paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field / Black Rain Paintball Field

Black Rain Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 262-752-0077
Location: Racine, Wisconsin 53402
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Crimson Kid Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Territoy,BFG,outlaw fields.
Review: I realy like black rain and the atmoshpere good place to learn fast and improve in your skills. I love the field and can't wait for the new building to open.


To team moron we played horrible at the tourney. We could of done better and should have. Wanna practic some time. Good job at the tourney also. You tore people apart.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

splat got you z Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This place is great all though it is a little small but the new place that is open is a lot better than the old bilding. The old place was ok exept the field was the size of a hallway and u could reach the fifty without being seen on one side and couldn't even reach the 40 on the other side. now the feild is at least 2 times the size. Yea i am not going to lie but the old feild sucked expectionly if u were a back player. But it is the closet paintball place to my house so i went there as often as i could.
If u were told not to come there by somone go to the new place when it is open. U probly heard that the refs suck and the reglars were really bad that is true but now they are all gone yea thats right we kicked them out. Well the refs will get mad sometimes and play the next game and shoot u when u are walking off the field but that is for the people that come there a lot and know what they are doing. Still dont't shoot the person that is 6 feet taller than u and is wearing a orenge vest and standing on a stand.


IF U WERE TOLD NOT TO COME HERE OR HAD A BAD TIME TRY IT AT THE NEW PLACE WHEN IT IS OPEN.
Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Limpz Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Daves,Sams,Black Rain.
Review: Black Rain is the best place I have ever bine to. It's not to good for beginners because the kids there take advantage of the Noobies.But it's real trying to show the experenced players up.You should be so lucky if someone with sponcers shows up.All I have to say is Black Rain is the best place I have bine and if someone thing other wise aim me or e-mail me.aim=joesomebody03e-mail=jsioley@earthlink.net.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zubu222 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AT(its just sh*tty), PB Sams, PB Daves, etc......(Prob around 20 other fields around IL WI and MI).
Review: This is one of the best places i have ever played. The staff is nice and know what they are doing. It is only 5 bucks to play all day and tank fills are cheap. They use nice paint for Great prices only $50 for a case of draxus. This is by far the best field i have ever played at, and many of the people that play there like it much more the Sams or Daves(a few of them even work at sams). If you love paintball and love speedball you should try this place. The field is Great(small but very fun becase the games are fast paced). the refs do a great job keeping order on the field, and the teams are always fair. I can not think of one bad thing about this field.

I WOULD GIVE THIS PLACE A 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 BUT I'LL DO THE NEXT BEST THING AND GIVE IT A 10

TRY THIS PLACE!!! GREAT PRICES AND ITS NEXT TO DQ AND KFC!!!!
A+
Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 10:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.J.(fretard) Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Dude this place is cool. The staff is great, the prices are real low {thanks to Adam : ).}
The field isn't too big but that makes it more fun. Its a great place to start out in and develop your skills (me), and great for fast games. They have a few guns for sale, many parts. If it isn't there they can order it for you.

The other refs do a good job,( I don't know about me).So you'll pretty much play a fair game.

Check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

BluesCluesPaint Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Dave's in Milwaukee. It really sucks. Black Rain rules.
Review: It's probably the best field in south-eastern Wisconsin. Very cheap prices. Friendly staff. Except for the cashier. He's a punk. =P. Very nice place. They reorganize the field about once a week to keep it fun and exciting. If you live within 45 minutes of it i would easily recommend it for a day of some fun paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrbubbles Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
racine paintball(woods)
Dave's (indoor) *want to try the outdoor field*
(closed down) future world
Review: this place is great. its a small field so you are playing close combat most of the time (which is fun).the prices are great (a case of big ball is $50). they supply 3 different kinds of paint (big ball. premium, and diablo blaze). they fill both compressed air and Co2 there. the staff is great. they are fun and joke around alot but are still very helpful when you need something. i think the location is great it's near my house and if you play there all day a taco bell is right on the other side of it. they are constantly changing the field so it stays new alot. the refs there are great. they make good calls and see everything. so all in all its a great field *great prices, atmosphere, and reffing*
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagfreek Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other indoor field I've played at was the late Futureworld Paintball. I must say, Blackrain and Futureworld are practically one in the same, seeing as all the Futureworld groupies have funneled there. If you liked Futureworld, which I don't see how you couldn't, you'll love Black Rain.
Review: Black Rain Paintball is a field located in Racine, WI. They are a fairly small indoor field, but don't be fooled. They have THE lowest prices around, with paint averaging around $50 a case. Paint is Big Ball, a bit of PMI Premium, and Diablo Blaze. High pressure air is available, which is a big plus. The one thing that makes Black Rain stand out is the atmosphere. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and definatly make it worth coming back. Due to the family type atmosphere, expect to find alot of younger players, but hey, isn't that a good thing? The field is roughly 120x50 (rough estimate), and is actually very fun to play considering the close quarters. The refs are very observant, and try their best to get players more into the game. Safety is enforced to the T, but it is not overdone. All in all, Black Rain is definatly a field worth checking out. If you have any suggestions about anything, the staff are more than happy to accomidate you.
Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 1:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media