paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field

Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (610)-364-9666
Address: 63 Concord Road
Aston, Pennsylvania 19014
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
atlbrad3 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Horrible Experience. First time I ever tried to go around the Philly area. Got there at 8:45, waited til 10:15, not a single person showed to play. On a Saturday in December, how can a place like this have no one there wanting to play? Last time I am ever going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dean92 Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Poco Loco, Paintball Adventures
Review: This is a great Paintball feild!!!! I had tons of fun last time i went.....it is a little pricy(30 bucks) but is a great time....the woodsball is a lot better than i thought it would be and the speedball is so intence i didnt try the hyperball but im sure that is good to....for 30 bucks you get 500 pbs free n2/co2 fills all you want and feild admission it is also called the pro packege..the people there arent the best paintballers(like me) so it waz cool
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radwanecho419 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Cobra Command and Skirmish USA also. As far as how they compare it is quite blatantly obvious that Skirmish is MUCH better than Captn Carls. Now no offense to the field. But as far as land goes they are no where near skirmish. The Captn Carls fields only consist of airball, and 1 spool course. Then 2 woodsball fields.

I personally believe that it could use much work as far as that goes. But it being that they are in a very populated area, I believe they must work with what they've got. So no insult to them in that criteria. It's just that I like to be able to run around a lot on fields. And they truly don't have much room to go around on.

Cobra Command is also a little more moveable than Captn Carls. I can actually take more strategy to the games. But that's just how I am. Some people like to be up on their opponents I suppose.
Review: Last time I went to play at the field we signed in and everything. I filled my paint up and stuff. It was about 11:45 and the group still hadn't even played one game yet. So the guys who showed up at 10:00 had been waiting around for an hour and forty five minutes so far. That's completely unacceptable. But then again, for all I know maybe the guys had wanted to wait for a larger crowd. Still. That's not cool at all.

So as I finished loading up my pods and everything I began to enter the first field on the circuit that they had setup for us. It was a sup' airball field. Very fun. We ended up winning the game. Even though there was reasonable space from where the bunkers were set up and where the netting was. I mean, I could have ran across the open area and just shot my opponents from where they stood. Simple as that. But I didn't cuz I didn't think it was fair. But still, I could have done it. But I'm a kind hearted person.

The other fields were nice. But again, not to my tastes. I'd rather have ran through and done some more tactics. Also it is EXTREME muddiness down at the lower fields. So beware of that. Other than that it was good priced. Should try it if your a person who likes airball. As they did have a ton of airball, but most of the time the teams are using it.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

npund Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco
Skirmish
Review: Captn Carls is a decent feild. Good prices. The guys are nice and they have good refs. The actual feilds arnt that great but they do have a woods feild that is pretty good. other than that it is pretyy decent. In conclusion: If you live in the area, if you go its worth the while. 6/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

impykid90 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
modo's speedball, cousins (way to expensive) , invasion,nj devil paintball (woods only)
Review: great field three speedball fields all great jt , ultimate air and x ball bring ur own paint only ten dolar entry fee air included if on a team
enough feilds to have a good practice ref ur own games if u dont have paint they have paint there GREAT FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer8978 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
del hobies
Review: captn carls is a great field. i dont know but now they have 2 air fields and 1 X ball fields. All there bunkers they got form nppl. I go there alot im great friends with the guys. Its a good place maybe it wasn't a couple of years ago but know its good so go there and try it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco
Skirmish
Homemade Fields
Review: I've only been there once last year, and it was an OK field. I liked the woods field with the creek in the middle of it, that was pretty good. Other than that its pretty mediocre, and I'd take the drive to Poco Loco or Skirmish because they are better fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lark in Pink Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco, Skirmish, Jack Frost, Triage
Review: I think it's funny how all the kids that haven't even really been on any other fields think this one's amazing. Haha the people there smoke 24/7 (as was said before) and you think the service is excellent? "Go off and have fun kids" isn't excellent service... I'm not sure why I'm writing this review, the place has like 6 fields total, 1 speedball and 2 hyperball which musta taken them an hour to make... I give it a 2/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tj_treasures Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kelly's paintball and outlaw paintball and these fields run tournaments in more of a fair way.
Review: This is for the March 27th tournament, first of all the fields were no problem, the team thought they were fine, refs could of been a little more aware of people getting knocked out rather than talking to the fans during the games, and the worst thing was the teams included in the rookie division, for instance the wizzards, this team is no way a rookie team and for you guys to let that go on was totally ridiculous, there were teams there that should've just went back home after seeing what teams were allowed to play in the rookie division, whoever runs this tournament should open there eyes and see who is signing up in what division, and to top the day off there were teams even admitting that they were novice teams and they sign up in rookie division only to guarantee themselves a prize, I would advice any beginner team who are actual rookies not to bother with these tournaments because it would be a waste of your money. This will certainly be the last time at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GUY3435 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish USA, Jack Frost
Review: Everyone who has posted a review before 2 moths from like feb 2004 doesnt know what their missing. capnt carls moved their sup air field and got all new JT bunkers AND made another field with X BALL. they got hte 2 woods fields still and 2 hyperball fields. I just got a team together and the guys who worked there are cool as hell. their fare refs and if your a serious player tryin to get bigger they'll do all they can to help u out with tequniques and stuff. they recognize me and im pretty tite with all of them now. its cheap ass hell to play for the day and everything they give u is good quality stuff. dont be fooled by the idiots who posted stuff up about captn carls last year cuz they were still gettin their whole place together. This is the best place ive ever played at bottom line. Go check it out guys.
Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 3:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media