paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventure Park / Paintball Adventure Park / Paintball Adventure Park / Paintball Adventure Park

Paintball Adventure Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 410-756-4200
Address: 3939 Old Taneytown Rd.
Taneytown, Maryland 21787
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
magiclee18 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball sportsland in frederick- much worse
Review: This is a huge step from sportsland. The village is awsome, but i hate the far end side cause u always loose. The castle is awesome....airball fields are great and woodsball is great too!
There are games starting like every 2 minutes......refs are great and cool.
They TRUST you to chrono ur own fps, so ur not an a** and go up to 400fps
Barrel plugs u can take off when u get to the field when u have ur masks down
very safe and a lot of fun! Great place for paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzzyy Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sportsland, Outdoor Adventures Paintball
Review: Ok, first of all, the place is hard to find. The sign they have blends in with a strip mall on the side of the road. The directions on their web site a are bad. They tell you to turn right on 140 east, but the road is called Baltimore ... (I think). They DO NOT answer the phones. I must have called 10 times on Sat, and 5 times on Sun to see if they were open. I ended up driving out there anyway. When i got there, i paid the $10 and got my air filled. No one made me fill out a waiver... i really don't care about that, + you could sue them if you wanted to :).

Safety issues: This is a big thing in my book, especial with all the kids there.

1. chrono check. No one made me chrono check my gun. i had to look for a station and check it myself. what's stopping me from setting it to 400 fps?

2. Barrel plugs. No need to keep your barrel plugs in till you get to the playing area!
Once you go from the central staging area into the woods to walk to the village/woods field. People just start shooting their stuff at everything in sight. Trees, puddles and crap. What the hell? Some 10 year old a$$wipe almost hit me in the back of my head from 10 feet away! The paintball flew by my ear and hit a tree right in front of me!


The good:

Sup air is pretty cool, and so are the bunkers. And the village.

It too bad that on several occasions I had to wait for 30 minutes or more for a game to start.

There was food there, and that’s kinda cool. Also, it wasn’t expencive.

In conclusion

Worst field ever!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

A5runner Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only Outlaw
Review: I am a woods type guy and only playing outlaw style this park was great.

They have a small woods field, a village (woodsy) and several sup arenas. The small woods field is a fun play, but very muddy. If these large areas were dry the fun level would defiantly rise. All and all that field was still insane. The second, the village was my bread and butter. With a large fort somewhat in the center the action surrounds the lifted “castle wall”. Good bunkers, open runs in between, large trees and more ways to get your self in to a bad crossfire.

The people come to this field behind a farm from some distance. Everyone was pleasant, the folks working the office are helpful and supper nice.

Worth the Drive.
Last edited on Friday, May 9th, 2003 at 4:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG Jay Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
home made not for the public
Review: I am a former ref at the field and like most people say the field is graet i thank so to and the ref's get a long with every bodey and if thay pick on you that means thay like you and thank you or a good player newbes or ok but STOP PUTING YOUR MASKS UP ON THE FIELD !!! and oscer is the best guy down there he's cool and one of the best "hay oscer i'll beat u some day" I hope but the field is graet and if u have not ben there GO THERE NOW becouse I want to shoot you.


BIG JAY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rastasmoke Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
the one in libertytown (paintball sportsland) which is crap compared to this one.
Review: this place is damn cool. the refs there are awesome and they all play so u can talk to them about the sport.

i dont play much airball but the big one is fun and since they have the saftey netting u can watch all the tuorny teams play on the small one. the village is the coolest thing ever. if u want u can wade through the stream next to it. some guy did this and came up to 5 feet of my friend w/o being seen. the castle is cool with the little firing ports. it has a nice little wood next to the village thats part of the field and its so cool to flank all the people that don't notice you. the wood field is pretty fun and it has a sweet hill to shoot at people from. it does get really flooded if it rains. so much so that they closed that field last week.

overall a kick ass place! go there and i will have a good time shooting u!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eoin99 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I recently took a small group of friends some of which had never played paintball to Paintball Adventures park. everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and I am actually planning to take a group again.

The first thing that must be said about this place is how cheap it is. Before deciding where to go, I researched online, and found this place to be the cheapest by far.
( $35 for full rental and 500 paint, or $10 for field fee)

Also they allow people who brought theyre own guns and paint, to play with people who are renting.

the refs and staff were extreemely helpful, and everyone there was very friendly.
The feild paint wasnt great, but it did the job, and it wasnt over priced.

They had 4 fields open the day that we went, all of qhich were fun. They have 2 woods, one with a big castle in the middle, and two air fields, one small and one big

The only negative aspect of the day was that a couple of the rental guns were having problems, and the feild didnt have any extras available, so by the end of the day 3 people had to sit out due to broken guns

All in all this field is excellent so I give it a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SysXcOcKeR54 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
revoluton paintball
Review: This field is by far the best around it has a great reffing crew and staff to help u with any problems u may have with your gun, the players are friendly and willing to help if u have and questions. The prices are get u can get paint the same price as most sites sell there stuff. They jst changed big bill to like 45 bucks though and they sell evil and pmi products . They have like 5 fields 3 air ball a woods and a village the village is pretty cool for those of u who dont know what it is it is like woods but a lot more open and it has a big castle and many little houses thoughout the field pretty cool field if u like that kinda stuff, They normally only have 2 airball field though because the mud, there filds are very often muddy though but this is not a big deal. it attracts great teams u will see team NASTY alot. The other day Nasty had a scrimage aginst Bad Company which was cool. if u come on Sundays they will have team practice which is ok. Saterday is mostly rec ball though. They have tippmans that suck last time i checked. but this field is by far the best hope to see u soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcraverm Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not listed
Review: The biggest selling point of this field is the price. I have looked long and hard and I have found only a handful of other fields which can compete. They also sell paint for the same price many retailers sell online.
AS far as the field goes there is a wide selection and a wide variety of games to play. There are also plenty of refs so there are games going all the time. The only problem I had with this field is that the rental guns seem to be poorly maintained when compared to other fields, but there still well worth the price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oneandonlychaz Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sportsland
Review: This is a very nicely run field. Great refs, great people, great prices. 3 Airball and 2 woods so you get a nice selection of games. My team is just starting practicing up there and the field attracts some very top notch teams. The prices ROCK!! $10 for field fee and all day air, and great prices on paint, $60 for evil which is what i usually get. On the downside, the fields are muddy and nasty after it rains and the entrance to the field is NASTY. Your car WILL get muddy. Besides that its great! I love this place and i will continue to come for a long long time. They also strictly enforce barrel plug and mask rules which make me feel MUCH safer when in the staging areas. The people up there are just great guys and make it a blast! Hope to see you up there soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dont feel like listing
Review: This field is my favorite field to date. This is such a nice field. Games are continuous throughout the day, so you get a large number of games in. There are 3 airball, one woods, one village. Hyperball is no more, another airball field will be put there. I believe that will be 5 or 7 man, definitely one of the two. The only bad thing about the field, is that when it rains, the fields drainage system isnt the best. The fields tend to be muddy, Rick and the guys are working on it. I am proud to be sponsered by Paintball Wholesalers, their field is one of the best on the east coast in my opinion. Its awsome. Saturday is basically rec ball, and sunday is basically team practice. Definitely go to this field, you will be hooked. (10 fee, 50-65.00 paint)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media