paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field

FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-642-0908
Address: 529 Philip St.
London, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
donkeyman Saturday, February 12th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 11th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Variety of different local fields both indoors and out.
Directions
to the Field:
Available on the website. It is a bit hidden but the directions make it easy.
Review: Hours of operation are good, they are open 7 days a week with special nights on certain days such as Friday BYOP days. The prices are not great but not terrible. I usually play on BYOP days because it saves me about $30.

The quality of the facilities are good. The pro-shop is excellent and they recently re-did the sitting area beside the field. There are spots to fill your HPA tanks and all the things you need to clean your gear.

The staff their are hit and miss however for the most part are quite friendly and happy to help with problems. The pro-shop staff are friendly and helpful to. The refs are easy to talk to however sometimes miss a call. They take safety very seriously and make sure the barrel sleeve is on when it's needed and that your mask is on when it is needed.

The field itself is made of high quality materials. The bunkers are always fully inflated and the turf is good but a bit greasy as would be expected. The rental markers are US-5s and are good quality. They also have other rental markers like A5s available for extra money.

Overall it is a good field and has evolved since the first time I played it 4 or 5 years ago.
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2011 at 2:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

attero Sunday, January 9th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline Paintball, Flagswipe Outdoor Field
Review: I've decided to post an up to date review of this field since the last review is from over a year back. I'll start with the actual field. The bunkers are great, high quality, and always filled. The size of the field is rather tight when playing with more than 10 players a side, but that's on a rare occasion only. The floor is a well built type of grass which makes it easy to crouch, slide, and roll, if it wasn't soaked in the paint. I'm usually almost hesitant to slide due to the fact that I'll be soaked in paint, not that I care about my clothes, but this is an extremely uncomfortable feeling. The safety of the field is 10/10, thick nets between the staging areas and the whole emphasis on the way it's built is made for safety. Between the field and staging area there is a "Middle Area" where you have the chance to take your barrel sleeve off and your mask on before getting into the field. There's also some greasy benches for those wishing to watch the game after being hit. The punishments for having a barrel sleeve off in the staging area, or a mask off on the field are harsh, and the employees will usually make you sit a game or two out. They also have a rule preventing you from shooting another player from closer than 10 feet, instead you're told to yell either MERCY or SURRENDER which is rather a pain on a field which is only about 40 feet in length as you will be fighting close range a large portion of the time. Also, attempting to surrender enemy players is a risk to yourself, as the is the chance that they will panic and you'll end up taking a paintball point blank, which isn't a pleasant experience. The rental equipment is terrible. Masks have an annoying tendency to fog often and the PCS US5s they offer curve paintballs all over the field, making it hard to hit anything. As a gun owner I don't have this problem, but renters might find it annoying. Moving onto the staff. The staff is absolutely horrible. It's a collection of middle aged men who love to assert the "I know more than you, so shut up" attitude, an some teenagers as refs which act like their being forced to work there. There's one helpful staff member, but he rarely works on the actual field. The refs are usually uneducated in the sport and on many instances call you out because you've slidden on the wet ground and been splashed with paint, which the ref mistakes for you being shot. Any complaints will usually result in you being threatened to be thrown out, or you will actually be thrown out. The pricing is terrible. They'll charge you over 100 bucks for a case of 2000 paintballs. When buying seperately, it's 10 bucks for 100 paintballs, a ridiculous price as 100 paintballs might not last you an entire 5-15 minute game.

Over all, the field itself is good, but the pricing and staff can really ruin your experience if your unlucky. I tend to enjoy myself playing at this field, but once every few trips, something bad happens, Eg: Terrible reffing, staff being annoyed that your not going easy on the new guys, or something along these lines that can completely ruin it for you. Go at your discretion fellow paintballers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker519 Saturday, September 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaline
flagswipe now has 2 fields and both great
Directions
to the Field:
look on website
Review: Flagswipe is the place to play their is no better field.

Staff:really great and helpful and always have a good attitude.10/10
proshop:probably the best and biggest proshop I have ever seen and the staff up there are great too.10/10
prices:there pretty low only if you have your own gun but usually the renters wont be buying 2000 balls.10/10
refs:there the same guys that help you on gtting signed and stuff so they're great too.10/10
players:i have not met a bad player for attitude except some of the renters can be dicks.10/10
facilities:probably the cleanest I have ever seen for a paintball field it has a smell but what field doesn't they clean it after every session.10/10
food:they have pop machines with gatorade and they energy drinks and stuff,you can also order in pizza and they have deal with dominos that you can get a large pizza for 10 bucks i think but it might be for only birthday parties.10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vibeowner30 Wednesday, August 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaline outdoor park in melbourne ontario gamzon springhill ns
Directions
to the Field:
on the site
Review: Amazing field best speedball field ive ever been to, amazing staff prices - questionable , 7$ for 100 paintballs $ 35 for 500 and im pretty sure $20 for entry which is a horrible price. But for $55 if u have gear if u rent its $10 more they hold good events like the young guns program sessions with pro team teaching you tactics free admission and rental gear on young gun days they also have an out door field i haven't been to yet but great field . Floor is so easy to slide on amazing field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt ION XE Tuesday, April 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flageraiders
Next Paintball (in whitby)
Flageswipe outdoor
Aderline Paintball
All oof these fields have a great field and great staff
Directions
to the Field:
Middle of london ontario
use google maps
Review: I think the field is well run. I also thinl that the field staff takes care of the field. Meaning that they keep thebunkers cleen and inflated. There is no puddles of paint on the field. The staff makes shur the saftey rules are followed. They make shure you barel plug is on at the right time and you keep your googles on in the field area. The field saftey is a 10/10. This is becuse when i have been at the field no one has got hurt. The field is a good size and all of the bunkers arein a good spot. The field arangment is moved around ever week to mix the look up. The store in the field is great. They cary alotof products. If theproduct is not sold or they areout of stock flagswipe willo order the gun or item for you. The paintballs that they have for you are great both at the field and store. The staff are friendly and willing to fix all you problems. In the store theycan fix almost anythin and there prices are fair. The hours of the pro shop are good. But thehours of the field are amaizing. The prices for the field are fair. All ofthere rules are fair and i fell that there rules make the field funner to play at. The reffs are fair and they are alwyes in the game. They call people out and they inforcethe rules of the field. The other players at the field are nice and honest when they get hit. The facilite is nice. The only thing i dont likeabout the field is you can't buy food there. You have to bring all your food to thefield. They do allowyouto order pizza from dominoz. They sell drinks like monster,rockstar and gaterade. The ages of playes range from 10 to 60. But it is allways fun because the reffs makethe teams even.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stadiv Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flagswipe Outdoor- Which is SIIIICK if you like woodsball
Sgt. Splatters
Badlands
Area51
Flagraiders
Directions
to the Field:
www.flagswipepaintball.com
Review: I have played Flagswipe's indoor a bunch of times and it is a 10/10. Much better than anything in their area, better than most of the fields I play in T.O.

The staff is smart, super safe and well trained to help people out.

They run a full tournament series which plays a number of events at this indoor, and they have always been awesome.

The field is very good, turf is in good shape compared to most indoors, doesn't have the big disgusting paint puddles that most do. The lighting could be better but when I was there in December someone told me they were getting new lighting so...

DEFINITELY CLEANER AND MUCH MORE PROFESSIONAL THAN MOST OTHER FIELDS

One other thing-
Whoever the guy is who posted before me, who says he's never been to Adrenaline and then says Try Adrenaline... wtf?

Coming out to beginners night and "destroying noobs" does not make you cool. Better hope I don't find you on a Friday Night....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball2112 Friday, November 28th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline Paintball- Never Been
Directions
to the Field:
Check the site or Google map it
Review: Ok to start of the guys at the field aren't that great really strict but I guess you have to in this sport the field is really really really bad and poorly lit the price is ridiculously expensive Ive heard worse but if your going there to have fun and shoot lots prepare to fork out 160 for 2000 paintballs it is ridiculous the only time I go is on beginner thursday to destroy noobs lol. But thats not the piont also BYOP is okay if anything i would do that but overall not my chocie very poor 4/10

----------------------------------------------------TRY ADRENALINE--------------------------------------------
Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2008 at 5:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

one_eyed_maddoc Friday, September 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Havnt played anywhere else in London Ontario.
Directions
to the Field:
Head South on Adelaide until you reach lights at Adelaide and Nelson. Turn right. Turn left onto William. Head south until you hit the dead end of William and Philip. Turn right on Philip, and Flagswipe is on the left.
Review: Im pretty new to the sport of Speedball.
I went into Flagswipe confused from the mass of online reviews concerning what Marker I should get, Nick and Keith both gave me great advice, and Nick in particular helped me choose the Invert Mini as my first Marker. Let me say, a great choice. Never felt better about a purchase.
All the employee's are knowledgable and very honest about their products, even when pointing out the flaws. I never felt ignored, any time I randomly turned with a question they would stop what they were doing and answer it.
I will continue to purchase from Flagswipe for as long as Im in the sport of Speedball!

Oh, and their field is mighty fine too, I have nothing to compare it too, but I enjoy it.
Thank you Nick and Keith for your help and my Invert Mini!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tic tac Thursday, November 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maverick- Better staff, much nicer field
Adrenaline-much better deals and attitude
Review: Proshop- Clean, somewhat well stocked. Lots of evil products , little variety. 7/10

Employees- Anyone working in the proshop was very rude and snappy, especially proshop manager. Simple questions were not answered, alot of 'im busy ill be there later'. Only decent guy was the field manager, who actually stopped and listened.
4/10 (only because of the field manager)

Field- poorly lit, couldnt even see the players at their home. 'high quality' turf had bumps and uneven spots. Very dirty, didn't look like it had been cleaned in ages. 4/10

I would definitly not recomend going here, save your money and visit other fields in the area.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ironmen182 Monday, August 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not Been to other fields in this area, i only went because i was in london visiting family.
Directions
to the Field:
no clue, But its dirt hard to find haha.
Review: I truly Enjoyed my playing time at flagswipe paintball. I went on an open night (speedball players) and the prices were very very good. i think for a case of marbleizers( i dont know how to spell it) was like 60$. the feild is big and very fun to play on. the only thing i didnt like was there was a no cleat rule. And let me tell you, its hard getting from bunker to bunker on a slippery floor.

GO TO FLAGSWIPE IF YOU ARE A SPEEDBALL PLAYER> YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media