paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Triggertyme Paintball Field / Triggertyme Paintball Field / Triggertyme Paintball Field / Triggertyme Paintball Field

Triggertyme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 429 Koon Store Road
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
RhinoMotherSC Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 18th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paladin Paintball (home field, now defunct), Ground Zero Lakeview sc, Wildfire Paintball, various other Rec-ball fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Not hard to locate the area but it may be slightly hard to actualy find the field the first time you visit. If your reading this theres a map to the field on this site.
Review: I have not visited this field since Itchy and Link ran it and i always had a blast there then, but my friend has been in touch with the new owners lately and they seem to be a good bunch that is always trying to improve the field from players suggestions and the reviews they receive. We are planning to go to the March 8 hour scenario "Tombstone" if we can but we are looking forward to going to the June 24 hour scenario hosted by Wayne Dollack based on the Vietnam war. This is one of the countries oldest fields even though its gone through a few owners and Trigger Tyme is not its original name and for that I personally think its worth at least giving the field a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mitch reed Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
palmetto hills, paintball central, paintball charleston
Review: I will start with the good, the woodsball field is very nice. The refs seemed to do a fair job, and they were friendly.
Now for what I found bad about the field. first there is no sign out front at the road, so the field can be hard to find on your first visit. Also the drive way to the parking area has a lot of tree branches hanging over that will scratch your vehicle. Next the pro shop is terrible.
In cold winter play the pro shop had no heat, so the paintballs were in extremely cold conditions, also at one event they had the paint balls on the back of a trailor that was parked outside all night in low 30 degree weather. The quality of paint is also terrible, if you like to shoot good paint you will NOT enjoy this field. My team has had a lot of barrel breaks, and hopper chops every time we go there. Now for the thing that I like least about this field, if you pay for a good marker with a good rate of fire ( no more than 15 balls a second ,which is SPPL legal), do not wast your time going here. We have showed up to play their scenario events, and they limit the rate or fire to 6 to 8 balls a second, which is stupid in my opinion unless you are an eight year old. They realy try to do things to make situations favorable for the local team .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmckinley Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is pretty good. They have a decent proshop, they can fill to 4500, employ plenty of refs, and have good prices. Try to go to one of thier scenario games they havea a huge field, a good turnout and catering. The guy that runs the place, I think his name is Jim, is real squared away and will help you out if you need parts or tools or whatever. I don't know what else to say, basically if you want to have a good time playing paintball and a variety of fields to play on check out triggertyme.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunder Wolf Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Palmetto hills in Rock Hill
Review: I went to trigger tyme 4 days ago to my first scenario game and this filed was awsome!! They have small villages, towers, trenches, roads, and creeks that offer nearly any kind of terrain you can want. They are very organized despite the mom and pops store looks. They are very safety minded having chrono areas fully netted and they strictly enforce google safety rules with clearly marked boundries. I played their "super 64" event and there were hundreds of people there but everyone had a handle on things. They have missions that were fun and kept you on your toes the whole day. Their web site says their feild is huge and they mean it, I got lost my first time in the morning so it is best to look at a map and have a printed one handy for big games. Nearly all of the refs knew exactly what was going and were not just sitting around... no they would help you with marker trouble or show you where to go if you needed something. I give this place a 2 thumbs up and I am most deffinately planning on going back for more games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CamoJester Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no Scenario fields in the are that compare.
Review: I have been playing scenario ball at Triggertyme for about 6 years. Its a great scenario field. The team I play for MVTed there in June. Of this year. Its great! 88 acers of some of the best woods you will find. Bunker, towns, bases, no mans land, & the tower with a downed airplane. You have to go out & try it if your a scenario player.
They do have speedball for you guys that like the Airball fields.
They have a great staff in the store & on the field. good prices & good players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demondmaster Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pee Dee Paintball, Ballbusters Paintball, Duck n Dive Paintball, Paintball USA, private fields, woods junk yards anywhere I can
Review: ok I'm gonna try to keep this sort, It's pretty neat, ok their woods ball feild is really cool it's big they have mini towers and forks to play in and their air ball feild is ok small but works and the people seemed nice and helpful their prices wasn't to bad better then most i will be going back to play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

zdriver_sa Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: When I pulled up to the place I was a little unsure about it. They don't have a sign out by the road. Just "Triggertyme" written on the mailbox. You pull in and drive by a small pond and realize that the shop is just an old trailor. It kind of reminded my of deliverence to tell you the truth. After we got parked and ready. I was alright. The only thing that went wrong was that we had to wait almost 45 min because they were having trouble with their crono. That was probably a one time thing though and they gave us a no field fee voucher for next time because of it. They have 80+ acres from every thing from towers to small scenerio towns. This place is great for scenerio ball. If you love woodsball, you will love Triggertyme!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChrisLaw182 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, just moved here.
Review: Let me start by saying that this place is very disarming at first glance. Kind of rundown storefront. But it is a really great place to make it a day of woods-balling. Several games I played were all themed and scenario like. Retrieving barrels and capturing flags were the main ones. The only part I didn't like was the fact that the bunkers were spaced quite a bit. Which would have been ok except that there wasn't much for cover otherwise. Most of the trees were too skinny for a person to hide behind. And that's no fault of anybody. Just something I noticed.

Another downside is the field only paint rule. If you know what's what with paint you will know right off the bat when you ask for some paint and the guy behind the counter hands you a bag of skittles you will know that what you are getting is a bag of seconds. Which is ok if you don't know the difference, but if you do, you kind of grimace like I did.

The speedball field isn't anything to write home about but speedball is not the main focus of this place so I can see why. All in all I had a good day and it was very fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

sirmalcs2 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
palmetto hills, paintball charleston
Review: Tell you the truth. I have never had as much fun playin paintball as I have at TT. The key to their success is a very interactive and nice staff, even the kids that work there. Very friendly. Well I have gone out three times, and each time the refs are actually taking us out to play and setting up games back to back. Very much unlike palmetto which has no ref presence, TT keeps it very organized and fun. Also there are usually a good amount of people out each weekend including some of the Roadkill scenario team which frequent the place and are awesome woodsballers. The speedball field isn't really too much to talk about but that is why they are opening TT2. You can still go down and play it inbetween games though. Only thing that isn't real nice about the place is the proshop which they actually don't have one. But don't let it fool you when you see the place. Spirit is worth a lot more than a nice store front. Also don't try to 3k on a tank fill...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCPaint Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ball Busters - speed ball primarily, one woods ball course
Review: Trigger Tyme paintball is great place to play woods ball! I admit, that in the past there has been poor management at this field, and I can understand some of the other poor reviews, but they have a new owner and staff that really care about turning the place into a great woods ball location. The previous owner put up cheap bunkers in many of the fields trying to turn it into more of a speed ball course, but the new owners want to, and are, taking it in a different direction. The new Tigger Tyme concentrates on being a woods/rec/scenario course, and with their 82 acres of wonderful land, I think that they can really turn it around. The course is set up into many fields, with different objectives, such as capture the flag, storm the fort, and the tower (hostage rescue). Check out thier web page at triggertyme.com and take a look. If you live in or around Columbia, please come and check it out, I love to meet new people around the field.

**Revision**
Trigger Tyme is now pushing scenario ball harder than ever, check out their web page for upcoming events, including their FREE anual Scenario event!

Last edited on Thursday, July 28th, 2005 at 12:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media