paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field

Capital Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 916-842-1777
Address: 9391 Florin Road
Sacramento, California 95829
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
3boysdad Tuesday, April 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I would like to take a moment thank your referees especially. I have played alot of different sports as a newbie but never I have been treated with such respect and consideration. Your referees were approachable, helpful, and considerate to my party and I - this made all the difference in making us feel comfortable and welcome to you facility. They walked out to our table between matches to talk with my party to give us pointers and answer questions about play and the sport. Also your staff was very worried about safety and ensured that everyone behaved in safe fashion for everyone's enjoyment.

One additional thing that I'd like to point out as well. I brought along my middle son who is a rather sensitive child. I thought for sure that he'd do one match, get hit, and then sit out the rest of the day. I noticed that in three specific occasions when he was hit first hit time, then again in the head, and then again on the face between the mask and his face (he's rather short, still under 5' 2") that your referess were there talking to him before I could get to him....!! When I walked up to him the message was the same from the refs - hey, you ok? yea man you were doing great - you marked two or three before for you got hit, and other words of encouragement and concern. This above all impressed me beyond my ability to desribe or convey. I even overheard the refs after one of the matches talk with some of the more exprienced players to take it easy on my little guy. I am pretty sure the refs didn't realized that I was in earshot, but it was nice to hear and see that even when people (and you) aren't looking your staff is ensuring that everyone is having a good time.

To sum it up - wow, what a great time. I came to work today and told all my co-workers what a good time i've had at captial's edge paintball. I think that is the best advertising that you can get
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rosevillexempt Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis. Not even close to as good, clean, freindly, or helpful this field and its staff is.
Directions
to the Field:
you can find directions at http://www.capitaledgepaintball.com/directions/directions.ht
ml
go to the field, you be sssoooo glad you did
Review: Safety: they have a huge player to ref ratio and they make sure everything is safe. they remind you about your mask, barrel sock, everything constantly and make sure nobody is doing anything that may be harmfull to themselfs or others.

Fields: they have an awesome field selection. NPPL in turf and grass, same with X-ball, they have a mound field and a hyperball field.

Hours: im pretty sure they are 9 to 4

Prices: OMG it is only twenty five bucks to get in and have unlimited air fills if you own your own equippment and you use HPA. paint is sold at how much they bought it for, and they have HPA for the rentals instead of those crappy co2 canisters.

Rules: awesome. totally fair.

Services: you can hold a birthday party their and theyll sing you a birthday song....yippy!

Proshop: there is none....

Staff/ Refs: Helpfull and very freindly. one of the guys walked around puttin his hand on their shoulder and askin how they were doing, if they needed any help or anything. the refs are very good at what they are doing and they only put similar level of expierence together or they even out the teams. sometimes Dave Bains (the beast, from dynasty if you dont know) is even their to help out the players and ref. The field is owned and operated by his family, so this is a guy who knows what players want.

Players: all very freindly and nice. all there to have a good time and i have NEVER seen a fight. EVER

Facilities: clean and comfy...did i just say comfy???watev. they have shaded waiting areas. awesome.

Food: they have food and drink for sale on the premises.

Overall: best field i have ever been to. I HIGHLY reccomend it.
Last edited on Sunday, April 5th, 2009 at 9:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shargrove Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't been to any other fields but I think that Capital Edge Paintball is awesome.
Review:
Absolutely Awesome Experience!

When I first went with my brothers I surely thought that I was out of my league. However, I soon discovered the level of excitement and rush you get when youíre out on the field. Being out there was really a great experience. I absolutely loved it!

Capital Edge Paintball is the best! They provides an affordable, safe, thrilling, family-friendly environment. I was impressed by the attentiveness of the staff and camaraderie of all the participants. I strongly encourage everyone (especially the ladies) to take part in this phenomenal paintball experience. I canít think of a better way to spend a Saturday in Sacramento.

Honestly I had a blast and look forward to going back. Thanks Capital Edge Paintball!

September
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mary550 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Basically...Dave is the man!!! He made it a lot of fun! It was very clear how to handle the gun and what to do when we were out on the field. I will most definitely be back to play again. It was my 18th Birthday and it couldn't have been better. Thanks guys u made my day!
-Mary
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Booglysnot Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: My friend and I went to this field today. He is a beginner, and I am a bit more experienced. Both of us had a good time, as the refs at this field were very nice and courteous to people of all skill levels. As with any field, the people make the place. The refs were organized, very helpful, and did a lot to help new players.

The refs placed a lot of emphasis on safety, but were not overbearing when asking people to put their barrel plugs in or put their masks down. They were very accommodating to players of all types, and even explained that they want to be as helpful as possible to ensure the growth of Paintball as a sport (kudos for that!).

The down-time between games was minimal, and we played on a variety of fields throughout the day. The refs made sure that the teams were as even as possible, and ensured that everyone generally had a good time.

Overall: Great field. I hope they do well, and continue to encourage the growth of Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintnrun Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
We've only played on this field
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find
Review: This place is great. Every time we visit this field I walk away impressed. As newbies, we didn't know what to expect as we walked onto the grounds for the first time. We quickly found that they are not there just to take your money and send you on your way, they try hard to make sure you have a great time and are unbelievably helpful. On two different visits we have had equipment issues. Both times the staff went out of their way to make sure they did everything they could to fix the problem. On the safety side, the refs are always making sure everyone follows the rules and look out for the beginners. Karen and her family run a great business and it shows in every aspect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockster364 Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the only place ive been
Directions
to the Field:
easy to get to
Review: This was the first time paintballing for my son and myself and we had a blast. The employees were helpfull,the field had different cources. I will be back . You can rent everything you need right there and the price was worth every penny. ††††††††††††††††††††† Thanks for a great time capital edge
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpop Saturday, November 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Davis Paintball Center
Review: I came here on Veteran's Day for the first time. Not only was this feild open, it was much closer than Davis. The entrance was about as much as Davis, but the rest was much cheaper. The rules were more leniant but still safe. In fact, I felt that the atmosphere was great and very safe. The services here were great. Our ref checked and made sure we were having a good time. He constantly asked if we were happy and selected games on what we wanted to do. There was also a better shop than at Davis. There was a great positive feeling in the players and Dave The Beast offered to play with us. Our Ref, Deep, Stayed with us and made sure we were having a wonderful time. There were covered picnic tables, safe places to hang out and leave your gear. I thought overall that it was a great place to play.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cracker302 Saturday, November 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I booked a birthday party at Capital Edge Paintball Park for my 13 year old son and some of his friends. This was his first time playing paintball at an offical paintball park. Every one in the bithday party group had a blast and the safety rules that they enforced were awsome and easy to follow. Even though we only had seven people in our group the amount of games that we were able to play was great. All the staff at check in and on the field were very helpful. My son already wants to go back and play again. I played a one other field about three years ago and it seemed like that field only wanted the locals to be there and play. For a first timer it wasn't that much fun, but today at CEPP I felt as if the staff wanted to help me and made our experiance great. The owners of this park were great and I plan on going and playing again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTRAT Tuesday, November 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Wow! It sure is nice to be satisfied byond expectations.
I took my son and five of his buddies, all newbies, to CEPP for his twelvth birthday.
My son new of CEPP but I did not. Originaly I was looking at Davis Paintball but after
reading some of the reviews and checking out Pic's on the web I told my boy that I would take him Go Carting instead. He said that was ok but I could tell he was disapointed. Then I saw CEPP truck with advertising, cheked out the web site and it was ON.
I talked to one of the gals on the phone to confirm what I saw on the web site and she was very pleasant and patient with me as I had a lot of questions. You dont want to spend that kind of $$$ on a birthday party and not have a good time. We went out the weak before the party, CEPP lent us masks and let us check out the action as long as we wanted.
The party day, CEPP lived up to everything they said.
Safety, rental Equipment and the fields were great.
Referees were atentive and courtious all while controling the environment and giving the newbies a great time on ALL FIELDS. Taking care of anyones requests swiftly.
All the staff at the 'BOX' and around the killer staging area were great. Friendly service and you did not have to wait for any help, it was right there.
My kids said this was the best party they had ever been to, and judgeing by the stories and smiles afterward I believe them.
The boys did not want to leave. Three and a half box's of paint was not enough for them.

110% satisfied! We Will Be Back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media