paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
172Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1.800.SKIRMISH (754.7647)
Address: 211 North Meckesville Rd
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania 18210
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
jdizzle13 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area
Review: Great place to go , just make sure you get reservations. and a word to the wise if possible go and by paint on half price weekends in december buy a bunch of cases and it is a good deal. Bring your own food the food their is horrible, free n2 and co2 free tippman 98 custom rentals. Fields are awesome DO THE TIPPMAN CASTLE greatest field there
Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 4:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RoCa Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Pros
-Many Fields (my fav. is the hyper pipe)
-free C02 fills or N2
-Gun maintenance help
-Lots of people go so your always gonna have competition
-Nice fields like the Tippman castle,some woods, and the speed-ball
-They have little local tourneys
-A-5 for rental($10 extra)
-Great Refs
-It's impossible to not have fun.
-Their scenario games are great fun.

Cons
-Fields are 10-15 mins away from the actual center
-Way over priced paint-$100+tax per case(2000) when i was there but they have half price days so thats good.
- Mostly everything is expensive
- Sometimes you don't get to play the fields you want to.

Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 2:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pennstateboy112 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Skirmish is amazing. It has a huge selection of fields and many with structures such as forts, castles, and some other things. Skirmish isnt really for the average walk-on, i suggest you go there in large groups so you can get some money saving discounts. For example; if you bring over 20 people you pay $70 per case instead of the normal $90. Also the most annoying thing about thesse fields are that the main camp is 10 minutes away from the actual playing fields, so you haev to get on a bus and take a 10 min. ride with all of your gear. Some other good things are you can rent Tippmann A-5's instead of 98 customs for $10 extra and rent nitro tanks for $5 extra.

Pros-
Amazing abundance of fields, 48 in all.
Good group benifits, group leader gets a free 98 custom if you bring 25, and an A-5 for 50 people
Safety is a top priority

Cons-
10 minute bus ride to the playing fields.
Pro shop only sells tricked out Tippmann's and spyders.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bucket-o-paint Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Who needs another field????????????????????????????
Review: I know this place rocks and if anyone tells you different then they have some big empty gap in their heads. I planned 2 go 2 the D-Day game that looked sweet!!!!!!!!!!! but something came up so I joind their Grand Thief Auto game but that was then cancled so they gave me all my money back and gave me a day pass for ant day I want.


While there my CO2's seal got messed up and they fixed it for free and gave me a nother one to use for the rest of the day!!!! that is TOTAL SPIFFY IN ALL OF SPIFFY-NESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


The field there are sweet!!!!!!!!! The Air field Is one of the best fields there and they gat sup-air there that is just SPIFFY!!!!!!!!!!! and there is some good woods games there too.

Go there now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skadadal Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Comand Post, Splatter Command Post is TINY compared to Skirmish, and Splatter is not as big but it has allot still.
Review: We first started off our day (October 18th 2003) by walking on expecting 30 people tops. BIG BIG misconception we later found out there was 1,500 participiants that day. The first hour was Chaotic you have to wait in a line to get your cammo card, then wait in another to get your camo itslef, same with paint. If you bring a pad of stickies you could own skirmish seeing as is after you purchase your paint they give you a little posit note with a number of cases on it, then you return to the back and get your paint. You also have to wait in another line to have a group leader checkin and to find out which table you are located. Then you venture onto a large bus that easily accomidates 30-40 people they try and fit about 60 with bags, a little too freindly with the people you will e dominating in 30 minutes. The bus ride is about 15-20 minutes. When you arrive you get air filled and rental equiptment if neeisary. In this area there is a Sore, Nitro Fill, Compressed air fill, rental equiptment, a tank (for pictures) a chrono station, food, and a pavillion. You are there for approximently 45 minutes getting everybody ready(your team). From this area you see the GRAND Tippmann Castle MUCH more impressive in real life than in the pictures. Although this might sound liek a bummer DO THE CASTLE LAST!! It is a huge paintwaster(6 pods 1 hopper). The feilds are great, pretty well maintained, and the refs are great(Our ref was Sphen , Pronounced s-vvv-e-n). At the end we were all tired and surprised how muc frun we had at the castle and skirmish, big bummer- no speedball that day for some reason he didnt take us speedballing.) on your way there you will se a HUGE HUGE speedball course but knoeone is ever on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ej33177 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None...but I;m sure there is some out there.
Review: This place is awesome!! I've only played there once but holy cow what a great place. I played the Castle Keep IV Scenario this weekend and what an event. Everything was great about it. Being that I had never been to the field before or a scenario I was a nervous. But when I got there everything was totally on track and very organized. O yeah the refs were awesome! They always made sure safety was there number one priorty. Ex. during the game a smoke gernade landed on this guys head making a pretty good gash the refs surronded him made everybody stop shooting and escorted him off the field. The other players were also exetremly nice and helpful. However, I do have one small complaint that everybody seems to have: 100 DOLLARS FOR A CASE OF PAINT!!! If someone from Skirmish ever reads this I want you to know your field is AWESOME but way to expensive for paint. Even 60 or 70 bucks could be resoanble. Anyway if you can play at this field the expensive paint will be worth it.

P.S. the TIPPMAN CASTLE ROCKS!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wargamer1916 Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really...a few in NJ but thats it b-sides backyards
Review: Well first off, Skirmish is HUGE!!! I personally would rater be running on the field then walking around, but since their fields are awesome, its worth it! The staff there is also great-very friendly and fair. If there is a cheater, they will call them out and make them sit for the next few games-unlike other fields I have visited. They have a huge variety of fields, from woods to speedball to structures, which is a big plus. A few bad points include that, except for a very few select days, it is field paint only, which is usually Zap or 32 degrees. Also, their paint prices are the biggest scam I have ever seen! Its 100 dollars for one case! Their other stuff is a little priecy, but not horrible. Dont buy gear if you can help it, just go to your local store. Well I had a blast when I went, I will definately go back. I'll give it an 8, because of paint prices, but if you can afford it , go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingDread Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none so far , w/ be playing alot of the Cousins Feilds in L.I. though (got free passes w/ marker purchase) w/ report on those in due course
Review: Our ref. was great, guy by the name of Bill, tried to get in as many games as possible. For the most part they (Skirmish) seems pretty well organized and big. However, moving from one location to the next was painstakingly slow, so was getting your gear and the actual staging area took like 1/2 hr. to get there. Lots of long lines if you are into that kind of stuff. We played mostly in the woods (go figure) even though they were supposed to have these really cool boards. Playing for the first time in the woods can be a little intimidating b/c you not only have to try and not get shot but you have to navigate (its a good thing I am part bloodhound, hah). Played the castle, it was really cool (attacking is much more fun than defending), we rang the bell (defeated defenders) and we played another small feild coming to the end of the day. In all fairness we were a pretty large group (59 strong) and the majority opf us were novices. We were just glad to toss some paint at each other.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Norman Bob Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Time in Philly
Review: Beats me why folk bad-mouth SK. This is, hands down, the best field in the country. Here's Why:

Rentals: 9.827/10 The Tippmann 98s there were aged but as durable as a Toyota. My friends dropped theirs like, five times in dirt and it fired like my new marker.

Others: Rental Camos (Really useful especially when you froget to bring a cup and get hit THERE repeatedly) Pellet Packs (Not the best but still very, very usable. Besides, only factory-sponsored players get the 5,000 pod packs and they weight you down, man!

Food: 10/10 Best food for a field. Not the frozen stuff you find in a freezer. THE GOOD KIND OF FOOD.

Refs: People bad-mouth these expecially. My ref was perfect. She knew most of us were first timers so she went easy on us and helpeed us get used to the sport. Sometimes, they MAY have a bad day and that's why they're probably worthy of bad-mouthing.

ETC.: 11/10 For a field, they had a nice store. Two in fact. One in the place where you buy and register to stock up, and another in the place where you play (you had to take a bus there. It was kind of tense in the bus.) just in case you droppeed stuff while playing or just ran out of oil, or anti-fog.

Overall, Skirmish get a high ten out og ten.
Note to the people bad mouthing SK:

Give it another shot man. Look really close. You'll like it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rwt703 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco- high price for crappy fields! Good Refs sometimes- KINDA FUN
Review: Well, Skirmish is a GREAT field. I will tell you the goods and bads. good: FIELDS FIELDS and FIELDS! The fields are awesome! They have stucters, like circle city, catle, woodball, and tourny fields! Another good is the friendly people. Everyone is really friendly andyou dont see 1 unhappy face. THe ref are great. I liked this on ref we had, he caught everyone who was shot so no wipers. He expaied the rules, helped newbs out, and he was fun! He also listined to what everyone thought. Another con is all the scenerios, big games AND DISCOUNTS! THEY HAVE TONS OF DAYS WITH DISCOUNTS! Bads, PRICE 100 for a case.Well we went on 1/2 price paint day and we had no trouble with price. I think price s the only bad thing!

Cnclusion: go to Skirmish. ITs one of the most fun times. ITS WAY BETTER THEN OTHER FIELDS!!!!! Hope to see you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media