paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field

Diehard Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519 839 5002
Address: County Road 8
Cottam, Ontario N0R 1B0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
buckles Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Adventure Paintball
Sgt. Splatters
Paintball City
Niagara Tactical
Review: This is the best field ever, best service, BEST PRICES, best players, best paint, best proshop, everything. I am from Toronto and when I came there visiting relatives I realized how fun paintball can be. The owners were absolutly wonderful. When our ride was late they stuck around late and talked with us. The proshop has everything you need at some of the best prices and the atmosphere is great. Everybody looked out for eachother and I wouldnt even have been afraid to leave my marker on a table and leave for a half an hour.

All I have to say is Bravo diehard.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIBB Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flagswipe, PBW
Review: OK,
I started playing paintball at this field almost 3 years ago now and I still call it home.
The owners are great guys who go out of their way for the love of the sport.

They keep the prices descent for the players because they were players once too and know how expensive the sport / hobby is. They have just completed a "NEW" village and have purchased MORE ULTIMATE AIR BUNKERS for their tourney field. In addition, they have just leveled and planted new grass for another field to be build this fall.

Diehard has a good variety of fields to play and offer a fun filled day to all rec ballers. The ULTIMATE AIR field is up EVERY week end for tourney players and you can BYOP (white fill only) to practice on the Ultimate Air Field....There is always teams there to practice against.

Diehard has an air booster to fill 4500 psi fills and carry a variety of different paint so you are not stuck shooting something that does not agree w/your marker.
DieHard also just renovated their pro shop and is carrying more and more product.
The have a big staging area that is covered from the elements and have safety signs all over the place....I also think the have gone barrel condoms only so its even safer.
The Field is great to play on and the staff is friendly.
I highly recommend it!!
Shoot ya there!!
Cheers
GIBB
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dead_silent17 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
soldiers of fortune
PBW
paintball city
Review: this is a great field....friendly staff...always willing to lend a helping hand whether it be fixing ur marker or cleaning out a pod with broken paint in it....cheap as hell.....$90 a case of RPS!!....the airball field is always up every weekend...a great airball field..they even mix it up every couple of weeks....the rec ball is also awesome!!! the city is great....the forest is huge with plenty of trees and bunkers placed all over...they even have 2 buses across from each other to play a great game of bus to bus capture the flag style....the owners are very nice ppl...very friendly...great business men....did i mention this place had cheap prices?....and safety...safety is a HUGE thing at diehard...the refs watch like hawks for ppl with their masks up or barrel condoms off (not plugs! they got rid of plugs b/c they were not as safe as the condoms) nobody ever gets hurt...its as safe as u'll get when it comes to paintball fields.....they have a huge pavilion to keep u out of the hot sun with plenty of tables to put your gear on....the food is great....u can't pass up the burgers...complements to chef carl lol
so if u r ever in southern ontario stop by diehard paintball...a great place to play...safe.... friendly service....cheap prices....competitive field...airball too...not too mention they're always renovating the field to make it even better then it already is.....this field everything and more

PS i do not work at Diehard i am a loyal customer which has come back every weekend for 3 years and i will continue to do so...its the best field in our area by far and i might be going out on a limb but i would say best field in Ontario.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SniperFox Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBW, UPC, Toledo...few others back in the day.
Review: I love this field. The facility and staff are both excellent. Safety is emphasied big time here, the frequent chronying helps keep the hot guns off the field. The village, bush, and buses are all fun, the village is the best though. And Carl is the fairest businessman I have ever done business with. Great field, just don't let the dog eat your burger. lol
Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2003 at 9:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikerox123 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just this one
Review: This is a great place to play. I havnt been this year, but last year, the prices were really good. I live in Detroit, and I come over here to play because its a lot cheaper. The fields around here, its like 15 to register, then like 80 a case american, so thats a lot. This place is great, nice people, good burgers, great place to spend an afternoon of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealth91 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball wilderness, sgt.splatters (sucked big time).
Review: Excellent field, very good in keeping safety, always sure you keep your mask on to avoid injury unless your in the staging area. Very kind staff, very good food, excellent refs. Totally kick *** on the paintball prices, 95 for a case of PMI premium, most places in toronto charge double that. Field is well kept and always growing, no real paint build up like the indoor fields in toronto that you put your hand on the wall and it sinks in. What more can i say, this is an all round great field for rec (excellent woods ball) and a tourney player (excellent airball up keep) and open most of the year to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fantos Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Wildernes
Review: This place is a good place to play at, Good food, good prices and the owner is a nice guy. The owner and manager is a real nice guy, he makes deals when u buy in bulk and even runs tabs to the constant players, (like me) The food tastes realy good, and is at a fair price. The paintballs are at $100 dollars right now for a case (average).

Me and 5 of my friends go regularly (almost every weekend) and we have a blast all the time. The wood and village are always constantly changing, which makes the game different everyweek end.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dreadnot Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city
Sgt. Splatters
Area 51
Flag raiders
Ultimate
Review: Scary!!!!! Do not think, for one second that you are safe taking your goggles off in the staging area!!! I've been to some outlaw fields where I felt completely safe, and some owner fields where I wasn't sure, but here, you're almost guaranteed an injury. In fact, while I was there, Two people fired shots in the staging area narrowly missing other users. These guys are rank amateurs, and don't have a clue about safety. If you value your eyes, stay away!

***BEWARE if you write a bad review about this place. I've had to file complaint with pbreview regarding a rather 'agressive' letter sent to me by it's owner*** Take this as an example of the service you'll receive.
Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2003 at 10:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

DieHardPaintBal Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
-none worth trying.
Review: Excellent food, excellent variety of playing fields, well maintained, all flaws are taken into consideration, it's always growing, (I heard they got an expanded speedball field, freaking sweet), kind staff, cool owner, (he makes good burgers too!!!), CHEAP PAINT!!! 2000 RPS's for only 95$, always a LARGE group of ppl there (about 65-100),

Even the portapotties are nice.

If you're in the Windsor or Essex County area you should definately check it out you won't be let down
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WestsideHimself Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been at many fields and at many tournaments.
Review: A nice area to play in. They just added a whole new town set up to the field. The air ball field is usually up and the barrel field is a load of fun. Very well maintained a clean. Can get a bit muddy but that sometimes makes the games even funner. They have differnt games there right after each other and the reffing is great. You can often find teams there to play with and learn from and always a bunch of fun guys and girls out there to talk to. By far the friendliest place I have been to. If you are in the Windsor area I highly suggest taking a look there.

Founder and Team Captain of Team Blue Balls,
West "Westside" Bertozzi
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media