paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field

Skyline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
90Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 540-465-9537
Address: 363 Radio Station Road
Strasburg, Virginia 22657
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Psycho5785 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have worked as a referee at Hurricane Paintball Park in central Florida for almost a year now, and have been playing paintball for 11 years. Skyline paintball is one of the best fields I have ever been to. The staff is friendly and knowledgable, the fields are awesome, the prices were reasonable, and they were running 14 games a day! Talk about getting your money's worth. I will be visiting Skyline every time I am up here from now on.

Good Job, Skyline! Keep it up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I_Am_The_Walrus Monday, January 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs, Soggie bottom, Hogback, and verious others but those are closest
Review: Well back way in the day this was the first feild i had ever been to and i liked it alot but after a few years of playing and starting teams I went ot pevs and there highrend places and fell in love with them, then i went back to SKYLINE for old times sake and found it was really dump compared to them, all the refs are friends( which is ok, but the wont call each other out and for some reason are afraid to run into the feild and check a player) once after a game i was asked why i didnt call my self out for an unobvious hit by a ref across the feild i asked him why he didnt come check me or come over and call me out and he just shrugged it off. There are worse feilds out there and they could definitly clean theres up, theres plenty of $$ because there grosly over priced...well Everything. the town field is quite impressive they do get that but the airball and most wooded fields are pathedic, the owners are nice people and will usually try to help a new player out, and they are interested opinions about their feild and they may be trying to fix. my team used to go to the battle of the beans practices which were a great idea it was cheap and teams there were friendly but i did notice that if a skyline team played there would be byiest reffing, They could definitly take better care of there feilds but its an alright feild for once a monthers, however i havent and dont think i will be coming back to the feild
Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 8:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyder player91 Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, this has satisfied me.
Review: This has great fields. The refs don't pay attention that much, but it is still a fun field to play on. There are a couple of good fields and two of them were a little dumb. My favorite was the castle field. It had some good towers to shoot from. At skyline there are some bunkers and giant spools to hide behind. There is a village with little houses and a car and motorcycle. All and all i give it an 8 for the unawareness of the refs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mouserman11 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pevs
Review: skyline is a great field for beginners, weekenders , and every one else. although it has many fields, some of them could use work. Town which definately has to be the best field there, some of the bunkers on the other field could use work on the bunkers repairing holes that crap splatters everywhere. the speedball there is decent, but could really use some artificial turf. I know skyline is making money because prices are outrageous compared to where i buy paint, but thats what paintball is coming to be.
i played in the battle of the beans there where me and my two teammates finished second. we had a lot of fun and the refs were fair. overall if u are looking for a fun expierence in speedball you should play in the beans.
overalll i rate this field a 8 because there is always room for improvement. I was howeveer impressed...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sooperman12 Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AG Pevs
Review: Skyline Paintball Fields are the best! Not only are they unique, they are ever changing! They are both challenging and fun. It's not like it's some roped off field; it actually uses a lot of the forestry of the Skyline area. The Village and Castle areas are freaking crazy! On top of the that, the customer service was top notch, top shelf, A-1 quality! The refs were not jerks, ignorant, morons or the likes. They were very helpful and they actually seem to enjoy being refs. They were very fair and very, very nice. I would rank Skyline as a 15 out of 10, they're that good. Blows my experience at Pevs out of the water! Try them out and you will not be disappointed, otherwise you have permission to flame this comment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skylineballaz11 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: skyline has to be the best place ive ever been. there walk on field are awsome. no other field has a town or a rocket field. yeah there are other castle fields but skylines is the best there is. the tourny ballaz are pimp. rogue and rogue kidz are the nicest people ive ever met. thell help with broken guns and help you with the game itself. If you ever dought this field you shouldnt be playin paintball. thanks to all skyline staff an players for making my experiance th best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FurnaceFactory9 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none skyline is were i started and love it and wont leave
Review: skyline is been like a home away from home for me im there every weekend and it never gets old it was where i was introduced to the sport of paintball and i continue to play there Sue and Chris have been a very big help, helping me with purchasing my stuff Sammy also has helped me become a better paintballer and i really appreciate everything they do some othere poeple that help me and everyone else out alot that i cant leave out is Lex, Mrs Gray, Rogue, Rouge Kidz and all the refs skyline has made my paintball exsperiance fun and thats why i keep coming back

THANK U SKYLINE FOR EVERYTHING U DO

Also i see alot of people putting things about the refs at skyline not doing a good job im a ref at skyline and we cant see everything we do the best we can soo dont be soo hard on us






Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 11:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

black flag Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs, Outback, OA
Review: Pros:
Skyline has a great mix of rec fields. The gold standard in the area. I recently went to Skirmish in PA expecting a great experience and wished I was back at Skyline. Reason: the refs get in a lot more games at SL, fields are close to each other and they bring you back to the staging area after every 2 games. This is a huge plus because you don't have to lug your paint and gear around all day.

Their tourney fields are also pretty nice. They have 2 airball fields set up every weekend. One is a Ultimate Air and the other is Sup Air - so good mix of bunkers and layout choices. Once they get the grass and turf fields set up - SL will be the best of both worlds.

Price is right as well. Walk ons get free field fee when buying a case and renters get a good deal. Tourney players aren't gouged and regular teams get discounts that go along way when throwing pounds of paint each outing.

Cons;

It would be awesome if their tourney fields had grass - which they are working on.

Overall:
-Nice for both types of players. Their rec fields are the best and their tourneys are soon to be top notch. Also - the new air system is awesome. You will not be disappointed.
9 now - 10 when the grass grows;)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFocker88 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
doesnt matter
Review: I would like to start off saying that in my opinion, Skyline Paintball is the best field in the world. They have the best refs, the best teams (i.e. rogue, rogue kidz) in fact, rogue kidz gives me a major hard on. They are cool. Yep. Good field, good people, just plain out good paintball.

The owners, Chris and Sue, are by far the nicest, most generous business people and they really give the customer what they want.

Chris really takes pride in always making sure that he has good refs, and Chris always keeps things in order. He keeps the fields looking great, and is always thinking of creative new attractions.

Make sure to pay a visit to skyline paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckit Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
north mountain,bigl's
Review: I can not tell you about walk on play, but ican tell you at scenerio games that i have attended that the field is awsome. They are constantly making improvements to the field. I know that chris and his staff put a lot of hard work and long hours into the field and it shows every time my team show up at a scenerio. And the pro shop is great they have alot of gear to choose from. Sue is great to work with when buying equipment there that me and my team buy all our gear and paint there. I attend a lot of events in the northren east coast and by far it is my favorite field. One that we are proud to call our home field when we meet other teams along our travels. I highly recomend giving this field a try.. Because what makes me happy might not make you happy.. And only you can decide what it is that you like.. That's my 2 cents
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media