paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park /  Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park

Hot Shots Paintball at Windy Hill Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-288-7300
Address: 100 Windy Hill Rd
McDonough, Georgia 30252
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
belfor2467 Wednesday, April 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
It Dont Matter!!!
Review: Windy Hill is one of the best field in GA hands down. Staff is great REAllY nice and they know there stuff when it comes to guns. The Field has. Hyper Ball, Woods Ball, A Big Town to Play-In ( Huge Bulidings) and Air Ball.... Great Refs... They do Chrono..

12 out of 10 Stars

Def. Try this field out.......www.hotshotspaintball.org
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballslinge Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dans Land
Review: This field is O.K. THATS IT!! The prices are way too high ($14 for a bag of paint, $40 per case [FPO], $10 field fee [not bad], and $10 all day air [not bad]). If you go to an open play, you're gonna get a BAD ref. He plays sick jokes like telling you that there's a guy on your left when there isn't one. And you have to pretty much force the guy to paint check someone. There is a nice scenario field and an awsome speedball field. Overall this is an O.K. field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TE TOQUE Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro,Carnage,V.R (closed)Athens,Dans Land,Ruff N Tuff (Miami)
Directions
to the Field:
Located in Windy Hill Park In Mcdonough,Ga
Review: So I initially visited the field a couple months ago because I was new to the area and didn't feel like driving 50+miles to the regular places I play at . I arrived a particular saturday afternoon and was greeted by friendly spectators ,players and finally the staff . My first impresion was great and saw a community of fun loving helpful individuals. I walked in to office area and was immediately acknowledged and helped.So after a briefing and explanation of rules and safety-off I went to staging area.I saw an abundance of players about 30-40+ that ranged from newbie to experienced . This made me feel easy because I also took my two sons who have never had played before .So right before starting any game,the refs asked us all to chrono and checked our markers until they were operating at the regulated speed.So our first game starts in the large center field which was SO MUCH FUN... Everyone had a good time and didnt notice any ego's or overly zealous players after game . My boys gave it an A+ and said they loved it ,so did I. I will and have brought and recommended people to this field and will continue to do so. I have played here several times ,even at night and have deemed it my "Home Field". Besides playing here my sons and I have also made several friends that have continued to call each other and meet at field for a great day of paintball......

The park is kept very clean with plenty of paved parking for any car or truck. I have seen ALOT of parties being held here with different church and sporting associations participating . They have snacks and drinks inside shop with bathroom facilities that are also used by the rest of the park.The prices were great the ProShop at field is limited but more than enough experience to resolve almost any gun issue.The Main ProShop down the street was Excellent and very customer friendly. I was impressed by the way it was run and will continue to shop there for my paintball needs as well.

I rate this park a 10 because it has satisfied everything I look for in a paintball field-Safety-Staff-Price and Game Play....I enjoyed it and know you will to.
Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2008 at 12:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

harvey9820 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dans Land
Review: The staff is great, they try to change things around so no one gets bored. The self serve air is a great setup also, you can refill on your own tank without waiting for a staff member to do it.

This is a county owned facility, managed by the recreation department. The bathrooms need some serious attention, cleaning, painting, turn the water on in the sinks, put in some paper towels.

Safety: The park has a chronograph that they use upon request to help you set your marker. The problem is, no one is "required" to chronograph their marker before playing, it's on an honor system. Well, there are lots of players out there that have their own marker and don't have a clue what fps means and there are some players out there that just want to hurt people. I don't mind getting shot or hurt if everyone is playing by the rules, thats life and part of the game. You are going to get hurt eventually. My problem is when there is a lack of control (chronographing) or intentionally high fps setting. The last two times I played I left there bleeding and had several bruises that lasted 3 weeks. No, I'm not whining, I know what 290 fps feels like and what it will do to the body and I'm OK with it, heck I like it and I can take the pain. If an 8 year old takes one of those shots he will never want to play again. Unfortunately, I see alot of kids leave the field crying and they will never play paintball again. They are the future paintballers, if you turn them against the sport you will lose business.

My suggestion: Set up a chronograph station and require every player to follow the rules, no exceptions. If someone violates the rules by turning the marker up after chronographing, send them home. It won't take long before everyone will abide by the rules. and when every player leaves at the end of the day they will be pumped up and ready to come back next week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

terryktran Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dans Land
uhh i think dats bout it
Directions
to the Field:
i missed it the first time but its really easy
take 75 south exit 218
make a left and go for about a good minutes look for a pb gass station
and then looks for philips dr you should see it
Review: I like this field ...
its a good field although only 2 area officially but ya noe for rec players and wood ballers the field that you'll walk into most is the fort ... i mean its great theres two buildings wit 2 stories ... the best part is probably the middle of fort deadwood cuz theres more room there

the air ball area, well i been there bout three times and the middle was always inflated but I'm pretty sure the dude will have it fixed ...

the people there are pretty cool ...

i would suggest a shade for the players cuz man its hot as heo everytime

mm ... i guess they say they'll expand the back so that we'll have a wood field to play wit and I'm look in forward to it ...

this field is again really good actually despite the size and I'm looking for more improvement but none the less I'll keep coming ...

i'll give an 8 until further expansion
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rupophobe Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dans Land and Classic Paintball
Review: This field has an airball field and a 2 acre field filled with old town storefronts that are well built. The old town has spools, a bridge, and two story bunkers.
Field has self fill 4500 psi air stations, bathrooms, water spigots, and a food concession stand.
Hours were Saturday 11am to Dark when I was there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media