paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field

Black Rain Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 262-752-0077
Location: Racine, Wisconsin 53402
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballer298 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG's- expensive
Backyard fields- not good
Review: Black Rain is awesome, I have been going there for 3 years now and everyone there is really nice and always willing to help. The field is great, the change the setup so its always different. The paint is hella cheap, I would definitely recomend this field to everyone. 10 out of 10!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatredneckguy Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Black Rain is an awsome field. Thier prices are low and the people are friendly. There is a McDonalds across the street so if you get hungry you could get sumthin to eat. The field isnt all that big but they are planning to make an outdoor field. The refs are cool there and they are fair......sumtimes(nate always puts me with the newbs). There is plenty of room for you and your gear there, cause they have like 20 tables set up.They fill CO2 and N2 tanks. Ive been goin every weekend for about 3 months and they treat me like family. My friend Matt refs there somtimes so make sure you shoot him on the field! j/k There are some slippery spots there so if you find one tell the ref and theyll fix it. Their field speed is at 250 and leave it that way. I got shoot at about 300 fps cause some kid turned his up, and it was bare skin from 6 feet away. But the refs take care of that.(throw'em out)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ttox Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
daves
Review: When i first went here i loved it tehre were refs all over the feild calling ppl out and paint checking. past 2 months or so there is 1 ref a game and they dont even do anything if you wipe and they see you they wont say a word. i hate cheating ppl and i thought i got shot in my hopper so i asked for a paint check casue i couldnt find it. they just stood there after the game i look and my front of the hopper is shot 3 times and i felt bad cause i should of been out. the floors are slippery ive tripped many many times and they havent fixed one of the spots yet. the ppl there are nice and prices are good but its just not right and one ref maddie is terrible the teams are always timmys dm4/5s shockers matrixes against rentals tippmans spyders etc. and yea its not to fun to be on the low end side but this field used to be great but now its pretty bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mnkybnkr Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Siege
Apocalypse
Woods
Review: This place absolutly sucks. The field is not bad but the refs are horrible. He is a cocky son of a ***** and this place does not cater to the player at all. When a group of 8 of us went, we didn't play a game unless we said game on when the ref is supposed to. And in one of the games, the ref was pointing us out to the other team which happened to be a lot of his freinds. They wouldn't even let us play ONE game with just our group (becuase it was a birthday party) and there was even enough players to split into two groups. Cant use your own paint which sux.

Overall: This place SUX, i would not recomend it to anyone unless ur freinds with the ref. Not a good paintballing experience. I mean when you go and pay over 40 dollars to play at a place they should at least do what the players would like or at least take charge of the games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pinballbiller32 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG, Sams, Daves
Review: This field is AWESOME!!!!!As soon as i got there everyone was really nice and helpful. The "regulars" and more experienced players are really nice and give lots of advice. Not to mention the prices are extremely reasonable. $60 for a case of Draxxus Blaze. Cheepest paint i've ever seen at a field. The actual field is pretty descent. Its all blow up bunkers...lots of doritos, a snake, barrels, and others. Field is a little slipery but other than that its great. Plus they're making a new outdoor tourney style field coming in may or june. I would deffinately recomend this field to the most experienced player or the beginner. Lots of fun!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackrainisgay Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bfg
pb daves
Review: I'm sorry for what I wrote about Black Rain earlier. It is a great place and the workers do their best to keep it running well, and they do a very good job doing it. Sorry again for what was said.

I would recommend this field to anyone looking for a place to paintball.
Last edited on Thursday, February 17th, 2005 at 2:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripper5150 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FUTURE W. BFG SAMS BADLANDZ R+S
Review: I have been at BLACKRAIN for 2 years the new field is better and the outside field coming in 5-1-05 should be one of the best x-ball around, They fix guns for free everyone helps when you ask. The teams D.P.R. and Supper Troops help out and work on most of the guns at no cost. Field fee is $7.00 for all day and i stay all day and the cost for paint is why i stay all day (RPS).The staff is cool is and they like to have fun,also you can go upstairs and see the hole field so you don"t have to play every game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

General Spyder Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the siege
bfg
daves
sams
Review: Black rain is awseome. Its extremely cheap and the refs are cool, except Maddie. I Iike the set ups most of the time. they have airball and its awesome. I like it more open which they have. Me and my team go like every wednesday and saturday!! team outcast is gonna win this next tourney!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

burtoncruzer360 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well someone elses house but thats it
Review: OK lets just put it this way black rain rules. i go there every Wednesday or every other mostly every. the people that work there are nice and the refs are good. paint prices are not expensive at all and air fills and co2 are cheap. whenever i have to use a screwdriver or something i just ask them and then they let me use one awesome people and the field is nice slippery in some spots but hey nothings perfect. and some people say that the one side is better than the other because of the dark on the one side but it doesn't matter at all when I'm in the light part and the other team is in the dark and u can seem them perfectly fine. well i have to say is black rain is awesome.

-Edit- ive been going to black rain now for almost 2 months straight every wednesday and they treat me like family now there so cool im starting to be friends with all of them and there really cool. refs are really good and im playing in the tournament coming up in 1-16-05 thats the day of it. i cant wait and whenever you have any problems just ask them theyll help. go back rain!
Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 1:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

wind226 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bfg, Black rain, TPP, backyard fields, promised land.
Directions
to the Field:
Right across from mcdonalds.
Review: Alright, time to update my review since I just played yesterday. First off I want to say that I was there and they had two new refs. Both were very nice and one of them let me shoot his tequilla matrix, which is currently on pbnation and shoots quieter than a ninja. I came on a friday which means its half field fee(5$) and it costs me 25 dollars to play all night(2 air fills, 500 paintballs and field fee). They had a new x ball field with a center X, which I thought was very cool. Everyone was really nice and we played in two groups since there were so many people there. No one cheated, everyone chronod and it was fun playing there. Im going to be going every friday, and I highly reccomend to anyone who lives in the area(especialy in racine) to go to black rain. I used to not like it but they fixed the field up nice and Its really awesome now.

Most def a 11/10.

PS- Its the d-tron.
Last edited on Saturday, April 1st, 2006 at 10:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media