paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Triggertyme Paintball Field / Triggertyme Paintball Field / Triggertyme Paintball Field / Triggertyme Paintball Field

Triggertyme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 429 Koon Store Road
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
bob_long_is_fat Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Each time i play here i have TONS of fun. The people that work there are nice and the refs are GREAT. I have so much fun everytime i go out there and there is always tons of people. The fields and gameplay are nice. U get a nice selection from something like tower to something like speedball (inflatable). The people u play with there are nice and like to have fun. Its pretty cheap to play from 9am to 5pm. By far the best field ive played.
Last edited on Sunday, June 29th, 2003 at 3:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marsh Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ballbusters
Review: this is a pretty nice place. Its got lots of fields. My favorite are the fort ones. The people here are pretty nice and help you a lot. One thing that is bad is the wait. there is usually a 15 min break after each round so you sit more than you play. This although can be easily fixed. Then rental guns arent that great either but what can you excpect from a rental gun anywhere. Like i said they have a good variety of fields and a good speed ball field. i recommend this place to anybody within the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunForest Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Best woods field I have found yet! I drive an hour and a half to go there.

Best Refs I have ever seen by a long shot. Great forts, good mix of games and no team stacking. Great crowds.

Open Sat. and Sun. 9:00 - 5:00 and that is great! I see a lot of people who come in the mornings and leave around 1:00 and a lot that come in at Noon and leave at 5:00, really nice to have the flexibility.

Best prices around, probably why they are getting the regular large crowds now.

Can fill 4500 tanks. 90+ acres so great for the large games. Well marked boarders and again the Refs are what make it there!

No food so bring your Lunch. I'm not a Speedballer but they have a Speedball field that has woods on both ends and it is a blast. There is also an Airplane that crashed with a 2 Story fort beside it that looks really cool.

Lots of well built Forts and a you can play all day and not be on the same field 2 times in one day.

WTG Guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Saiyan Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, well does the field I help build in the summit count?...the Summit sand pit of doom
Review: This field is very well run. Great experienced ref's most of the time. You gotta watch some of the Kid refs cause they can act stupid sometimes. Overall a great staff. I've got to thank Timmy he's helped me install upgrades on my gun. That guy is a great Airsmith and can help anyone out. They change up the field every now and then to keep things fresh. Prices have went down the pass year so that's a plus. The Scenarios are great, one coming up in May, can't wait. All you autocockers and angels watch out cause I'm coming for you. By the way most people recognize me because of my hopper. It's modified with "deflection technology" as Timmy would say. Look for me at the Scenario.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2003 at 4:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PowerDude Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Ball Busters (when it was in Camden)
-Ground Zero
-Metrolina Paintball (in Charlotte, NC) = Nice woodsball field, about 100yds long with trenches and bunkers. A "dead zone" close to the play fields.
We travel around and will be traveling more since the field closest to us moved.(Ballbusters)
Review: Nice variety of fields. - Sup Air, Village, Attack/Defend a two story fort with a moat. There may be more fields, but these were the only ones we played on when I was there.
Very reasonable prices.
The time we went there was about 30+ people. The refs. were good, very professional and fair.
There was a group of rowdy kids there from Camden Military Academy that were not interested in team work in the least. I guess they were just there to waste time, some of them would just sit back and shoot paint at the trees. Took away from the overall experience, although that's not the field's fault.
There isn't a local "dead zone" close to the playing fields where you can take off your mask or be reinserted from. Not a killer, just an inconvenience.
The worst thing were the long breaks. We'd play for about 20-30 min. and then go back to the shop for 20-30 min. Not a good deal when you spend about half the time waiting around. It would be nice if the breaks were much shorter and the play longer. This may just have been the day I was there and not the usual mode of operation.
We're going back, so I'll update my review (if it's needed) once I've had a chance to visit the field once or twice more. It's now the closest field from where we live.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vxderror Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Great Refs, the best I have ever seen. Field is very large and the average open saturday draws like 60+ players. Thier scenarios are fantastic and worth making a trip, the last one had like 300 people. They play all day and have many fields to choose from. Its an hour drive from charlotte, but well worth it. 15 dollars to play and bring your own paint, awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media