paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field

Black Rain Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 262-752-0077
Location: Racine, Wisconsin 53402
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Sul392 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Blitz really awful paint prices
Review: Well, overall Black Rain is a great place. Their paint prices are really good and their rental prices are very good. Their refs are really friendly and my sister who went for her
first time paintballing didn't dress with good protection. They provided a big vest for her
to wear free of charge. Their field is good. I liked it a lot. This saturday I will be going
again and be playing their xball field. That will definitley be good. Overall, great people
running a good place, nice paint prices $55 for menace(which is crap)but $60 for pmi
premium, pretty good field even though its kind a slippery, and another thing that I liked
a lot is that they have an Xbox set up with Halo that people can play when they want to
take a break. I recommend this field for anybody that likes speedball, good paint
prices, and good people running a good paintball field. 10 out of 10!
Last edited on Friday, December 10th, 2004 at 7:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

sniperz Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG, ation territory, paintball sam's, and my friends/cusins fields.
Review: I love Black Rain. I liked the place when it was at its old location even though it was smaller, and i love it at its new location, it is huge. I love the prices too. I boguht a 1000 case of balls for $30 and split the cost/balls with my friend, so he got 500 and so did i, and we each payed $15, not including tax. Now some people might not think 500 balls is a lot, but i played 6 hours and still had about 50-100 balls left. I went there with two of my friends recently and it was there first time playing, and they loved it. Now they are obsessed (however you spell that) with paintball. I am probably going to enter the tournament on October 10th, 2004, to test my skills and use it as a learning experiance to see what i have to work on. Hopefully it will be fun, and i will probably see some of you other posters there, even though i don't know your names. Th only exception i have about black rain is that the floor is kind of slippery. There was a few times that i would go up to bunker someone and slip, altough it was pretty funny. I also read one persons review that said the experianced players take advantage of the n00bs, but i don't think that they do. Usually, if the players end up being really good, the ref will split everyone into two groups- new players and experianced players. So it works out in the end. And save your money from AT, i heard it absolutely sucks!
Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 9:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiteknight457 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz, my field
Review: This place is great. i had one issue that bugged me, on thursday nobody is ever there (players i mean, but they are open) and me and my brother were the only ones there (still had a blast). There indoor field (only field) is real tiny but they said they are expanding outside in the woods with Sup' air ball and stuff like that. But theyre prices are to die for because everywhere i wanna go i dont because theyre paint prices are over 80 dollars. but here its simple. $7 to get in, $50 for 2000 rnds., $4 fer 20oz tanks to get filled. and best of all there staff is really smart and cool, and they have a nice proshop to. the only thing that was kinda annoying was that they dont clean there floor very well on the field. i slipped six times and got shot while falling. but theyre hours are nice and wedsnday its free to get in. I will be playing here alot more ;). 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamBIGrainbows Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bfg, sams, future world(what a joke)
Review: well the new field is WAY better than the old field!!bigger & better, the new field set-up is real nice...jail on the side, great prices and good staff, good refs, great place to play wether your experienced or a noob!!keep it up!field is still a lil small but good!! i like the pro shop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

psycho69 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz,sams,promisedland,cpx,bfg,country club, action territory
Review: This field has its ups and its downs just like any other one... the paint prices are good and air and field fee aint bad either, there is really only one thing wrong w/ this place, the field, the field really has no real idea and time put into it, the refs aint bad, really they need to put more thought into the field and they could be a good field, but if u dont have a good field to play on the rest of the good stuff is pretty useless
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
13 Comments - Add Comment

purplemag1 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action territory
Review: The newer Black Rain is a lot better than the old Black Rain I think manly because it is lot bigger. The old Black Rain was really thin and long, but the new one is about 2x as wide. Te is even on both sies too so no team has that much as an advantage. The refs r cool too they do good watchin the game and they know a lot bout guns so when ever somethin goes wrong theyll fix it u know
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tohdman6 Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sams
Action Territory
Review: This place has a "okay" feild. Its not bad but its the regular rectangle. I think it has way to much cover and one side is really dark and the other is really bring so if your on the bright side your screwed. But other than that there prices are extremely low I mean $3.00 per hundred paintballs, you can't beat that. There seems to be alot of experienced people there. Come here if your low on cash or wanna stay over 5 hours.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyno247 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Siege Paintball
Review: This place is awesome. Great prices and there staff is nice too. The field was pretty nice. One thing i didnt like about it was that one side was darker than the other side. For spectating they have a room upstairs with netting so you wont get hit. I give it a 9 because how one side is darker than the other. Other than that this place is awesome!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_moons Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Back yard and basement fun...Farm fields and stuff..
Review: This is the first real paintball fields I have ever been too. I have played in the woods, and shot stuff in basements so I really cant compare this to anything else. However, My first time experience there was awesome to say the least. I was brought there by my buddy mike, who is a regular there.
First off, ever since i have been there, I have been looking for places to play here in VA, and out in HI. And from what i have found.
BLACKRAIN has the best prices In AMERICA.
The staff is more than helpful, and made me feel welcome to play there, and to keep coming back.
I think one of the better parts of the building is the upper level that overlooks the playing area.
The field plays nice and games go fast. The night I played, I think one of the first nights they were in their new building, it seemed that the team that started on the west side of the building was or is at disadvantage, most of the game was spent more defending against attacks from the snake. Depending on how many people are playing there might be too many bunkers, but you can peak out from either side of the starting bunker and get a good view of the whole field. The concrete floor is good, and sliding from bunker to bunker is easy.
The refs did exactly what i thought a ref should do, be right in the action. Check for paint. And they covered the slicks spots on the field after each game.

As long as Black rain is there, I will Go there every time i go home on leave.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMXoffspring Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
actio territory BFG
Review: GREAT FIELD
the new place ROCKS!
Great Staff
Great Stagng
The field is good for ALL players its not mainly geared to one type of player its good for new and tourney players.
there is a bit too many bunkers but like i said its for new and experianced players
And wat dan said about the lighting i think hes full of crap because i thought the lighting was great compared to what they had Before
The bigball paint there suck but they have other paint for sale at good prices too
people are very cool there
I would definately go there again

thanks for the good time BR,
Andrew
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media