paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / New Breed Paintball Field / New Breed Paintball Field / New Breed Paintball Field / New Breed Paintball Field

New Breed Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 201-225-0500
Address: 625 Macopin Rd
West Milford, New Jersey 07480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
s1uggo Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Fireball Mountain, Cousins Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
When coming from Rt 23 the sign doesn't face you. So when you see signs for the lodge turn around and the New Breed should be on the opposite side.
Review: I played at New Breed for the first time on this past Saturday. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly, and the fields are good.

While I was there I played on Junkyard, D-Day, Castle, Log Jam, Junkyard vs Castle, and at the end of the day they took everyone playing and we did a 50 vs 50 in 4 acres of woods. All the fields were a lot of fun. The only field I preferred not to play multiple times was Castle. Only because it seemed like who ever was in the castle seemed to lose every time. It's just too easy for the attacking team to get in close and then its all but over. D-Day was by far my favorite, 2/3 of the team attack up the hill while 1/3 get 3 bunkers. As a defender we lost but we're able to knock out a good portion of the attackers. Making it fun for everyone.

The refs did a good job of trying to keep friends together while at the same time keeping the skill level on the teams even. There were times when one team was blown out over another but never repeatedly. I would especially like to mention the ref Leo. He did an excellent job of keeping the games safe. And he seemed to be everywhere at once making sure no one cheated and no one shot players who were already knocked out. He even once put himself in the line of fire to keep an already knocked out player from being shot again. I wish all their refs were like that.

Also, I would like to note that I played more paintball in the 6 hours I was there then I ever did at any other field. Last time I went to skirmish we played only 6 games the whole day. The refs kept us waiting 20 minutes between rounds. At New Breed they would just match any walk on wanting to play and then give a call to anyone getting paint or air that they could join. You could literally play constantly until you run out of paint or air. I easily played a dozen games or more. Even as I write this I'm so sore I can barely walk from playing so much.

My only complaints are first the front office seemed a bit disorganized when we got there. They apparently do $10 off a case if you start before 10am but some people got the discount and some didn't. Also, my friends that used CO2 said to get fills it was really slow.

All in all I would rate them an 7 out of 10. But with a few adjustments this could easily be the best place in North Jersey.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nandrajock Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pb depot, skirmish, top gun,
Directions
to the Field:
625 macopin road west milford nj
Review: This is a nice field there was about a hundred people there when I went. I was with my friends who are newbs btw. The staff is really nice and they're funny. They have i think 10 fields and they are well setup. I only played though. I played d day, castle and junkyard. All were good but ecspecially junkyard.I recommend this field to anyone thanks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Major Konig Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ejam in S. Hackensack
Review: I played at this field once before when it was Ejam 3. I have to say that there was a tremendous improvement in quality as New Breed. Games were run constantly, accommodating all the players that were waiting. We got to play on a wide variety of fields (Junkyard, D-Day, Woods, Castle) which were all pretty cool in their own unique way. The entry price was $35 and a case of the low grade paint was $55 but you can BYOP. The refs were pretty cool, Leo was very helpful/friendly (as were all of the refs). The staff seemed to be helpful in that they were giving advice to the new players. The only thing I can say I did not particularly like was that there were no bathrooms, just disgusting port a Johns, but that's just a minor inconvenience. I liked that I was not playing against pros and teams all day, there was a good mix of skilled and new players playing, making games more fun in my opinion. I also liked that the refs explained the rules to everyone before the first game and paid attention to safety in great detail. This field was amazing, I will definitely go back with my friends. 9/10 (the only reason for the 9 would be the bathroom issue)
Last edited on Sunday, March 22nd, 2009 at 5:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

crex1994 Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I am new to paintball and this was my first time playing in a field. There were only two fields junkyard and castle but i think there are more in the summer. The fields were a little small but it was fun. The price for entry and air is pretty good. The wasnt really a proshop. Food was ordering pizza from a nearby pizza store. There was only 1 ref and he did an okay job.


I would recommend this place for some people. If ur like a pro and dont like to play with begginners dont come. Any other people I recommend coming here. I know im coming here again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbadA-5-74 Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alpha Paintball, Skirmish, Top Gun, Shooters 365, ABC paintball, Fireball Mountain
Directions
to the Field:
The way I went was RT 80E to RT 513N to RT23S almost to Kinniloen make the u turn on the left you'll see an old bait and tackle store on RT23N proceed north about 1/2 to 3/4 of a mile to germantown rd take it to the T make a right and the field entrance is about 1 mile on the right
Review: This was the first time there, I had a good time except for the old paint I brought from home. I switched paint and had less breaks. If you have your own paint make sure it is recent or buy paint there. I'm not sure how much it goes for, but it's a good investment.

We only played 2 of the fields Junkyard and the castle. They were decent a little small, but good close quarters action. I would have like to play on the others but we all agreed to stay close to the warmth of our vehicles.

The proshop was alittle understocked, but with not expecting many people for the winter play you don't need many suuplies just the essantials, O-rings, batteries, and other assorted parts.

Staff was okay they only had 1 ref working the the fields so everyone was on the honor system which is good sportsmanship.

The players were friendly and very helpful with knowing the field. They had up to date equipment and keep they gear clean.

The facilities were ok, port o johns were on site and the fill station could use another one or two air lines off the compressor.

I brought some snacks so I'm not sure what they have all for food.

I enjoyed my first time playing at New Breed PB, I would come back when the weather will be warmer. If you're looking for a different field to go this would be a good pick.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

headhunter595 Wednesday, October 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
abc
pb depot
Review: I love this field.
This is the old ejam 3 outdoor but its been sold to new breed
ive only been there once since it was ejam
the junk yard is a lot better and the wooded fields are great but a little big for just 5 on 5s
reasonable prices
paint: $55

Pros:
-fields (junkyard,wooded, airball)
-staff (accept for their little "lunch break" so dont eat until theirs a gap in the games or else youll be sitting out a little while longer than u expected)
-prices (fair)
-place to buy food there
-BYOP

Cons:
-a lot of first timers(if you consider that a con)
-no BYOP on fridays!!!

I would definatley recommend this field to an experienced player or someone whos playing for the first time. Theres not many difficult fields and most of the players and refs are friendly. JUNKYARD IS THE BEST HYBRID (speedball/ woodsball) FIELD IN NJ!!!!
new breed paintball is great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HappyJack Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Coram- Bigger fields, but more controlling. Paintballs aren't very good and expensive.
Liberty- Bigger fields, but very expensive.
ABC- small and damp.
PB Depot- Decent fields, but expensive and run down.
Directions
to the Field:
23 past 287 to Germantown Rd, to Macopin Rd, Right on Macopin about 1/.4 mile right into field. Not marked very well. It's a Camp Grounds with Paintball attached, but not well marked as the PB field itself.
Review: Pros-
Very nice staff, young but knowledgeable and not punky.
BYOP! You can bring your own paint! Or they seem to carry good brands, like DXS Silver for decent prices. I like BYOP!
Free Air with admission. 4000psi fills or co2.
Full up food concession with pretty good burgers.
Fields were fun. Big Castle, a crazy thing called Junkyard. Cool D-Day bunker field. Some good wooded fields as well.
Player skills varied from very good to newbs, but everyone seemed to be pretty cool and there was only one game where some tourney guys came out and ramped on everyone. They shoot so much paint and took so long to win that they didn't come back out.

Cons-
Didn't turn games over as fast as we wanted.
Teams weren't always divided very fairly.
No armbands used.
No orientation for new players (we had 2 newbs in our group) and some local players were telling guys about the rules like gun hits counting and stuff.

We played here twice before when it was Ejam and it seems to be a lot more organized and they have an airball field now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media