paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field

High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 235 South Fehr Way
Bay Shore, New York 11706
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
jln2xtreme Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball arena (i hear is pretty good)
Coram (pretty cool outdoor field)
Review: o man... high velocity is bad news. I got my tank filled by cousins a million times, and then i go to high velocity again for the first time in about a year, and of course they fill my tank and WHAT DO YOU KNOW, a huge leak. They didnt even tell me what was going on, they just put it behind the counter and didnt say anything to me. And i HATE the refs there, they always try to help you and stuff. They always interfere in your game. And one more thing. My cocker wasnt hooked up ( just got a dye swing frame) And i was gonna give it to high velocity to hook up. I asked him what the price was, and he tried to rip me off. He told me i would have to buy all new pneumatics in order to install my new frame. I knew it was bull. And then i searched and found out all i had to do was switch the hoses (this was a while ago). The owner is pretty kool though i must admit. All i know is that im never going to high velocity again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

doja221980 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, cousin's outdoor, paintball arena
Review: if you're into speedball HV is the place for you. There's only one field but really, how many do you need? They change the bunker set-up every week so it never gets old and the guys that work there are really helpful. The owner is a really nice guy who is always there to make sure the refs and techs are doing there jobs. If you have any problems with your gun or any questions about tourney's there's one guy tihere (the owners son i think, he's always there) who will go out of his way to help you out.

if you're into rec ball i definitly would not go to HV indoor. You'll be miserable. Go to their outdoor field. I've never played there but from what i've heard they have the best fields. speedball players should get to the indoor spot pronto.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins indoor
High velocity outdoor
Review: This was my first time playing here.I have to say it was alot of fun.i will state the pros and cons

Pros.
1.very nice staff reffs were very funny and there was alot on the fields so cheating was at a minumum.
2.Nice field lots of bunkers and good lighting the setup was awsome and they change it every week or so.
3.The kids that played there were very good lots of high end guns.
4.My gun was having a problem and they fixed it very fast so i didnt miss a game.
5.every one must have barrel pugs and chrono be4 they play. Saftey is a high priority.

Cons.
1.it was alittle slippery but was fun becuase u could slid easily.
thats it
Over all i really liked going here and will deffinetly go bak soon.

Edit> i just got my new proto from them. James the owner is mad kewl and helped out with it i got free passes for their indoor and out door. I played their too and once again i had a blast. deffinetly go to this field.
Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 9:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOMBERBOY89 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball arena- awsome
Review: Well.......velocity has its pros and cons. I will start with the pros. The field has a lot of bunkers, also the refs are awesome. There also seems to be more competition in HV then in other fields I have played on. By this I mean more high end guns(ie. angels, timmys, cockers, bushys) and less lower end markers (ie. spyders and tippys) So I would recommend this to any1 with a higher end gun, any1 with a lower watch out. Now I move to the cons. For starters, the field is dark(poor lighting), and kinda small(compared to PBA), also the refs take a lot of time between rounds to prepare the field.....Overall I would give this field a 8.9, not quite a 9 but also definitely not a 8....i would if i could, but only whole #'s, i will j/ give it an 8...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jekkyfool Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins. Nice people but expensive, crowded and not alot of games on the day.
Jack Frost (spaltter) poconos, pa, I liked the outdoor fields but its far and highvelocity II supposedly has fields 10x better, im checking that out next time i play.
Review: First off the people were really nice and helpful. During the week they have Bring your own paint night which really takes the expensive cost out of playing. Its indoor airball on somewhat slippery astroturf. They change the field layout every week and they split up the hightech and lowtech players. (gun setups, so kids with tippmanns and spyders dont get ripped apart by expierenced players with timmys and cockers etc.) They have a nice pro shop, with good prices. The astroturf was slippery, i was in sneakers and it wasnt a huge problem but id reccomend some old like molded plastic baseball cleats or soccer cleats or even like a turf shoe, the added traction cant hurt. There were sinks to clean urself off, the bathrooms WERE NOT dirty as mentioned in other reviews. Also, all the players that are on teams and stuff were really nice, they all offered good advice and overall i wish i had money to go once a week cuz it was loads of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billbo Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins
Review: high velocity is the best paintball field in new york so what if its slippery makes it easier to slide into a bunker has the best service and the best refs friendly players good at fixing guns and very very good prices never seen a place that had better prices then this this is by far the best there is
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

backspace Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins
Review: This is a great place to go and play. The field is changed almost every week so you dont have to play the same field over and over. The staff is great and so are the refs. Some night there are to many noobs but on others theres good compition.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackSabbath Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty
My friends backyard
Review: Man these people dont know what they talkin bout. highvolocity is the best. They got great prices and an awesome proshop. The staff is friendly and stuff. there is nothing not to like about it. If you are a nuby or a pro check out highvolocity. you will like it. They change the field up every week so you cant get bored of it..it is the best

What dont i like about high olocity paintball, its not right next to my house.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NycMike Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousin's indoor (i personally prefer square or wider rectangle fields since i play front)
Arena (enjoyable)
Cousin's Coram (enjoyable outdoor)
Skirmish (awesome outdoor if you don't mind the drive)
various other fields
Review: While i will agree that the people in the pro shop are friendly and know what they are talking about since the times i went there i had discussions with them about various guns. As for repairs... for those of you experienced ppl (who most of you are claiming to be) you should learn how to repair your own damn gun (minus the e-marker folks when they have electrical probs).

The field itself, is a bit too "wet" for my preference. While i slide a lot since i play front, this is a bit overkill, going home dripping isn't fun. Also with the BYOP all the time it gets VERY overcrowded, due to the NARROW rectangle field, overcrowding on the 1 field they have happens often, and being a front man who loves to bunker people, this isn't an enjoyable situation.

All in all the field is decent, good prices which benefit the majority of the players in the NY metro area, friendly staff. Not one of the greatest IMO, but not one of the poorest.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZERO6 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor-Great
X-Factor-ok
Review: The field wasn't that great. There were people there that probably never played before.We had to on and off to get games in.The field i slippery which could be a good thing but for me it wasnt.they rent Tippmann ProCarbines which i didnt use but my friend did.There really akward and weird to hold.The setup area was cramped cause its in a small hallway.Also so the feild was SMALL.
Last edited on Saturday, July 26th, 2003 at 10:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media