paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Five Alarm Paintball Field / Five Alarm Paintball Field / Five Alarm Paintball Field / Five Alarm Paintball Field

Five Alarm Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-440-336-5911
Address: 7300 Industrial Parkway
Lorain, Ohio 44053
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Thebrucelee1324 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not comparable to places ive played
Review: As of lately this is the only field ive played at besides paintball village. This field compared is pretty bad. One, the owner "the MECK" or as some call him "scuba steve"is pretty much a ripoff, he'll charge u twice for something or make u pay for something that he said u didnt need to. Alse hes a pretty bad ref, he's barely out there so the sponsered players have to ref and most of them do a pretty good job, my compliments. Also most of his stuff is pretty overpriced including paint. I even hear the sponsered players complain about his field. His "proshop" is under construction and its in his basement.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

citiesfinest125 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterpark
DieHard
Cannon paintball
Fun Gunz
Seen-N-Destroy
Shur Shot
Red Dragon Paintball
Review: I had done a tournament there last year so I will talk about that..
To start, I'm just gonna call the owner, Scuba Steve
-Pro's-
The paint there was pretty good, better than most parks
Field layout was alright, but way to big for a 3 man..

-Con's-
-You cant dive over bunkers
-Scuba Steve, is the worst referee I have ever seen
-I had a print out of what I paid for to do the tournament (case of paint, all day air, and entry money) and he still made me pay another 10 for air because he said I never paid which I did and so I handed him the print out of the recipt and he wouldn't let us play until we paid...AGAIN.
-If you shoot someone more than 3 times, even if you were laning, you were out, which this happened the entire day and he didn't do anything about it
-My teemmate was the only one left in the game against 2 others and he shot one, in the face, Scuba Steve took the guys armband off when he got hit. Alright good so far...Then as my teemmate was about to bunker the last kid, the ref puts the kid that he just pulled out back in the game, and the kid started behind my teemmate, so we lost due to the owners "no good-calls" skill.
-owner had pulled me out of the game twice because there was a shell of a paintball on me and that classifies as a hit, mind you, there was no paintball splatter, just the outer shell of the ball.
-The other refs, minus the owner (scuba steve), are scared of getting hit and won't check players if you call check him. The refs I don't even think are legal age to wrk there, they are at somewhere between 11-14 years old, and their not the owners children.
-The store is in the owners basement of his house and they overcharge on all of their products, even the paint.

-Pro's-
Paint was better than Splatterparks..

Honestly, this place is not worth going to at all..If I lived there, and the next closest place was 8 hours away, I would go there. They over charge, they put people back in the game when they are in the deadbox, owner makes horrible, horrible calls, field is way to big, owner is a coward, pulls people out for no reason, scuba steve cant take being hit. Don't ever go to this place, it's the biggest waste of money and not even worth going to. I give this place a 2 because the paint was decent, but drops to a 1 because they overcharged their $35 a case of paint to $45..
Last edited on Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 at 10:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Theloneranger Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Ok check it out this Field SUCKS to the dumb people that are out there and PAINTBALL STORE the u buy a gun from will give u a lifetime warranty on the gun and will fix it for free. This man breaks more crap then anyone eles i know. he has this field out in lorain or where ever it is but there is nothing there he makes all these little kids work the butts off and gives them nothing. he sells crappy paint and charges 2 much for EVERYTHING he has there. and on the last note to THE MECH i will find u on the field one day and bonce ball is going to be a big this how u could yell at my family and tell him that u are calling the cops u will be bounced balled many times. i think your problem is u where never any good and could not make the super 7's to bad that i am there. and i will never be there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Team Anertia Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: this is a great feild! the owner is a great guy who will help you with anything. I admit his prices are a little high but its ok because it makes up for it with his life time labor and warrenty. This feild is for player s of all skill levels. I recomend this feild to everyone. this is a great feild (expecially since its in hi backyard) for everyone to enjoy. he has a nice little pro shop in his basement with everything u will need. he is extend his pro shop into a larger area pretty soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JtMan Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village, & Pinnacle Woods
Review: This field is pretty nice for a guy with a paintball feild run out of his backyard. He is a very nice guy but is expensive. The only reason this feild is expensive is that he needs to make a profit. This is a nice feild so I am rating this an 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patrick_Spears Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I like this field. It's close to my house, I'm VERY good friends with the owner, it's inexpensive, he has a moral to his role in the sport, he has a nice field now (Airball w/ safety netting). I highly recommend this field. But, nevertheless there is still a few problems with it. I do think that his prices are a wee bit (Yes I said a wee bit) too high. I think he should lower his prices. Also, the refs do suck. They are rude, mean, don't know crap about the rules, never let the players make an occasion mistake and always make poor calls. I ref there occasionally and I'm not saying I'm perfect. Otherwise, this field is OK.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpatriot55 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really just wooded field
Review: this field is small but not bad it has many air bunkers and the guy owns a proshop that i go to and he sells basiccly evreything i buy most of my paint and co2 there and parts some of his prices are expensive and some are cheaper nad his guns deals are sweet he is a certified paintball owner and he gives you a lofetime warranty on your gun. it awsome any time you need it fixed he will do it for free.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reaper Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TIP- good field bad reffing and ok floors. rating 7
Paintball City- concrete floors and rottin wood bunkers.rating 2
Review: This is a pretty ok field but like someone said before that it is in a backyard and and the proshop is located in the basement. I go to this field because it is the closest to my house and i cant drive. But there is netting now to make it safer. The refs don't get into the action that much and there is a large gap between the more experienced people and the newer people without any average players.The guy does overcharge but not alot. also the field is set up for 5 man games. The people there are nice and will always help you if you need it. Also he is a certified airsmith that know what he is doing.
Last edited on Thursday, September 18th, 2003 at 6:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bruiser Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnacle woods, paintball city, toledo indoor paintball, greenridge
Review: I have played in both the speedball and woodplay fields that are offered. One good thing about both of these is the cost. very cheap if you are a member ($5) not including air and paint. if you need it they are both reasonably priced. The speedball course is basic setup but right in the middle of a residential area giving you the fear of pegging a neighbor, house or car if you shoot too high above the safety netting. The woodsplay field is very basic and could use some new bunkers, but is still very fun to play in. A good cheap way to get into paintball on a weekly basis.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

heffalump Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnacle woods, paintball city, toledo indoor paintball, greenridge
Review: i've only visted the field once. the field is basically the backyard of a house in a quiet residential neighborhood. it's a speedball type field. the "proshop" is in the basement of the house. it's close to a freeway and other people's back yards so you have to watch where you shoot or else you'll nail a car or a neighbor.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 3:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media