paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field

Capital Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 916-842-1777
Address: 9391 Florin Road
Sacramento, California 95829
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jaybeast08 Saturday, January 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The closest field I have played at is Davis Paintball. Davis is a bit cheaper for admission, but you get what you pay for. Davis is definitely a fun place to play, but as far as field quality, Capital Edge takes the cake.
Review: I have been to many different fields throughout California and CEPP (Capital Edge Paintball Park) is by far the best. There are a few points of interest that I would consider to be essential in any paintball field.

1) Staff- The customer service here was excellent. There is one specific staff member that stands out named David "The Beast" Bains, a professional paintball player who runs this field. When paying for my admission I knew who he was right away. The surprising part was that David didn't just take my money and toss me a wristband. He actually looked at my insurance waiver and addressed me by my first name, and continued to address me as such.

2) Proshop- The proshop here is very well stocked. I had a malfunction with my marker and they were readily available to help me. They supplied me with the tools I needed and even gave me some pointers on how to prevent future breakdowns in my marker.

3) Referees- The referees do a great job at regulating gameplay. They make sure that players of the same skill level are evenly matched to create a competitive and fun environment. The gap in between sessions was almost non-existent, which means more games, which means more bang for your buck. They are very strict on goggles and barrel covers, but that should be the way it is to ensure safety.

4) Local Players- The local paintball community seemed to be very positive. Many of the players that I played with were very open to conversation and even gave tips on playing the game. Usually, there is a noticeable distance between first-timers and more experienced players. At this field, that is not the case. Intermediate players are very helpful in promoting the overall sport of paintball to newer players.

Overall, CEPP is one of the best fields around. Its a great environment for newer players as well as intermediate players. Until I find something wrong with this field, I'm going to give it the best rating I can. I'm definitely going to play there again soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotrodpaul2003 Tuesday, January 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 8th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action paintball
Review: First of i wanted to say when i used to play at another field called action i was used to the grungy workers and being split up into teams with advanced players and beginners myself is a little over beginner so i played with the beginners i think it is completely awesome that they split up the good players and the newly formed players. If it is your first time paintballing i recommend this park in a heart beat especially with they totally helpful and friendly staff. Just remember if you show up with a good attitude and follow the rules you will end up respected and treated as a true paintballer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mel Pagaduan Sunday, January 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action,Davis,Manteca
Review: This is going out to Deep, Dave, Karen and the rest of the family. I brought out my now 10 year old boy Phoenix to your field and all you guys put a smile on his face all day. This was his first time, at first he was nervous seeing nothing but young teenagers and adults. He was noticed by everyone because he was the shortest person there. So you can imagine how he was feeling at first, but don't get me wrong he was excited to play "something" his dad was doing for years. Well to say the least, Karen and Dave..mind you you a celebrity in his own right in the paintball world, were very attentative to Phoenix's some what handicap (youngest kid on the field that day), you guys made him feel welcome and safe, Dave even traded the new mask i bought him, for one that fit his small head, which was very cool. And my man Deep..caught his eye almost as soon as we started walking to the fields, he made sure to remind him of the fields rules and what not do around areas were he could get hurt..all with a great friendly and caring demeanor.
Now mind you i have been playing rec paintball for 9 years now, and have turned on almost 34 of my friends in those years to rec paintball just by introducing the sport with a positive attitude. I could give a review of the great fields, organized refs, very thorough fields rules, and great location here in Sacramento, but i would do you guys no justice if I just didn't say that your approach to the sport as a family friendly enviorment is refreshing to see, you make spreading this sport to future paintballers much easier.
And that ladies and gentleman is the whole point, we all can strive to be great players and maybe, making your mark in the world of paintball...but no accomplishment, can ever replace a smile on a 10 year old boys face on his first day ever playing paintball....Well done guys..you have a new player for life..oh yeah.. Phoenix already wants to go again tomorrow....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

James Sward Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played any other fields in this area.
Directions
to the Field:
Floren Rd. South-ish of Sacramento. Directions are on their web-page www.capitaledgepaintball.com
Review: Nothing short of an EPIC EXPERIENCE.

I've never seen more organization by ref's and staff, with such a gigantic group of players (the head ref "D" knows what's happening on all the fields at all times).

I live in Vancouver BC Canada, and paintball isn't as big up here as it is in California... you guys are straight up spoiled to have a field that perfect with staff that are as friendly as they are at CEPP. I'm so jealous of you all...

The two brothers that work there, remembered my name right away (made me feel very welcome). They introduced me to other players who were regulars, and I had a team to roll with for the day almost right away. It was intimidating to show up by myself not knowing anybody, and coming from a different country. But they made sure that I felt at home right away... they make sure that you feel like a part of their paintball community right from the get go.

I strongly suggest you visit this paintball park, whether your a beginner or advanced player (the turf fields are PERFECT). They group you up with other players that are at the same skill level, so your guaranteed to have a fun day.

I'm definitely going to play there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sacpballer06 Thursday, December 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Made my way down to CEPP about a month and a half ago. Did not dissapoint me in any way. Its the closest field to my house, and by far the best. Staff was friendly, and very efficient at what they do. Refs were on the ball paying attention and making sure the games were smooth and consistent. Hardly any down time at all, if I wanted to be in a game, i was in a game.

I also really liked the fact that players play with other players of their skill level. all of the rentals were together, intermediate walk ons, advanced walk ons and teams. its a great concept for a field to use, and the first time i have seen it done properly.

Like everyone, Ive had some bad experiences, i.e. refs texting instead of doing their job, over charging for every service, and just bad customer service in general.

With CEPP, you dont get that. Near flawless field just because i wasnt a big fan of the scenario field, but thats just my style of play, and i stuck to airball after trying the course, and i cant fault them for that.

If you havent been there, do yourself a favor and just check it out. you wont be sorry.
Last edited on Thursday, December 3rd, 2009 at 11:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shorning Thursday, December 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: A huge Thank You to Karen and her family for making Mason's 13th birthday celebration such a success! The boys had an absolute blast! Thank you for giving the boys their own field to play against each other rather than lump them in with the walk-ons. They got to play 9 games! Colton was a really great referee! He kept the boys moving, helped them when needed and was very professional yet fun. He even delivered the pizza just when he knew they needed a break! We really appreciate your staff's attention to safety and cleanliness both on and off the fields. Overall, we would highly recommend CEP for the beginner wanting to really enjoy paintball in a safe, supportive environment. Thank you! Bill and Susan
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer95 Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
APG- absolute c***compared to CEPP
Review: First off let me tell you that Dave Bains is a really cool guy. He actually sat down and talked to me(which really surprised me since I was just one more noob at the park that day).

Anyway, onto the park. the fields were great I really liked the one with all the spools.
All the fields were pretty well maintained and so was the equipment(it was the first time that I had ever played paintball so I didn't have my own equipment yet.), my one complaint is that the guns were really sticky from all the paint but otherwise it was fine.

the refs were great they were really good about doing paint checks and letting people that were out get off the field without getting shot at too much, not to mention they were running all over the place making sure everyone was playing fairly and calling people out that tried to pretend they were'nt.

The prices were average $10 for all day air, $35 for a rental package, $15 for self-equiped,$1 for water, $3 for hotdogs and $40 for a case of paint.

Safety is top priority there the refs always made sure that we had our masks on on the field and barrel sleeves on in the staging area.

The staging area itself was nice, plenty of shade, benches and tables to clean your guns or whatever.

All in all a great place to go if you live in the sacramento area and definitely if your just starting out and want to have a great time. 10/10
Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2010 at 8:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisgvhd Tuesday, November 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Capital Edge,
The first time I even pulled up to park, I was surprised at how the whole thing was put up, yet later to find out how well it was ran!!! I was very shocked to realize at how nice everyone was and let alone how they were so open armed and willing to help. Especially Dave and the rest of the Bains family for allowing such a respected and fun place to play, practice, or just hangout.... I drove 2 1/2 hours to play there last saturday didn't get enough ended up back on sunday.. Now im going back up there this weekend again. Not just a place speed ballers, noobies and scenario players they have something for everyone. I rate this place a huge A+ just off of how the facility operates, and how they make every level of playing seperate and keep everyone safe and more importantly smiling!!! Thanks alot Bains Family, your park is what makes paintball such a great and growing sport....

Travis Murodch
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nico0992 Sunday, October 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Dear Capital Edge paintball park,

My first time at your park was absolutely outstanding. The facility was well maintained and the staff were grade A, especially the referees. There was no profanity among the staff, and the referees were on top of their game, constantly making sure that all players played the game right. The fields were well built and maintained, and well constructed. The rental, including paintball guns, air canisters, and other equpment were well maintained as well. Safety was well stressed among the staff to all players and were very clear about the safety standards. The prices for the rental equipment were good as well as food at the proshop. Thank u Capital Edge for the fantastic day at your facility, and expect more buisness later on.

fron Nico Suwa
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

etekego123 Saturday, October 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme paintball(nice fied somewhat nice reffs but alot of wipers)
Nfinite edge(great place for woods ballers)
the paintball zone(another great place for woodsballers)
141 paintball(indoor field that dosent smell bad lol)
Directions
to the Field:
once you get off 1-40 onto florin rd keep driving untill you you see a big yellow sign cant miss it
Review: Safety: excellent safety all though some new players lift there masks up like all fields

Fields:well maintained grass thats actually green, i belive 5 turf fields, and 2 hyperball fields

hours:same as everywhere

Prices: 40 bucks for paint 20 for entey and 10 for air

services:excellent services you have a gun problem or a hopper problem just ask them for some help

proshop:its not really a proshop but they sell some decent gear

staff: the best out of all the fields ive been too

reffs:^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Players:very very respectable players that dont wipe most of the time

Facillities:horrible porto pottys but hey what porto potty isint discusting just go before you leave home

food:they have pizza hotdogs soda and water

extra things to help this review:THEY WASH THERE BUNKERS thank god most paintballers i know hate rubbing up against old paint.they also have misters for those people that want to sit and not fry in the heat.

all and all i think this is one of the best paintball fields that nor cal has to offer i give it a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media