paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 41300 Production Dr.
Harrison Twp., Michigan 48045
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Pigpen1116 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lonewolf..
Review: This is a great place to play speedball. UPC only has 1 field but its a good one. They only have inflatable bunkers so the setup is changed very regularly. The rental guns are terrible. Tippmann 98 customs. There are alot of total n00bs but also some experienced players. The refs there are good, but not as good as lonewolfs. The staff pays to much attention to the players whereas in lonewolf.. well... they dont do jack sh*t (except sit behind a shed eating combos, playing with tazers, throwing firecrackers at people, and scaring the crap out of little kids.) But there is one ref who holds a special place in my heart. his name is LUNCHBOX. LUNCHBOX tends to do the b*tch work around UPC. such as reffing like 20 games in a row so the more experianced refs can sit and talk. LUNCHBOX seems to love one gun.. the piranha evo. Although only like 200 dollars he says that it can outshoot angels and rat impulses. Lunchbox is probably the biggest tool in the history of the world. but he isnt afraid to mow fake grass outside. After i once explained to him that if he doesnt stand up to the other refs, he is gonna end up clipping coupons and eating luchmeat in 15 years, he said "thats not funny" and quickly walked away... I later found out that he already clips coupons and eats lunchmeat. Overall.. if you live close to this place.. stop by and say hello to lunchbox and play a few speedball rounds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ferrera Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none i play there because its a good place but im not from that area ... im from canada
Review: i think that Lone Wolf Paintball is a verygood place to play because no matter what your experience level is they help you.They renivate their sup air ball field every time i go there and they have good set ups.I think that the only down fall to this place is that they only have one ref. Their staff is great. They have a great prices and if you become a member then that reduces te prices even more. They have good teams that go there to practice and the other costomers there are really nice .. almost every time we went down we had someone tell them to call them to play next timeand they give helpful tips... over all i give Lone Wolf Paintball a 10 out of 10.. go there .... its the place to be
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

coldfire&xisuck Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
t.i.p= dirty,messes up ur gun
atomix=nice but refs suck
futureball=big refs suck more then atomix
futureballoutdoor= nice
lonewolf= if u want to jsut have fun then go here
Review: Upc is a great place if u call on a wed or thurs at 6- 630 to see who's up there my bet there are going to be good players up there with the most talent, and the set up is just right where its always aggressive so this mike guy below me doesn't no what hes talking about and the pro shop usually has everything u need and its bigger then a cabinet, o and one other thing the refs are good as long as u don't get the fat one and the guys in the box are funny
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike116 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lone wolf
same owner
Review: the field is ok. It is the size of a small backyard and there r some nice bunkers but thats about it. The pro shop is nothing special just a cabinet with parts in it i think i would have more fun shooting a tree in my backyard i give it a 5.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcrazyjj Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf
Review: this field is awsome the refs are not the greatest but they get the job done. Last time i was there the owner and one of the refs just got into an arguement so the owner gave me and my buddy 200 paintballs and told use to go play a game and as soon as the ref said go he told us to shoot the ref until we were out of paint. it was the funniest thing i had ever seen because he had to keep on comming back to the field and we kept on shooting him. the owner also bought everyone pizza and breadsticks. Proshop is ok overall i give this field a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnorthodoxNeon Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Went to this place a few times to check it out, and finally went to play. For the first time ever playing paintball i had a blast and the people there were very helpful and even helped me out when i was shy on money. Only downfall was the price of field paint, but they allow you to Bring Your Own Paint (as long as it breaks white) on certain days.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonX8806 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, started at this place and like it, and im not a big fan of outdoor unless it uses the same inflatable bunkers.
Review: This is where i started playing, with good players and noobs showing up now and then u get a mix of playing styles, noobs you have to be less careful, and the good guys u obviously have to be careful and play good, ive been saving for an impulse so that i can actually do a good deal of damage, but anyways the field always changes(once a week) which is good, gets you user to different situations. 7 man teams are about the max, then it gets crowded for your side of the field. On Saturdays which is BYOP(Bring your own Paint) alot of the really good players show up, most likley becuz they can bring there own paint and that the house paint is very expensive, 90$ a case isnt cheap.
Safety isnt really a problem, at least i havent experienced any cases in which it has been, and their store is good, they will also help fix your gun if its messed, but id suggest trying to fix it yourself first. Oh yes the turf is good and great for sliding, but i recomend cleats otherwise you will not be able to push with your feet without slipping as i did in my nike shocks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JustZman Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
LoneWolf
Review: All in all it's a great place to play. The games are fast and teams are fairly even. I have only one real complaint about the place. I have played there 4 times already since winter hit, and no one..I mean no one has ever asked to see how fast my marker was firing. After taking a close shot and removing a players thumb nail, I took my marker to the chrono to see how fast it was. I could not believe that it was firing at 355 fps. After I saw what mine shot, I took both of my sons to the chrono and checked them also. Both of there's were over 300 fps. Again the safety thing is my only complaint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

john136504 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
lonewolf is an outdoor field. fairly expensive, ok refs, dumb employees.
Review: I've played here 3 times so far and every time has been a good experience. The refs dont call much but if they clearly see you take a hit or wipe a hit there gonna call you out. the refs even out the teams so its fair. The past time i went here my timing on my cocker was off and i couldnt play. I was so fustrated with my gun. In comes a cocker tech. for free timed my gun and it shot perfect again. UPC has good players coming in there and is somewhat friendly. they have an on site proshop so if you ever need something they have a somewhat good supply. I give it a 10 because in the winter i have nowhere else to play and besides the last time i went when my timing was off all my experiences were great.

P.S. only weakness is prices but its paintball and paintball is an expensive sport
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BHakim777 Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf Outdoor - I hate Lone Wolf Outdoor, UPC is way better.
Review: UPC Indoor is a really good field. It isn't necessarily the most aesthetic building ever, but it is great for paintball. The staging area is clean, has good seats and lots of table room, and the field is really well designed. It is made of green astroturf, and has inflatible bunkers on it. There are plexiglass windows on almost every side of the field, so that paintball cannot only be played, but also viewed while being played. The referees are good, although not scrupulous in checking for hits on regular days. It has a (I guess you could call it) concession stand, only with candy bars and other such things though, and two pop machines. The proshop isn't huge, but has a sufficient amount of supplies to usually be able to sell anyone who is missing a peice that exact peice. Registration is $10, but if you buy a VIP Card from P and P, it is honored as free registration (same as the UPC VIP card), and BYOP is $15, and must break white. It is a clean field, too. Overall, in my opinion, UPC deserves a 9/10, because of the few shortcomings that it has, and, nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media