paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field

Skyline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
90Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 540-465-9537
Address: 363 Radio Station Road
Strasburg, Virginia 22657
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Murfatlar Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogback
OA
Review: Skyline is the best, overall, field I've played on. The staff are honest and helpful, the fields are well designed, they're accomodating to groups, etc. The only drawback is that it's well over an hour's drive from DC, but it's not their fault I live where I live.

You will have an excellent day should you play there, go if you're in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frozensolid88 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogback
pevs
Review: this is a very good feild. the reef and shop owners are very nice and caring. they will do anything in their power to make yourr trip the best. They have a stocked shop with almost every paintball item you may want. the feilds are also very nice. the castle is very interactive and the ghost town is very fun. i give it a 10
Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 at 12:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i believe pevs and hogback are somewhat in the area
Review: the personnel here are excellent, the trip to the field reminded me of "Rat Race" when they had all those signs and suddenly there's one when it's too late that says "you should have bought the squirrels" haha...anyways, i've talked alot with the owner since we played there more than a year ago and she's been very good and helped out anytime called upon. anyways, they have fills up to 4500 and co2 of course have a real looking city, a castle, woods fields, rocket field, ultimate air field. when i was there they had problems because it's at an old rock quarry with having some ginormous boulders on the playing surface, but supposedly that's been taken care of and all is well. if you are passing thru here i would advise checking it out. great for walkons and tourney players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ez-2000 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs @ AG, North Mountain, Hogback
Review: This field is and has been my favorite the day I began playing there. The atomosphere there is very relaxing and the people are really friendly. The fields are always being changed which makes every a week a brand new experance. This is truly one of the best paintball fields in VA or the east coast for that matter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MilDog Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs in Woodbridge (gone) Pevs@AG, Virginia Adventure Games
Review: The Pros:
- Good facilities for team practices. There is usually a barrel and airball field ready for teams to utilize. Walk-ons are not usually allowed to play on these fields.
- Monthly "battle of the beans" tourny practice.
- There is a good variety of walk-on fields to include a town/village field and a castle attack/defend field.
- Staff and Ref's are friendly and easy to talk to.
- Well stocked proshop on site with 4500psi fills.
- There is no "tourney player attitude".
- Easily accessible.
- Good prices on fees and paint.

The Cons:
Too much turn around time between walk-on games, somtimes as long as 30 minutes.
Last edited on Thursday, April 17th, 2003 at 7:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

||GS|| Leb Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs @ AG
Review: This is definitly the nicest, most organized bunch of people i have met. Sue will do anything in her power to help a player or team out. Chris, well, he'll scrimmage you anytime you want ;). Awsome fields for the tournament ballers, rec ballers, and woodsballers. I find myself wandering onto thier scenario fields once in a awhile.

One of the key points about this field, is that a new team can really get some practice time in, and go off into there own little section and do what they need to. As opposed to Pevs, where the only teams allowed to practice are theres, its definitly worth the drive.

There facilitys are excellent. Much more comfortable than Pevs. During the summer, they have a quarry thats basically a beach you can go take a dive into after a hard day of playing.

Well Worth the 30 minutes extra drive.

Captain of Team Nova
Tamer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

superseymore Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pevs @ ag
Review: i think that skyine is way more organized and a better feild. the feilds a re in good condition. sue and chris are some great people and run a great feild. another thing is ive never had a problem at skyline with getting things taken from me like at pevs where i have had paint and a mask stolen. the people who come are generally nice and fun to play with. it one of the eaisest places to find. i dont plan on playing at hogback because i dont think it would compare. for the scale of this place i thinks its great! definatley a 10 out of 10 ( note to heyheyhey thers nothing wrong with skyline and chris is one of the best bun repair people i know. if they broke your gun im sure they would repair it and i reallly doubt they broke your gun. i hope no one ever seees you at the feil dbecause your that type of person who takes the fun out of paintball except whe we are bunkering you)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla87 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogback, Pevs
Review: Skyline has great fields and friendly staff. They offer everything and anything you would need in the pro shop and will FIX anything you throw a them. I personally think that skyline is the best field....EVER! if you havent played here, your missing out on a whole hell of a lot.

There speedball set up changes all the time,and there rec ball fields are well built and fun to play on. They host a Battle of the Beans every month, which any level player can play in. They also have trained referees that help out and keep an eye on things. Skyline is an awesome place to play i would recommend it to everyone.

-balla87

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleeplessandhun Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nm paintball and a few fields down south, NM does not compare there not even worth typing about
Review: i have been playing at skyline since i was 8 and always injoy it
-proshop- the service is the best ive found of anywhere i have been, the shop is always fully stocked of everything from spyders,autocockers, impulses, to packs and jerseys the prices are also better than anywhere else ive found, and with certified gun techs also with great prices.
-fields- with 7 rec ball fields and all are diff. so you never get tired of playing the same things over and over, a nice barrel speedball field and an awsome air ball field.
-the owners are the greatest people in the world who would never tell u something to sell u something like other places ive been. if u have never been u really nedd to check it out.

with great prices in the proshop, challenging fields, and good owners, it is everything paintball players look for in a playing field, so check it out.
i would give SKYLINE PAINTBALL a 11.
Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2003 at 7:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanScalph Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogback
Review: Skyline Paintball has to be the best field in the area. Skyline is open to all players Saturday and Sunday. Teams can practice on the air ball. There are a lot of fun fields for rec ball players. When you’re hungry there’s hot dogs, there’s drink machines, and a snack machine.

They have a practice for tournament teams once a month called the battle of the beans. Skyline has everything you need from guns to masks parts ect. And so on. Now we get the refs, the refs help players on and off the field. Hopefully they can answer your questions if not another ref will. There pretty ugly though, I know cuz im one of them. The Favorite field has to be the town everyone loves the town.

So come to Skyline Paintball. Have fun and play nice.

Im not good at writing reviews so don't laugh
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media