423
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Flower Boy Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40, Gun Lake, Belding
Review: this was the second time that i played on this field. i loved the airball bunkers,sweet. it was good that they added more gravel. it gets dirty but if you wanted to stay clean you should stay home and knit a sweater. i did run into a couple of problems the second time i was here. the first is that me and my buddy went to get our tanks filled and were promptly told that they didn't have their hpa tanks,what? i wasn't going to spend the money to rent so i helped ref. second, the paint that they sold our group was JUNK it was the worst paint that i have seen in all of my paintball years, the dimples were more like craters. i had kids complaining that they couldn't hit the broadside of the barn. that is the last time that we take our church kids there. on a closing note i write this review in hopes that they read it and can make improvements. i will try this place again in a year, mabye!!
peace out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse666 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tc, wayland, m-40 backyards
Review: Crossfire paintball is an air bunker setup with a staging area

Pros
the staff.........andy, jon, troy, steve are all helpful and very nice and easy going, they are very helpful with gun problems
the paint........the field paint and the venom are nice paintballs and they are very reasonably priced
arena.............pea gravel is nice for sliding and the switch from barrels to air bunkers is very nice
where it is located......the arena is right across the street from a gas station so it is very nice if you want something to eat or drink.

cons
the pea gravel....it can get into your shoes and it is very muddy but im not complaing
the lighting..........the lighting can be very dull but it is usaully when some little crap shoots out a light and then makes the staff clean it up
all in all i love this field this is ht first place that i ever played and so far it has been my favorite, the pro's definetly overide the con's
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spankey Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
tc(wayland)
Review: the good: the field is great, the pea gravel is good, and the players are really friendly.

the bad: the staff there are idiots. i play with spechul brad and his bro and the staff did everything they say. they also are very cocky. and they are bad refs.
the pea gravel is too wet so you slip and it gets in your shoes.



=)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GRballa Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC Paintball (Best Field)
Woodland Paintball (Good Field)
Review: Things I like about Crossfire:
Sup' Airball
Pea Gravel floor is only good for sliding.
The PATRONS are nice people.
They have good field paint for $50

Things I dislike about Crossfire:
Staging area is too small
Staging area is very slippery
The playing surface is pea gravel, very slippery
it is extremely muddy there
the employees are very rude and ill-tempered
the referees tend to be lazy and not want to run accross the field to do a paintcheck for fear of getting shot.
the lighting of the playing area is horrible

Overall: The bads outweigh the goods. I rate it a 4.51, but it rounds to a 5
Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 4:07 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alienwrkshpdc Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC Paintball, Grand Rapids, M-40, Holland
Review: Along with most the others i agree that the gravel can be an annoyance, but i myself don't mind it much. Sometimes the lighting is kind of dim but thats mostly only when someone careless shoots out a light, otherwise its usually fine. I love the change from the barrels to the air bunkers, there a lot funner to play with. People that work there are really awsome. One guy is alright but the owner and most the people that work their and play there help you out a lot, Just last time was their one of the players fixed and timed my autococker. Sometimes it can get a lil crowded towards the end and the opening of their season, otherwise its usually not that packed. Overall my experience there has been good not much i can complain about. Well catch u l8ter...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mistaklean360 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40 Paintball (Holland & Saugatuck) , I Prefer Outdor Woods & Field Comanation
Review: Crossfire Paintball Arena is a speed ball arena. The action there is very intense. The sales persons are very kind and will not hesitate to go out of their way to help you.

The Arena floor is pea gravel. It can get slippery at times, or the gravel get pushed out from underneath your feet, but most the time it is pretty solid. The arena is mostly semetrical. On both sides there are two planks where you can stand up. Between the tall planks up 5-6 feet is a V-spaped from barrels (2 barrels high). On both sides there is something called a "Snake" To go here you have to crawl on your stomach becasue the"Snake" is just barrels lined up in a row from one side to the other. There are many more barrels and planks scattered about the arena.

The last couple of times I've been there team selection has changed. First when you came and paid your fee to get in, they would give you a colored flag and would have a schedule of when you played, but the last time I went, when you were in line to play, they would go everyother person until each side had 8 people (If I remeber correctly).

Crossfire is one of my favorite places to paintball. Friendly people mixed with a sweet arena combine to make the Ultimate Paintball Experience.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

p u r e e v i l Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alpine Paintball and some other "local" fields...private rather.
Review: I've noticed that most of the comments have to do with the size of the field as well as for the way the floor (Comprised of Mostly Pea Stones) gets all "soggy" and wet. This is true of course, but only after about four games (One turn on the field for yourself if it is a packed night.) Otherwise, you get a good amount of time to play when there is little or few people around.
As for the size of the field, it is rather small but set up well nonetheless. As I as well as for others have mentioned, the field does get crowded and it is hard to move sometimes. That is why you have to plan. I am not one to sit back and watch the action, but you might have to do that sometimes. I am not saying don't contribute, you need to do that no matter what. However, as the game progresses you will have to move and that is where your research begins. While you sit back, watch for angles and the way people get taken out...not to mention as for from where. Listen to your team when they talk and yell out where people are, not to mention listening to the other team. They might know where you are without you knowing it. So, stay alert and listen to the things people have to say! If you sit somewhere for to long you'll freeze and we all know that isn't a good thing.
Have fun playing at this field, it is slippery and it is small but that is something you'll have to deal with sooner or later. It might seem like it sucks, but once you play there for awhile you'll realize how much better you will get on a bigger field and in moving for that matter. So...have fun playing! It is a good place to go for some fun. Oh, and they have equipment if you don't have your own, so go have some fun with some friends! Introduce them to the sport and get them to join in with the fun, paintballing isn't fun by yourself unless you're running around the house shooting your ca...walls.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerboy02 Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tc paintball wayland tc paintball cedar springs woodland paintball m-40 colors several personal fields
Review: to begin with the staging area is nice and big u usually have plenty of space. the field itself is setup speedball stlye with barrels. the surface of the arena is pea gravel which is nice if your playing snake or doing crawling or diving. field is perfect for 5 on 5. fast games. well set up bunkers with a perfect snake and a fine 50. can reach any bunker on your side of the 50 off the break. several bad thinks is that u can crawl almost anywheres without being seen. they sell some drinks like pop water and gatoraide but theirs a gas station across the street where u can get food and other stuff.

the staff is helpful they could use a gun tech but the refs can help with cocker or spyder problems. its easy to find and plenty of parking. bring a change of clothes the arena is a lil dirty

they dont play in the summer cuz they dont have a outdoor field and people dont wanna play indoors in the summer
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

spydermania Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I like this field but it is very small. There is alot of barrels and other obstacles. It is way to crowded with more than a total of 6 people. It is hard to move quickly without slipping on the peastone floor. The snake is hard to get around and everyone shoots you when you get there so it is a good field. I'd try it once or twice and if you don't like it just don't go again. I like it and I'll try a few other fields and some woods. But this is good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media