paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Silver Spur Splat Paintball Field / Silver Spur Splat Paintball Field / Silver Spur Splat Paintball Field / Silver Spur Splat Paintball Field

Silver Spur Splat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
62Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (812) 386-6827
Address: 2477W 50N
Princeton, Indiana 47670
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
burnzy Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pairidise paintball
Review: This place is the $h!t. The fields are great they have 7 fields. They have woods ball, air ball, fort, ghost town, hyper ball, and two speed ball courses. They also have food there the food it great. I had 35$ and pops gave me a case for that much. Sean is the real master mind he can fix anything if he cant get your gun to work he'll loan you a cocker or angel. All together I love this field the staff is great the fields are nice and its the best place to meet friends. I think you should visit this field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwnstrom Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball paradise
Review: Ive been playing at SSS for 4 years now and i have not had one bad time. There have been times when i was younger around 12 and 13 coming and had only so much money and i gave pops like 20 bucks or so and he would give me all day air on my tippmann and 1000 rounds and tell me to go have fun. Then if something on my gun would break he would fix it for me and charge me only cost. Now i play a lot more competitive and sean the master tech there that can fix anything with a marker for a mere 10 dollar fee and most of the time he doesnt even charge that because everyone around here buys there markers from here and knows that he can fix anything with them. Ive seen someone come in with a broken gun that they bought and even if it is just a tippmann he will lend his 05 speed out to them without even saying anything if he cant fix it at the moment and will let them just abuse his gun and will smile about it. The refs are some of the nicest people they will hassle you if your not doing things correctly by field rules but thats what they are there for.

I give this field a 10 out of 10.

Plus they will have the indoor field that ive been hearing rumors about hopefully and the sup air field will blow them off the chart.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ebonclaw Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in this area, but i don't think I'll ever need to find any. I've paintballed all around the country before I moved here and found this phenomenal field.
Review: Well, let me think. They were selling paint so cheap PMI got onto them for beating their prices is what pops told me. Paint is now $25 for a half case of RPS Flash, which is still really damn good for 1000 rounds. Co2 fills are cheaper than I've ever seen. The setupi facilities are MASSIVE. The day I played two groups of about 50 people showed up and me and my six buds still had our pick of SEVERAL picnic tables to prop our gear in. Safety rules are strictly enforced, and I was pleased to learn that even after all my years of paintball experience, I still had to watch the safety video. This is an EXTREMELY safe field and every walk on I met there played clean and straight. Gear prices look like they got pulled off the net, but better. $965 for an 05 Speed is pretty good, but when consider free service for as long as you own the gun.....wow...
Buy your own paint or bring your own paint, either way, Pops is there to make sure you have an awesome time, not to gouge you for every cent. You could literally walk onto this field with your own paint and air on Saturday, sign in, and play for no charge! I bought paint from him anyway as I like to support local businesses, and given the price and the paint quality, I don't see any reason to hassle with the internet.
There are lockers, bathrooms, almost everything you could want....but Pops might want to add a shower facility and perhaps a hot tub, then it would be perfect.
By the way, the Airball field opens up in summertime and I was hinted at the possibility of an indoor field being erected there by end of this year. We'll see.
The refs are a little young (9 in our case but had actually completed ref training courses and knew it as well as I did to my surprise), but I've got no problem helping train paintball's future, and I'm all for it.
Simply amazing, the best prices I've seen, the most room for gear I've seen, some of the most fun fields I've played on, the nicest owners I've ever dealt with, and definatly a field I would not mind driving more than four hours to play at for a day, though I only live about 30 mins away. There's meals and snacks to buy, as well as a darn well stocked pro shop with additional items to order.
This field gets a 10 from this PBR Mod.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

automag legion Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Newburgh one time it was a okay but cost to much $$$ and it does not even compare.
Review: Silver Spur is an excellent field the staff and refs are all ways there to help you. The field is ran by Pops who is a great guy and has some really good deals. If you buy his paint that is over 55.00 a case you get all day air, which is a 10.00 value.
The field consists of two speedball fieldís one hyperball course, the Alamo, woods field, and the diamond of this field the town. The white speedball field is a fast action field with kneel down bunkers starting out and standing bunkers in the middle itís a good course if you looking for fast action, and bunkering people; I know I do. The spool speed ball course is nice too itís mostly stand up bunkers and it has a snake. Play is a little bet slower but still has some great action on it. The hyper ball course is great if youíre not overweight. Thatís why my dad hates playing it he hee. It offers very fast and intense action depending on the type of players youíre playing against and the field conditions.
The Fort sets on top of a hill thatís why they call it the Alamo, It has an earthworks ring around it in which you can lay down on, and lay down the paint. The field also has wooden bunkers spread out everywhere and a few concrete silos .The Jewel of the field the town; is the best field I have every played on, its way better then anything Newburgh has to offer, and I live 5 min form the Newburgh field and I still go to silver spur . Thatís my opinion on that, now back to the town. It is about a 125 yards long with a court house in the middle my depth perception sucks so donít take that to heart. The court house is cool with four rooms and two entrances. Itís a death trap though cause there are no windows. The town is made up of various material wood, metal, and tubes itís a great field that any player can play. The town can be played fast or it can be played slowly. In the scenario games the paint flyís in the town it is unbelievable.
In conclusion I would gave silver spur 100 out of 10 and thatís not a type o. And pops is the greatest and coolest paintball field owner you will ever know. You just canít beat silver spur itís simply the best in the southern Illinois southern Indiana and western Kentucky region if you want to play real mans paintball go to silver spur in Princeton. If you want to play girly man paintball go to Newburgh.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 2:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

midwestoutlaws Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been playing for about 8 years. I have played Challenge Park to Music City Open, Blastfactory in Kokomo In, Spring Hill, To St Louis. As well As World Cup and quite a few in between. I would Have to Say on A scale of 1 to 10 they would be a 15.
Review: Pop's is the greatest. He will help you with anything he can to make sure you have the best time ever. Two Thumbs up for the treatment of the customers at this facility. His son Sean which is a PTI instructor for American Paintball League and Paintball Training Institute is a top notch Master airsmith. They are Experienced in it all. I have even witnessed Sean loan his angel to a 14yr old because he was covered up working on other markers. And with the new Prices of 35.00 a case RPS paint that includes field fee, You can't't go wrong. they have 7 operational field with 2 new ones coming spring and early Summer. Also the best food ever. Hat off to these Two guy's. They are the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEliteSniper Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Backwoods
Review: I love this field. The people are nice, the prices are good, and the fields are well setup and fun to play on. Pro shop has fresh paint and good prices on gear and tank fills. The only negative I have about this field is that sometimes the refs are a little young (and annoying if I do say so myself, my friends are all honorable people and we really could care less to have a ref watching us). Overall a great field, I look forward to returning again to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brentgriffin Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Hey guys. I have never been to this paintball field. Could you please give me some info on prices, times there open, and whatever else you think is important. Also, if you could get me a phone number that would be great...i have been calling them at 386-6827 but no one has been answering. Thanks for the help. Have a good one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ajbstonewall62 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Duffy's, just on friends' land, other than that, Silver Spur's field is just the best field i've experienced
Review: Silver Spur Splat is just, all in all, the coolest field i've played, and according to everybody i've talked to, that have played else where also, it's awesome. Both of the Speedball fields are fun, but the best field there, is loved by all, scenario ballers, rec-ballers, and even tourney ballers, the town is the coolest. The hill is cool, too, especially if you can carry mass amounts of paint, that is really fun because everybody assumes that the top is outnumbered and they're in trouble, but guess what, i ain't. I normally play there at least twice a month. it's also a great place to meet people, i've met so many people there, that i have friends to play with every time. Pete's food is awesome, Sean, Pops, and the refs are incredibly nice, and if you have a problem with a gun, or anything, if Pops and Sean will Take care of it, Sean is certified in just about anything you can think of.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FenixV Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ohio county fair grounds
random woods
Review: This field is freakin awesome w/ 2 speedballs, hyperball, the fort, woods, and the village. the village is my favorite. Pops is a rlly nice guy who will look at nething and fix it for free unless parts r needed. I felt right at home and suprisingly wasn't outgunned by electros( considerin i only have a tippy). I'd give this a 20 out of 10 if i could
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rams_Freak Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Excellent field the best ive ever been to, it has 6 fields, 2 speedball, 1 hyperball, the fort which is a fort at the top of a sttep hill, the city which is a bunch of wood shacks with a big fort in the middle, and the field, just a big field. POPS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The owner is awesome he carers for u individually and makes deals for u even if there not posted anywhere. The place is real tidy and neat. Great Pro shop, has good prices for paintballs and some guns. It also has grenades, barrels, and a mess of other stuff to work on ur gun with. U MUST GO, IT IS BY FAR THE BEST PAINTBALL PLACE IN INDIANA. LOVED IT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media