paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field

High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 235 South Fehr Way
Bay Shore, New York 11706
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pimp123 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: High Velocity is my favorite field.it has every thing. personaly i think the refs are really good. I love the set up some times. the bunkers are bad BUT their getting new ones if them haven't already got them. the staff is friendly and help u right away.If the place is not to crowded the refs let u do the teams how every u want.

Go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bizzy377 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nyc Paintball queens.
Review: Well I would like to start off ny saying that the byop is awesom. Safety is something they are very serious about and they make sure every one chrono there guns. There field hours are very good and there pro shop is good 2. It has a lot of cool merchandice for sale and they are very knowlegsnle. They fixed my boys hopper in 15 with no problem.

They have set up tables that have lockers attached sp all your stuff is safe. Bring a lock and they have cameras but that doesn't mens crap because people steal anyway. Sp like I said being a lock.


Cons.
To many dam inexperince kids with ions there that poke out the gun and shot without looking and hit there own teammates in the back of the head a pointblank range.

Refs sick 2. They don't do there job..... And like I said again if you go prepare to hey some friendly fire and prepare to run into a bunch of little rug rats. Last the lighting sucks.
Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 4:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

thisisnew Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arena, Cousins indoor, Xfactor
Directions
to the Field:

http://www.hivipaintball.com/pages/fields_indoor.html
Review: Hivi is a great place to get better at paintball. Me and my friends have a little team and hivi is always our field of choice. Cousins indoor is bigger, and the field setup is huge. But overall hivi takes it. Refs are all fair, they will escort you off the field when you are out. Very safe always a ref at the entrance to field checking for mask on, and barrel plug in. They always have good players playing. So the challenge is always there. Once you meet James you'll never want to go to another paintball place again. He is so nice and always checking to make sure your having a good time. And if you have marker troubles they will always take time to fix your marker and show you how they did it. Overall I give hivi an 9 out of 10, only because size of field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBALLPLYR Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arena-doesnt even com close to comparing to HIVI....
Review: well.. when i first got ther it appeared that it was empty. Later on in the night a steady flow of maybe ten kids were there not including the party. I think that there was only 1 lotech kid so it was very challenging and every body seemed to have a good time. The most important things on every ones mind was safety and how much fun and whether u were having a good time. The owner was very friendly and he was constantly asking if you were having fun. I also noticed that it is a whole different breed of players. I got bunkered pretty bad, but the kid who bunkered me apoligized for shooting me that much...even though i didn't care that i had been bunkered i thought that that was a step up from the usual. The field setup was a little narrow but made the games very fast paced and intense. On site they have a somewhat big proshop and carry a lot of things. If you have gun troubles they will gladly fix it and not complain about having to do it. (cough cough the guy at arena) But i will definitely be returning to this place. I give a 9 out of time bc the field was just a little to narrow and the turf was very paint saturated.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

<~oneballed~> Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arena, cousins indoor.....

I <3 hivi!!!
Directions
to the Field:
Ummm....its on fehrway dr. in bay shore..LOL
Review: Ummm...theyre open until like 10, the people that work there are very friendly and are also willling to help you...the field is nice and they have good prices on like everything.... great atmosphere.....umm..its just an all-around good place....umm...admission is 25, a case is 60 and theyres a ton of gear thats available to buy (greaqt selection!!) They order pizza and all that stuff so you can get something to eat later in the day....noobs or more lo tech people deff. must go on weekends!!....i was there last night (wednesday) and there were three lo tech people and everyone else was either good or great. The field is a lil bit small but it gets the job done..its nice though but could b bigger....but i dont think that thats a HUGE prob....deffinitly my first place i would go to..unless i find anywhere else....LOL
Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 3:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigman0774 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
iv played at cuisines indoor and there out door but that's it
Directions
to the Field:
just go to there web site and there will be a way for you to get directions
Review: The field takes safety very seriously, its also cheep its 25 $ to get in and BYOP witch is a very good deal, also they run the field in a high tech and low tech so if your not a hard core air ball player you donít have to get destroyed the hole time witch definitely would ruin a day, the pro shop is very helpful for example I forgot my belt so I ask on of the guys to go find some rope that I could use for a belt and he went out of his way to go help me. All of the staff is very nice and nobody treats you like an out cast no mater what type of gun you have but im definitely going back in as soon as I can.

the only bad thing theres only one field but all the good things make up for that
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields near or that I have played at - Check them out

NYC Paintball - Queens NY
Ejam Indoor - Hackensack
Ejam Outdoor - West Milford
Delmarva Paintball - Maryland
Ocean City Paintball - Maryland
Review: this field is nice to get some good practice in, i got there early sunday morning with my son and by noon there were some good players to get some good games going. the Staff in the pro shop are friendly and helpful. the refs are pretty nice guys as well. i will definitely go back and probably end up playing my winter season at HIVI.
Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 9:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

madcatmk3 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: A very nice field. Great people there which will help you with anything. Make sure to follow safety. Kids who walk in the netted area with a mask get tackled and ref cover there faces. The pro shops okay but kinda small and not much for sale. The prices are good with $25 entry. But the field paint is really crappy origin. There is only one field and its not that big. But still fun and you can slide on the turf. There are some vending machines but no real food unfortunately. The only bad thing about the field if someone is having a party then there is no high tech lo tech. This can be bad for new players adn kinda ruin the game. I like it since my team used to have the worst guns so it was good tournement practice.
Forgot ot mention its gring your own paint which is great.
Last edited on Sunday, November 12th, 2006 at 10:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrules10 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb arena-field was ok but they let to many people on the field during one game.
cousins indoor-field was amazing but the prices sucked the refs sucked the whole staff sucked.
Review: High velocity is the best field ive gone to. The staff there is great they helped me with everything. One time my paint got stolen they gave me a whole new case for free. The field is a little small but its still good. Prices are great 25$ for admission, byop the whole week. Refs help when there's a problem with someones gun on the field. Safety is the biggest thing there. Guns chrono at 250 and if you don't have a mask on past the limit they flip which is a good thing. My recommendation is go to this field you will love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonusballer127 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins-nice LOOKING but not as nice for playing.... Arena- i have been there but never played there from what i saw the fields looked nice
Review: OK first off.. great field for all levels of play. Beginers should attend on weekends. For all of you people who say that it is a field full of beginers i would like to ask you all to go and play on a Wednesday or Thursday night. once you have played on one of those two night's i would like you two write a updated review telling weather or not you still think it is a field for beginers (trust me you will have changed your mind)

second- the field is not that bad size wise and if you play enough to know what your talking about when you write a review you would know that cleat's are a must have regardless of where you play. through on a pair of cleats and then tell me that you think the field is slippery (yes i know that cleats wont stop you from over sliding a bunker but you should know how to use judgment)

For people that complain about cleanliness.... The field may not appear clean but its not like there is anything around to make it physically dirty other than paint. but should it really look like your mom just vacuumed it up i mean would you expect to go to a place were people are shooting paint to have a clean appearance??? other than a little paint scattered around the place is ver clean.

For those who complain about refs.... please ! the refs are very good. if you cheat and they notice they'll call it. if you ask for a paint check they will check it.. they get involved and they make the experience fun and FAIR s0o what are they doing wrong??? nothing !

PRO SHOP... The pro shop has everything and anything you will need for your paintball experience and all at some of the cheapest prices i have ever seen!


OVERALL-- the whole atmosphere is a user friendly place that is fun for the beginner looking to have a good time or the team that is practicing for there next tourney!

****also if your are more of an outdoor's person i would recommend you check out there outdoor field.. it is very cool in many ways and is allot of fun for people of all experience
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media