paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field

Skyline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
90Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 540-465-9537
Address: 363 Radio Station Road
Strasburg, Virginia 22657
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
PaintPlayer07 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pev's- Not well put together. Refs need to be a little more aggresive
Hogback-Fields arent that great.
Soggie Bottom- Same
SplatBrothers- Need more people working (more refs)
Hawaii
The PlayHouse (NC)
Review: Skyline Paintball = PERFECTION

Skyline Paintball is the best paintball field around. I have played in a lot of places and none compare to this place. Skyline is great for all players. From the tournament players to the little first timers! This place has everything you will ever need at a paintball field! There are a lot of fields at Skyline and even more coming!

Fields Include:

The Town- Center Flag
A great overall field. Great for all types of players, from your tournament players to your first timers. I work there and the people always ask if they can play the Town, EVEN IF THEY HAVE PLAYED IT ALL DAY! This field has buildings and some even 2 story! GREAT FIELD!

The Castle- Attack and Defend
Very fun field! The castle is set upon a high hill and is defended, the attackers start on the bottom on the hill and have to work there way up or EVEN AROUND, ITS THAT BIG!

The Jungle- Center Flag
Very cool field. Has deep trenches and woods for cover. Also has a old jeep in the middle of the field! This field is great for woods ballers, because they can use anything for cover, from the dense bushes to the deep trenches.

The Rocket- Center Flag
Awesome field for everyone. Tournament players love it and also do the walk-ons. You can run down the road, play on the outsides, play in the middle, or up on a high hill to snipe people! This is a great field!

The Frontier- Attack and Defend
Attack from 3 spots? Yes, 3 spots! Off the break you attack the fort. You can go down and attack up, go up a hill and attack down and snipe and cross a big bridge, or go around travel up a hill then down and cross a bridge and totally catch the fort players off-guard. Great new field!

The Helicopter- Attack and Defend
A CLASSIC FIELD! One of the first but still being improved! Now has underground tunnels! One team starts at the flag and has to defend it, and the other team starts down a hill and has to attack up and take cover fast. A very good field for all players

The Road Field- Center Flag
Well put together field. Great for the wood ballers and the tourney players. Very fast and great field.

Tournament Fields-

BRAND NEW 5/7 MAN SUP AIR FIELD-
The newest field at Skyline Paintball, a very great field for the tournament players.

3/5 MAN SPEEDBALL FIELD-
Great field for the tourney players. New setup, and very great!

Skyline Paintball is the best field I have played at. Great atmosphere, Great Refs, and the people who run the place (Chris and Sue) are the greatest people I have ever met! If you have a problem Skyline will help anyway possible. Skyline is definently the way to go! I would definently rate this more if i could so you can add another 0 on the first 10 out of 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

front4lost Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PEVS i never really like the fields at pevs i wen there once with a frend and we only played like 3 fields and had never played in fields taht were so bad i mean i think the wood fields at my friends house ar ebetter than pevs that's why i alwysgo to skyline now evn thos it's a 45 minute drive from warrenton
Review: I love skyline, theyare ore organized than pevs oh nd way ore friendly if you have ay problems they ill help you. theyre fields are awsome i love all of the the town which is really big full of building and awsome towers toget up on, i like the castle defending it's fun but more fun attaking sense you can go up to the castle anywhee arond it,there is also an e-walk viallage which is really fu sense u can go through a bridge to th village it'sreally fun,or th rocket full of bunker have to be looking evrywhere forpaintballs , or the helicopter field that has underground tunels but i must say my favorite fiel is the 3-man speedball field it is organized so perfectly taht there is angles to any bunker in it there is a snkae and a butterfly it is awsome and anothere great thing about skylin it's the res they are friendly and will paint check way better than the pevs refs in my opinion and taht is why i love skline.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

stevewaters Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pev's and Hogback Mountain, to me, Skyline Paintball is well worth the hour drive it takes me to get there, rather for settling for anything in the immediate DC area. This is one of the best fields I've ever played on!!
Review: This field is simply one of the best fields I've played on in 6 years of playing paintball. It's run by a very friendly staff and the refs are great! The field paint is quality and an amazing deal (about $25 dollars a case cheaper than anything in the DC area)!! The rental equipment is quality and whenever I've taken anyone that needs it, they have never had a problem. I have consistently and will consistently make the drive to go to this field rather than settling for anything in the Leesburg or DC area. If you've never paintballed before or are an experienced paintballer this is the field to go to. They have really put some quality time into making the fields maintained and a lot of fun!! They deserve a 10 rating all the way!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

carbonfiber Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have played at Pev's in Leesburg. Didnt like it there, very crowed and they overprice things. Seemed a little disorganized.
Review: Skyline Paintball is a very nice place. The owners are very nice people. There was about a mouths period between the 1st and 2nd time i went but they remembered me when i came back the second time. Very cool!! Skyline paintball has very nice field setups. My favorite is the big castle atop a very large hill and if you are lucky they'll bring out there paintball army tank (an ATV made to look like a tank w/ an automatic gun). Kinda scary when you are up against that!! Also if you some how get tired of playin paintball you can try your luck at the bating cage or if its a nice day, take a swim at half moon beach. This is my favorite place to play and even though its about an hour drive for me i would much rather play at skyline than any other field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilmikesp Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I haved played at Skyline for more than five years now and I just love the place. They have the best fields, the best prices, and the friendliest people around. They have the best Referees you can find. They all grew up playing at Skyline and know the game. Skyline has 12 fields all of them are the best laid out fields around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OvertEnemy Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at VAG? course in Leesburg Va (everything was so slow there)
Also at Hogback Mt. when I first started out ( Mean Refs )
Review: This is the closest field to me (15 miles) so It's sort of where i got my start. A friend of mine brought me up there, and the staff at skyline paintball was 1) Helpful 2) Responsible 3) Efficient 4) Timely 5) Just Incredible!

I just want to show my appreciation to the field and wanted to thank the owners for keeping up with their great standards, and always coming up with something new for the fields, I haven't seen any other fields that keep coming up with new ideas as quickly as Skyline Paintball. (The Town ROCKS!!!!!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaulMuaddib Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
North Mountain (Terrible refs looooong bad dirt road to access. Horrible fields and proshop.)
Hogback (Not too bad, not nearly as nice as Skyline)
Review: My first experience with Skyline was when I organized a group of 14 people from my office to play some paintball. Sue was great and runs the field and proshop efficiently and professionally.

The refs are somewhat young to look at... but quite mature in character and dependable to make good calls.

The fields are awesome. They show definite upkeep and are very well maintained. I still haven't had a chance to try the speedball field yet.

There are lots of benches and a nice area covered from the sun. This is a definite plus on those hot summer days.

The prices are great!! Paint is super awesome!! less than $45 for a case of Bigball is a great price for this area. (Northmountain wanted $60.00 for a case of Bigball!!!) And if you buy a case of paint... they waive the field fee!

Skyline paintball helped me get totally hooked on Paintball and I've bought my second marker already (Angel IR3) they are a great group... and I will continue to play at skyline exclusively for a long while. With the great variety of fields... and the awesome staff... you cant go wrong with Skyline Paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wakeboarder020 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogback- long gravel road/ long walks/ no pro-shop/ lunch is weak/ fun fields/ Jim is very nice
Pevs @ AG- long gravel road/ nice group of refs/ fantastic airball/ great facilities
Review: This is one of if not the best field in all the Metropolitan Area and probably in Virginia. The employees there are awesome and are always willing to help wherever need be. If you visit their website or go to their field, you will notice the sense of community there. No matter how often you go to Skyline, be it once or hundreds of times, you will always feel as if you belong there and will receive no criticisms towards you, your marker, or your friends.

The fields there are in excellent condition. All of them are well maintained and are in short walking distance of the pro-shop. The sup-air field is very well set-up and the switch the bunkers up often to provide you with some variety. The bunkers on the fields are very sturdy and don't fall apart. As I said before, the fields are very well maintained and provide you with variety and lots of fun.

The pro-shop there is awesome. It is a nice, indoor facility with lots of products from the top-names in paintball. There are beginner guns for sale (ie Tippmanns, Spyders, Pirahnas, etc) as well as some top of the line markers( Impulses, Angels, Autocockers, etc). They also have numerous accesories, barrels, jerseys, pants, pods, hoppers, packs, hopper shells, etc for sale. If you need a quick fix on your marker, they will help you no matter what. When lunchtime rolls around, Skyline offers hot dogs, pizza, and other goodies to satisfy your hunger. Once again, they offer variety from other fields, not only on the field, but also off. The staff are wonderful and are always willing to help you with a problem.

I had the pleasure of only participating in one tournament at Skyline (Winter League). It lasted over a period of three months and games were played every other week. This tournament used the new X-Ball format which made for lots of fun and good variety. The staff implemented the new format flawlessly. The tower and the benches were very well made. Also, the air b*tch did a great job at filling our tanks whenever we needed it so we could get back on the field in a jiffy. Even though my team came in last place at this tournament, they did not exclude us and encouraged us to keep working and build as a team.

I give Skyline a 10 out of 10 because of their fantastic hospitality, great staff, awesome fields, nice variety, and the short drive. Even though I live an hour from Skyline, I still hope to get up there as soon as I can to enjoy the great field that is Skyline Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogback - not as nice fields or facility as skyline
Review: This place is a family run spot. They are really nice and will help with anything. The people for the most part are nice and liad back so there's a great atmosphere.

On to the fields, they have very fun wood courses as well as an airball and speedball courses. They are all withing 2 minute walking distance from a centeral staging area. The fields are nicely balanced and fun to play. When chronoing they don't make you wear masks.

There is a proshop and there're restaurants within a mile.

So far this is the best field in the area, if it only didn't get flooded in rain...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamJungleBunny Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
north mountain is bad, pevs is the worst field in the area
Review: Skyline is the best field in the area. Sue is great and Chris can fix your gun if it goes down. Skyline may not have the most fields but they are close to the proshop so it's not a mile walk to get back to the proshop. The town field at skyline is great. The proshop is always stocked so if you need something they probably have it. The refs are really great. ( a little goofy though).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media