paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blast Camp Paintball Field / Blast Camp Paintball Field / Blast Camp Paintball Field / Blast Camp Paintball Field

Blast Camp Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (219) 947-7733
Address: 563 West 600 North
Hobart, Indiana 46342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
twilitex Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireballmountain -paintballinvasion-triage
Review: I don't normally try a field coming all the way from jersey.i had a buddy who just moved to indiana .i saw some of the reviews on this field so lets go with it. i got there a little late .you got to understand,i just arrived in indi.. as we drove the place we noticed,we should have arrived way earlier.they need more parking for this place.but i found a place. got ready.went on to check in.pretty standard waivers are before you go in the place .we check in got our paint they had a special that day 60.00 a case not bad for field paint.the guy running the place got a ref to read the rules .they wasted no time in getting us in the game.the refs were friendly and fare.i'm not used to that. is anybody is thinking well this is woods ball . 90 perecent of the place is.they have one airfield and a very large speedball field.that day the airfild wasn'y up it was the first day and it was too cold.but privately i played my bud..at the speed ball field.i loved this place they are very creative with there games even a season pro like myself enjoyed this place.when i return this summer i won't waste my time going to another field.what for this was a great place for novice or pros.just a reminder they are very strict with the mask another plus good and have fun... [ no fild is perfect ]
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Theelder123 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
C.C. The Bad Landz
Review: 8/10. Blast camp was the first field I played at and it's a good field. A guy I Regularly play with said that the paint prices are high because "it's a indoor outdoor field so they have to pay higher Insurance rates" I don't know if it's true but it sounds true.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 at 7:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

necrostates Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort Knox, PB Heat, Country Club, Crossfire
Review: Blast Camp Paintball :

First Impressions: When you first get there you have to find a parking spot. Not a big deal if you get there early but, what parking do you except from a old military base eh? When you look in from the road you can see the newly set up Air Ball Field and a couple buildings. Really gets you into the mood. You walk up to the road fill out your waves and go turn then in.

Safety: Safety there is an A+. They warn you of the slippy buildings and advise you not to sprint into them or out of them. They make sure barrel covers and masks are on when they need to be.

Paint and Prices: As for paint Blast Camp uses RPI PMI Premiums. Good paint. As for the price they are $80 for non year members and $70 for year members. As for nitro fill it is $1 and co2 varies from tank to tank from $2-$4. They also have many tools and other things in case your gun breaks while your there.

Proshop: There proshop isn't at the field it is about 5 or 6 miles away in downtown Hobart. The store has gear/guns/etc now than most of the other places in the area. Make sure to check it out.

Reffs: The reffs at blast camp all play and are all very experienced. They all enjoy there jobs and are not 10 year olds running around pretending there awesome.

Fields: Finally the fields, They have over 10 different fields. Some of them can be combined for certain games making sure you don't end up playing on the same fields over and over. The Air Ball is something you can't afford to miss out on. When they have it up its one of the funniest games you can play. They allow players to go in on there own with a reff and play. Also, all the buildings games are very fun as well.

As for a final review i'm going to give the field a 10/10. Its one of the best, cheapest, and most important cleanest fields around. Make you stop in and play a few games. For even more fun stop by on a Big Game Day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

paullylama Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Realms of Ruin, Fox River Games, Action Games
Review: Reading the review with the dispute, I stand behind the poor review, and I do not work for any other paintball Parks. The fields are fun..BUT.. The floors are very slick and dangerous. I saw 2 people from my team take nasty spills. I had a few people that were going to be a part of our private group until they found out we were playing there. The ref sucked. We had a real problem with cheaters. The ref was calling people out that were not hit and would not call those out that were. When we were calling for paint checks, he never moved. He just sat there. I also agree with another review that stated that when you went to the Trailer to register etc, it was like a big bother. They defiantly did not want to refund the money for a bag of paint that was not used, and when they did, they tried to short us $5. I wish I could say Iím going to plan our next game there, But thatís not gonna happen.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannplaya18 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CC paintball, Badlandz
Review: Blastcamp is an ok field. It's one of the best for scenario players and an ok speedball field. Octegon is one of the best games they have there and so is Ballz to the Wallz. Only bad things about it is lack of clean bathrooms, price of paint($80 for 2000), and the floors of the buildings are mud and paint covered(suggest you bring a sturdy pair of shoes.) And, if people want something to eat, they got some ok grub there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whoosdat Sunday, October 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sherwood forrest, Badlands, Country club, Challenge Park, Blast Camp, Paintball Heat, Fort Knox, Gator Joes, Dark Armies, Adrenaland, Action Park, Predators creek, Operation Paintball, Wacky Warriors, Gun Lake, Hells Survivors, Omega Sports, Greatlakes, Fox river games.
Review: I have been to allot of fields and i have to say at first i was impressed by Blast camp but that quickly wore off. Parking was horrible, Check in was a pain and it seemed like i was bothering them, Paint prices are outrageous $80 a case and the paint wasn't even that good. The field are very impressive from a distance but when ya get inside they are a mess. The floors are slick with paint and very dangerous. The refs played favorites all day and didn't seem to want to get into the action at all and they also didn't wanna call out their friends. Cheating was a huge problem lots of guys playing after they got hit. The food was pretty good but the washroom were scary (thought i was gonna need a gas mask). Air was alittle pricey. All in all they need to take a look at the fields around them and rethink their prices, clean up the grounds and facility and buy some more land for parking. Could be a awesome field with the right direction but right now they are seriously lacking!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sublime1920 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz, CCP, PB Heat, Take Aim, and CPX

Review: Well, I played at Blast Camp for the first time in a few years today, and had a good time. The new airball field is great, could use a little more grass, but its standard NPPL/PSP size, new air bunkers (aside of the grey bouy things). Paints not too bad, PMI Premiums, shot pretty well. Hit the rec fields, played a few games out there. Had a pretty good time all in all. This field is DEFINITELY for the rec-warrior. Throw on the camo, pull out the Tippmann and go rock it in the brush.

As far as recreational play I give this field a 9/10. Won't be disappointed after a fun day of rec ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirus Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crossfire---most in minnesota errr
Review: alright where to start.if you a rec player this field has everything you could possibly want.theres lots of buildings,fields,and a great variety of players.if your into speed ball they just put up a great air-ball field.

refs refs at blast camp are some of the best ive seen.they do there job and do it well.they don't half a** it.they keep you on the field as much as possible.which is always nice.ive gone to some fields and had 15 min breaks-no fun-thats all i got to say about that.

safety-blast camp is the only field that has a whole rule/safety reading for EVERY player that shows up to play.if you miss the rules no problem there read multiple times a day.most fields cant even do that once.if your caught breaking rules you sit out.RULES ARE ENFORCED.

cost-the cost isnt bad.10 entry-80 a case 70 if you got a membership-air is 1 a fill.

fields-the fields are awesome.if your one that's into capture the flag kind of games this is the field for you.and like stated above they now have AIR-BALL.what more can you ask for.

so if you haven't checked this field out yet then i don't know what your waiting for.get up go check them out.you wont be disappointed.

they also have a store in hobart.the store is great.there prices match or beat bad boyz toyz and warped.plus if they dont have what your looking for they can have it in 3-4 days usually.i recommend shopping here.cheaper prices,friendly staff.

im giving this field a 9/10 because hey no field is perfect.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RockitHard Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
About every decent field in a 100 Mile Radius...
Review: Blast Camp is where I started first playing like 8 years ago.. and Ive never stopped coming back. Its almost come full circle. The place is really coming around now, and It's only going to get better. They finally have some good mangement there. Blast Camp now has something for everyone. I highly suggest you give it a try if you wanna play some rec, or if you wanna try stepping it up and start playing tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuriousShock Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Heat=best place period. affordable, and a friendly and helpfull staff.
Challange Park Extreme= awesome if you have a private group
Country Club paintball= 40 man speedball games....
Review: So we call blast camp and setup a private group. When we get to blast camp the owner tells us that he didnt have enough refs for us to have the private group we paid for. He did not refund us our money that we paid for the private group either. Then we had to pay 80 frickin dollars for a case of 20 dollar 32 degrees paint. So we open up the paint and the balls are mishaped, and there are balls broken in two of the bags. When we go out to the fields they are a mess. They have never cleaned the fields ever. Theres years worth of crap in the floors of the buildings. One game I shot someone in the mask he went into his bunker and the ref who was right next to him said he was clean and let the guy wipe the hit. This place is an absolute hell hole with terrible service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media