paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park

Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-288-7300
Address: 100 Windy Hill Rd
McDonough, Georgia 30252
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pb41 Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
dans land, classic, paintball atlanta
Review: I just wanted to say thank you to hot shots paintball's staff for helping me have a great time at the field. I haven't been playing for long and the staff worked with me teaching me some of the ways to play the game better. I especially want to thank the ref who was older, I think his name was robert. He was very patient teaching me to play and made sure everyone at the field had a great time. Games were run nearly back to back so we didn't have to waste any time sitting around waiting and the prices are much lower than other fields in the area. It was great!

I'll be coming back to this field for sure!
Thanks Hotshots!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cam Adkins Wednesday, December 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All
Directions
to the Field:
http://shaneshotshots.com/directions.htm
Review: This is by far and above my favorite field to play. I only get to play roughly once a month now, but I really enjoy this field. The staff is friendly and accomodating. On multiple occasions, I have been loaned tools or parts. Almost every time I go, I meet good players who just want to have fun. The environment and refs cater to this type of player. Much of the field runs on the honor system, whether it be the chrono or calling your own outs. This works well, and on the odd occasion a player is trying to work the system, they are dealt with quickly by the staff.

The field itself is clean, well maintained and offers multiple areas for different game types. The self serve air pump is great and saves everyone alot of time.

The field fee and air fee are very reasonable and affordable at 10$ each. The field paint costs is pretty expensive and as other types of paint become less expensive, I see them re-evaluating its cost sometime soon.

Its the best field I play at, and I highly recommend it to either profesional or amature players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

djmrpersonality Tuesday, November 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Shane,

I dont want to sound like I am beating a dead horse here but I would like to post my opinions of the party referred to by "Jaba45". I believe that since I was present at this particular party and since I am the youth leader that booked this party, I may be able to shed a better light on what went on.

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for going above and beyond your normal protocol to accommodate our youth group. Our party went from midnight until 3am and I realize that it was a challenge to have staff there to take care of us. This is the third youth party we have booked with Hot Shots and each time you have been more than generous with your pricing and accommodations.

Each of the close to 20 kids that participated in playing paintball at Hot Shots expressed to me personally how much of a blast they had and how much they are ready to do it again!

Addressing the comments from "Jaba45"; the refs did, in my opinion, an excellent job keeping the players safe and keeping the games fair. I attribute the fact that no one was hurt to the diligence of our refs that night. As far as the ref being asleep, that is just ridicules. Perhaps "Japa45" ment that the ref may not have been paying attention to the exchange that he was taking part in.

As for the ref not calling the other person out; I was involved in a similar battle with an opposite team member and I was hit several times, however, the paint balls did not break. I was also hit with paint spatter as the paintballs hit the barrier I was hiding behind. None of these, however, makes you "out." You have to be hit with a paintball that breaks on you. The ref said I was still "alive" because the paintballs did not break.

This may have been the situation that "Japa45" was referring to if not a similar one. As I stated earlier, we have done several parties with Hot Shots and will continue to do so. We have had nothing but commendable service and we will continue to refer others to Hot Shots! Thanks for your help in making a fun, safe time with our kids!

Charles
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shane Preston Saturday, November 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All
Directions
to the Field:
www.shaneshotshots.com
Review: Alright, I should not post on my own thread, however let me clear the air. I am sorry that you were shot out and the ref for your party did not tend to it right away, i will discuss that with the ref on staff that night.

However, to post on a public forum about you not winning that game is a little immature. My cell phone is always on and I am more than welcome to comments/suggestions. I would appreciate any concerns or compliments that you or anyone else may have first, before posting something a little sketchy on the internet.

The sad thing is that I did that party you are speaking of for a friend of mine who is a youth pastor at your church. I will be sure to run this by him.

To all those who have posted good, or constructive criticism on this review, thank you for your comments and we are always open to your suggestions. To those who make crazy accusations that we sleep on the job, do us all a favor and play somewhere else. Thanks and as always thanks for choosing Hot Shots.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaba45 Thursday, November 19th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dans land-best
Review: ok they're pretty strict on safety and rules.
nice fields besides the hotels. it smells bad.
prices are about the same i pay anywhere else. about 2 to 5 dollars more than usual.
ok, im not a bad person on the field but i absolutely hated the refs. i do understand it was at 2 o clock in the morning, but if your going to ref be out there on the field. ok this ref was standing outside of the safety net sleeping. and then he gets pissed at me and a friend when we ask him about a call that was outrageous. ok me and two other people was going to bunker this one guy out. well i went first and i swore up and down i got him. the ref tells me to call out, but let the other guy walk. then my other to friends try to bunker him, still not out. we get mad and talk to the refs and he gets mad at us. i believe he was going to sit us out a game. but the game ends and we even talk to the guy we had tried to bunker he said I SHOT HIM OUT. That just shows that ref just wasn't watching.
other than the bad call and the smelly field, it wouldve been a good experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Draggunzz Saturday, November 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomic Paintball(North Augusta, Sc)
Rush (Augusta, Ga)
Charleston PAintballl

Directions
to the Field:
easy to find with GPS



Review: The Field was awesome. all the fields was in good condition and they had grass.
Prices was about the same
there wasn't alot of ref. but they had a help want sign up.
staff was really good and helpful
the owner was really nice and helpful and talk to everybody that was there,
made me wanna come back to this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiman Sunday, October 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Dans Land a few times . great place, with great owner and staff
Review: We played hot shots for the first time today. for the most part we had a great time .Safety at the field is strictly enforced which is great . but the ref. needed a lot more traininng on how to deal with the players. and they also need more than just one ref. on site. i would most likly go back again to see if this was just a bad day, or
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nolimitz Saturday, October 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other's I have played at closed down several years ago and I got out of the sport until I found this great place to play.
Directions
to the Field:
Directions can be found on their website...shaneshotshots.com
Review: Safety at the field is strictly enforced which is great, its a place where you could take the family. The facility is great, clean and well managed. The prices for paint is right in line with what you would pay from any online store w/o the shipping. Drinks and snacks are on site as well which is nice. Full proshop is located less then 2 miles away as well!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caroleb Wednesday, October 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
found it fairly easy
Review: I took my son and his friends for his 13th Bday (it was everybody's first time except 2) We had a Blast!!! The only complaint I have is they only had one referee, which they explained to me that they were short staffed it is usually not like this.. The staff was very nice and helpful. I had fun and all the kids had fun. We will defiantly be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Balinoutcontrol Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Classic, its a great field as well! Hot Shots and Classic are the two best fields in Ga Hands down.
Directions
to the Field:
Exit .218 off of I-75, go towards the square and Phillips Dr. is on the right. Take it and go 300 feet to Windy HIll Rd on right. Park in the parking lot!
Review: Awesome field leased from the County. Hot Shots and there staff are great. They are always making changes to the field. Scenario is great for team building and company events. Hyper ball is the best in Ga, and the Xball teams are always on the Xball fields. If you have a team its a great way to get out and practice. Chronograph is 300 FPS. I am pretty sure they allow ramping. Robert the blonde ref is the best referee i have ever seen. Shop is great but its all rental. There proshop is on the McDonough square full of inventory! The staff is great and never rude! If its a birthday, company event or just for fun, this is the perfect place in my opinion. Go check it out! There webiste is www.hotshotspaintball.org
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media