paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field

FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-642-0908
Address: 529 Philip St.
London, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
fish4life Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
umm NOne Really
Review: ive played at the indoor alota times and i like it it aint bad one of there flaws is that they have 3 floors and there ramps going u then not stairs so there really slippery and you can fall really really easily...... butother then that i feel that they have a really good setup .. another thing tho isthat they shudnt have a young kid working in there store if he dont no what he doing i had an on/off valve put on mah tank and he like messed it up er sumthing i unno it was retarted but other then that i really enjoyed playing here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Green Jell-0 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
out door
Review: this is the best fields i have played on and it has everything. walls bunkers sniper windows as well as a great 2 end floor but it is a great indoor field so if you are in London you should drop bye the field and the staff is nice and will help you with your marker
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmark Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Almost every field in SW Ontario and a whole lot more in my 19 years of playing
Review: This field is by far one of the best outdoor fields that I have ever played at. The layout is awsome with hills and valleys spread throuhgout the bush. They also have alot of manmade structures that are just great. It is a great field!!!!!!

Now for the bad stuff.
I am no longer a young kid and that walk back up the hill at the end of the day is a killer.

The last time that I was there the young gentleman that was filling tanks did not have a clue as to how to fill on properly. I handed him my 16OZ chrom molly tank and asked him to fill it. He did not empty or weight the tank before his filling attempt. He put it on the filler for about 25 seconds and then handed it back to me. As soon as I took the tank in my hand I told him that the tank is not full. His reply was that it was very full due to how much it weighed. I pointed out that the tank weighs 1.2 pounds empty due to the fact that it was chrome molly. He weighed it and found it to be 1.4 pounds. Not even close to a full tank. After about 15 minutes of him empting and refilling the tank I just walked away with a half filled tank.
I was there for the customer appreciation day and they had a target shoot set up for a chance to win an evil omen. A great prize and a what should have been a fun and fair compition. The compition was free and open to all players. All you had to do was to use field paint for it. I overheard one gentleman saying that he may as well keep trying since his paint was free. As well I would like to point out that 2 "friends" of the gentleman that was manning the game were not required to wear goggles while shooting.

Every field has its good and bad. Flagswipe is one of those rare fields that has far more good then bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firestorm Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: OUTDOOR

Pros:

-Over 60 acres
- Flagswipe host huge scenario games
- There is also a sup' airball field at the outdoor
-Trenches, foxholes, pillboxes, and other obstacles are very fun to play in.
- Nice refs
- they have days like owners night, and sup air sundays when prices are low for paint 25$ for 500 balls.

Cons
-Only cons i can think about is parking, and the outhouses
- paints a little expensive 10$ for a hundred balls

Overall:
The staff at flagswipe are very nice people and are glad to help you with any questions you have. I bought my first gun there(Indor facility) and they answered all my questions and told me how to take care of the gun. I've played Sup air games with the guys that run the place. I was a noob at the time, and they were very nice and gave me pointers the whole day we played.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildBill Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A few...
Review: I went 2 years ago to one of their Scenario Games. I loved the field. It was huge. Lots of trees, lots of bunkers. I loved the fox holes, trenches, tunnels and hills. They were all excellent.

The staff on the other hand... Although they were rather busy with over 300 people at the time, they should have compensated by hiring more refs for the day. The ones that were there at the time were discourtious, rude and played favourites with the locals. Don't bother complaining to the owner/s, they'll only ignore you or insult you.

Prices were expensive. Paint was almost double of what I pay locally. For what I paid I would have expected better paint.

The walk from their parking lot was hell on the way back. But it's all good. It comes from having a realy nice field. I started my rating at a 10 for the field. Minus 2 points for the prices, and minus 2 more for the attitude of the staff and owners.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gordofski Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
See below reviews.
Review: Incompetent staff.

Went there with two 10 oz tanks (both with on/off valves) and four 9 oz tanks.

All six tanks were drained in one outdoor game between 3 people that lasted 15 minutes. got about 50 shots out of the 20 oz tanks, 10 or so out of the 3 of 4 9oz tanks that were filled. The imbiciles improperly filled 5/6 tanks. WTF is that?

Staff also had some sort of snobby inferiority complex going on, like they're hot stuff or something. Almost made me feel like my business there was not welcome or needed.

Otherwise the field is fine, prices are average, selection moderate. Too bad the staff are...

Idiots.
Last edited on Sunday, November 2nd, 2003 at 12:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntdyou Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Too many to include
Review: Flagswipe (overall) has something for every type of player under one "roof".

The London indoor is really targeted at the "birthday party" kind of crowd (or big fish in little pond) ... most times I'll see 13 yrs old and younger --> the staff keeps good control on most things which keeps the noobs happy

Revolution indoor (Woodstock) is run well. good setup and really can cater to anyone from noob / rec players --> tourney players --> guys out on a bachelor party "outing"

Outdoor (Aylmer) ... what can I say other than FANTASTIC!!! It is kind of "out of the way" but not too may outdoor fields I know of that are right around the corner.

Paint prices aren't too bad. the same people who keep complaining about them keep purchasing it --> you also get what you pay for ... the fields are all great and keeping them in that shape doesn't come for free.


Staff, I've always found them to be very helpful either on the phone or in the shop. Sometimes you do need to wait a bit but that's just cause they're busy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Eternal Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaline-doesnt really compare
Review: Great staff, always find them to helpful in anything I need. Awesome environement, everyone is always helpfull and more then willing to lend a hand. The only disadvantage is the size of the indoor field. It is a bit small but it is fun to play in so I dont mind. The outdoor filed is awesome and huge. The scenario games kick butt.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lynx02 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline- pretty good, but not as good
Review: i started out at flagswipe outdoor. it is amazing! it's huge i only played three of the many different settings.
-the staff was great
-the paint was good quality
-it is a little far away (1 hr from me) but it's worth it
-the prices aren't outrageous
-it's a 10
Last edited on Tuesday, September 16th, 2003 at 1:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eternal Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Flagswipe is an excellent field. The indoor field is like a laser quest style to get people into the sport. Therefore the staff are very helping, and willing to answer any questions you have, they expect it. Then once you get into the sport you can move to paintball revolution(now owned by Flagswipe) for great speed-ball, or move to their outdoor field in Alymer if you wish to play Bush-Ball.
Good:
1) Helpful staff who know what they are doing.
2) 3 different fields for 3 types of play
3) vending machines
4) great proshop, if you do not see it, ask, they will see what they can do
5) if there is a problem, (I doubt there will be) post it on their forum, the owner reads it all, and is really good about it

Bad:
1) the drive down the back road to the outdoor field(take the curves slow)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media