paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field

Capital Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 916-842-1777
Address: 9391 Florin Road
Sacramento, California 95829
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
spkelly1 Sunday, November 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at Action paintball nfinate edge and every where in between and non of which really compare to cepp except woodsball which cepp dosent have
Review: The best nppl field ive been to in Sacramento and it just a short drive down florin rd.
they take extremly good care of there beginers and rental equipment is very well kept. I had to use there rentals once when my autocockers 3 way busted and it was 30 bucks well spent. they sell very resonable field paint and at good prices. Best place to have a birthday party or just to go have a day.Covered benches and staff always there to help.
Like i said best plays for pros to newbies to the sport
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtBaKeAloT Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just CEPP
Directions
to the Field:
Its only 5 minutes from my house on floring road. For better directions check out the website @ capitaledge.com
Review: Well im writing this review after 3 times going and let me tell you, this is an amazing place to play. My first time ever going paintball i went here and they were so helpful. In addition if you bring a friend and you both are nw to the game ive seen the refs letting both into a 1 on 1 match to experience the game rather than simply throwing you into a game with other players. I do not play competition, just walk ons, and ive only been put into a game with better guys once and it was with a really big group. aside from that one time, ive been able to choose between beginner and expert walk-ons every time that ive gone.
The place also has like a storage container that they do all there business out of. They have a ton of paint, barrel condoms, masks, guns, and just about any other thing that you may need to play if you dont have your own gear.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hemza Salem Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
ON florin and bradshaw
Review: Hey.. Paintballing was awesome i was always scared but, today when i played i thought it was fun... I played with my friends i really like Pipe and that desert one... I got hit about 4 times in the whole day... My friends and spent about 500 on this stuff but its worth it.... I just want to say that this place was fun and i do recommned it... I do plan on going back!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

donaldcfoley Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Paintballs (Horrible Customer Service)
Infinite Edge (Good Service and Good Fields)
Directions
to the Field:
From Hwy 50, Watt Exit (Go South), Turn Left on Florin Road (Go West), Field is about .5 mile down on the left hand side. Look for the sign on the left past the first 4-way STOP sign.
Review: BEST FIELDS AND STAFF IN SACRAMENTO!!! Today, I took my 2 nephews who had only went paitballing one time prior to today. The staff greeted us asked us if we were BEGINNERS which all of us pretty much were. They really worked hard to make our experience a good one ALL DAY. They gave us a quick run down of all the fields, went over safety thoroughly and fixed the few problems we experienced with our guns. I have to give many kudos to their staff especially to owner/son DEEP and his Dad. They really went above and beyond to make our experience a memorable one. Their fields are totally fun and filled with Quick Action and it feels like you are in a tournament each time you play with the way they designed each field. So you better be READY... LOL... By the time the ref ends his countdown from 5 you are in the action. Even if you are big guy like me you are pushed to get involved and not be a spectator by sitting and waiting for the action to come to you... The action is there and on you fast. I will definitely go there again. It was worth all the money spent.

Great Staff, Action Packed fields and Wonderful Memories.

Thank you Capital Edge!!! Thank you. You guys ROCK!!!! My nephews had so much fun and so did I. We will be back.

Previously, I went to Action Paintball and they don't know ANYTHING about Customer service. Horrible Place. Save your Money and Time.

Infinite Edge is good too and I would recommend them if you want a Big Forest area to play at..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevincach Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis Paintball, Action Paintball
Review: Hey this is my first time here at Capital Edge Paintball Field and me and my friends had a blast playing today. the management and the ref did a very good job and took care of all of us making sure no one is getting hurt and helping us fix our guns when we had problems. And we will definately go back there more often with more friends and play at there fields again. So once again thanx to the great management and having good and helpful refs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobbyD Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
My son has played on another field of woods ball but did not have the same fun at the variety of games and fields at Capital Edge.
Review: Me and my son are new to Paint ball and have had four great days playing at capital edge. The referees are good, watch out for new players, match up players with equal skill abilities, and keep the game moving. It you are hit, they will make sure you are safely let out of the game. We love the variety of game play and fields including dirt mounts, artificial grass, and a large field in the back. They safety is very well controlled in regards to checking the power of each marker, proper mask and covers on at all times; however, they do allow the game to get exciting and have fun. It does get hot so bring plenty of water.

The field is famiy owned and they provide excellent service in a friendly and caring way. My son's new marker was not working right, and they took the time to check it out, make an adjustment, and got us back on the field. They saved our day.

The field provides park benches with a canope to cover your belonging. They also sell drings, food (Pizza and Hot Dogs) at a very reasonable price. If you need to buy more pain, need air, or a maker, they will again provide at a resonable and fair price. We are luck to have a fun and safe park to go to and are now bring my son's friends to enjoy the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nyrminifan Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
Florin road between watt and bradshaw.
Review: We had a private group of ten people go out today. The group consisted of 3 females that have not played paintball before and 7 males that have some paintball experience. Since we had a group of ten the staff assigned us to our own referee named Jimmy. Jimmy is a young kid in high school. He took his job serious and did a great job of calling our games. He also made sure that we were happy with the field we were playing on, if we wanted to change fields he would make a call and have us switch fields.
I can tell that the Bains family takes pride in running a business at the most professional level. In the morning safety meeting they welcomed everyone and new and old. Since they knew that there were some new faces there they made a special welcome to us. This field is very safety conscious, there are designated areas where you have to have your mask on at all times and there are referees everywhere making sure that everyone is following the rules. They want everyone to have a fun and safe experience. Even though they were very busy with teams that go there every weekend, they made us feel welcome and part of the family.
I would personally like to thank the Bains family and all of there great staff for the fun time. We will definitely be going back to this field since we are just getting into the sport, and it is so close. Even if the field was further away I would make the trip out there because of the great fields, staff, and owners.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparticus1262 Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NFINITE Edge - Primarily Woodsball
DAVIS - They only have 1 airball field up now and unfortunetly the grounds are unkept (weeds everywhere). Was there last Sunday and only a couple of teams were there plus a handful of walkons.
Directions
to the Field:
Florin Rd
Review: Best field around period!! don't need to post the plus's to the field because all the other prior post say it all!!

the staging area is unbelievable!!

Lot of the divisional teams play there and BLAST is always there. Pro-teams also showing up when they can. CEPP makes sure that everyone rotates on the main turf field whether your on a team or a walk-on not like another field that was in the area that shall be nameless that no longer operates. Sorry 'nameless field' you did it to yourselves.

1 of the best days was when Russian Legion and Tampa Bay Damage were there scrimmaging before the next xball tourney and Dave scheduled an impromptu game on the mounds field with RL and Damage against all the walk-ons. Now that was fun.

You hate to see other fields close up or not get the players as they use to but they're gonna have to keep up with what the Bains ffamily did with the field as they keep attracting players from far to keep coming back for more.

I was happy when I heard Dave's field finally became a reality because it 's only 8mi from my house!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadharper Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action paintball- not even comparable to capital edge.

Davis paintball- used to be my home field, but now capital is. Way more airball at capital and their teams don't hog up the airball fields at capital edge like they do at davis.

WAP- Horrible compared to capital
Directions
to the Field:
On their website which is a lot nicer than most paintball field websites.
http://capitaledgepaintball.com
Review: What I initially liked about Capital edge paintball was that the website was edited and maintained frequently. They now open on Fridays 10:00am to 4:00pm for Summer which is and will be great for me if I end up taking my foreign exchange student out to Capital Edge. Their usual hours of operation is 9:00am to 4:00pm.

Pricing:
"All Day field use with OWN equipment $20 and all Day field use with RENTED equipment $40
Rental Includes:
1. All Day field use
2. Marker
3. Mask
4. Pod Harness + 2 Pods
5. Hopper
6. Compressed air tank with unlimited refills
7. 100 paintballs. (one-hundred paintballs)
Valid ID AND Credit or Debit Card with Mastercard or Visa logo are required for rental of any equipment."
Unlimited air is $5, CO2: 9-12 oz. tanks are $4 per fill, and CO2: 14-20 oz. tanks $5 per fill.
I thought having the hpa tanks for rentals was extremely cool, and give new players a better experience.
The safety rules are pretty strict and enforced, which I don't mind because wavers can't always protect companies from getting sued and I really don't want to see the best field in sac town go away because of a preventable lawsuit.

Service:
Wow where do I even start. The girls in the box up front are really nice and Dave is just a awesome guy who helps everybody out and gives tips and things of that sort. This is one of the only fields that I have ever been too where the refs do a really good job of checking people when you call a check.

Fields:One of the many reasons why I liked Capital Edge so much was the turf on the speed ball field and the variety of fields. X-ball(wasn't set up, but I don't care to much for X-ball), Mounds(fun with a lot of people or 5on5), Hyper Ball(not a big fan of it), Turf Air ball(love it, I'm fast so I didn't have a problem, but my friend said the lanes where to far for him to run :P), and Grass airball (must have had a hell of a time getting nice green grass in that environment).

Players: Good group of guys and girls out there. Number one spot for new players because they get to use decent markers with hpa tanks and can be split up, away from the experienced players if they would like(most do). I played with some new players and had a great time with em.

Food: Tasty hot dogs(<--$1.50) and snacks(<--most are $1) as well as Gatorade, water, and Rockstars.

OverallBest field in all of nor cal. Grade A service, food, players, refs, facilities, and safety. If you are new or experienced it doesn't matter they will welcome you arms open and give you the BEST service that you will not get anywhere else. And before I conclude I just want to say that if you want to take your kid, but don't want to wait in the hot, they have misters that make you very cool.
Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2008 at 8:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wshmstr Monday, June 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball Field - Modesto
Directions
to the Field:
Real Easy to get there: Just take Northbound 99, take the Florin Rd. Exit, arrive at 9391 Florin Rd...It'll be on your left side.
Review: This field absolutely rocks. Best field I have ever played on.

Family:

Capitol Edge Paintball Park is a family owned and operated park. And that's exactly what they make you feel like, Family. When I went, the head Ref for the day (Can't remember his name, but he"s a cool guy) gave the morning safety speech, and actually thanked everyone for coming out. He thanked all the teams, even all the walk ons. He went through all the basics, safety, etc. Then he mentioned that the field was Family Owned & Operated, then he said something that stuck with me for the rest of the day. He said, "Since this field is Family Owned & Operated, that"s exactly what all of you guys/gals are, Family to us." To me that really shows they cared about everyone.

Safety:

They don't play around when it comes to safety. They are big on safety. Which is a good thing. They let you know from the get go, what is accepted at the park, and what is not. They have there sets of rules plastered all around the field, so you dont forget. They"re real big about barrel covers and keeping your mask on, in the designated areas. But the biggest thing is the 285fps rule. Basically 285fps is the industry standard, but at CEPP they stick to it. If you're shooting a HOTT gun, they'll find out. Each ref is equipped with a handheld Chrono. If they think you're shootin HOTT, they check you. And they have really great refs, and they know. If they find you shooting HOTT. They warn you and make you sign a waiver, they stays on file with them.

Refs:

I can't say enough about the refs. They f****** rock. Every single one of the refs is great. They are all very knowlegeble. Also a big plus, they are not afraid of gettin shot. If you call a paint check they will sprint to where you are to check you. If you call a guy out, they'll sprint to that person and check um. Every game you play, you'll always have at least 2 refs, if not more. Any questions you ask them, they'll answer. And if they don't know the answer, they'll find someone that knows. Great Job guys!

Games:

Games at CEPP, are really organized. They have a lot of teams that play there. But they never have Teams and Walk Ons play together. Unless you request it. The park is opened from 9am - 4pm. With a break for lunch at 12pm - 12:30pm. Honestly between 9am - 12pm, I must have played at least 12 -13 games already. There were a lot of players there when I went. But they are so organized, everything runs so smooth.

Fields:

The playin fields are awesome. Really well kept, with great lookin bunkers. They currently have 2 NPPL grass fields, 1 NPPL turf field, 1 X-ball turf field, 1 HyperBall field, 1 Dirt/Mounds field. Everyone of them is kept up really well.

The staging area is great to. They have many tables, plenty of chairs, and it's all shaded. Another plus, they recently added misters to the staging area, for those really HOTT days!

Park/Prices:

Park is Open Sat - Sun...9am - 4pm...Rain or Shine!
Open Weekdays for Group Reservations Only. Call for more information.

Admission:

All Day field use with OWN equipment: $20 bucks!

All Day field use with RENTED equipment: $40 bucks!

Rental Includes:

All Day field use
Marker
Mask
Pod Harness + 2 Pods
Hopper
Compressed air tank with unlimited refills
100 paintballs

Valid ID AND Credit or Debit Card with Mastercard or Visa logo are required for rental of any equipment.

***Players using rental equipment MUST use field paint.***


All day Air: $5 bucks! (3000psi or 4500psi)

CO2: 9-12 oz. tanks $4 per fill
CO2: 14-20 oz. tanks $5 per fill

Individual Item Rentals:

Mask: $5 bucks!
Harness + 2 Pods: $5 bucks!
Hopper (Gravity fed only): $2 bucks!
Chest Protector: $5 bucks!
Compressed Air Tanks with unlimited refills: $10 bucks!

Paint Pricing:

Bag of 500 balls: $15 and up

Case of 2000 balls: $40 and up

Note: Monster Paintball Brand paintballs are not allowed Nor any brand of paintball with Red fill at Capital Edge Paintball Park

Pretty reasonable prices I'd say...

I've only been playin paintball for 1 year or so, but Capitol Edge Paintball Park is definitely the best park around this area. And it's the only Paintball Park I'll go to..Keep up the Good Job Guys!








Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2008 at 4:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media