paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field

Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 10241 Old State Rd.
Chardon, Ohio 44024
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pb.rpm Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Any feild with woods and hyperball
Directions
to the Field:
their sighn is small and easy to miss
Review: Their field paint is expensive, their refs can be lazy (their teenagers) but IF you go on Sundays to play hyper ball it is bring your own paint and you can play with the refs.
Their senario games are cool but I only recomend pw if you come to play team practice on sundays
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilskul Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Park and a visit to Paintball Village. Also fields in PA, NJ, NY and the UK
Review: I was very angry with the business practice of this field.

My brother planned a trip here with my family and friends for my 30th birthday. Because he did the private game, we had our own field, refs and a very strict time limit of three hours.
Now I am not saying that they don't have the right to set limits on time but there were a lot of factors that went into me being angry at how they handled the situation.
First - We spent 30-45 minutes signing up. In no way should it have taken as long as it did but for some reason it did.

Second - When I mentioned the fact that it took us this long to register (as they were pulling us off the field) they said we were supposed to arrive 45 minutes early to register. If this is the case, why is it not listed on the web site on the private games page. What was even more aggravating was that we had just purchased another case of paint and they just told us use the rest of the case on the shooting range; the most ridiculously boring range I have ever seen.

Third - They did not offer the option to have us pay extra to play more

Fourth - The place as a whole was not busy at all. There were no more than two groups out there playing and all were on the fields when we came back to the club house. The refs had no dire emergency to get back to their duty as refs because there was nobody waiting to play, just us.

So, we paid for 3 hours, two of us rented the Ions markers, bought at least two cases of paint and lots of other items such as camo yet we were only allowed to play for a little less than two hours. Beyond spending the extra cash there, two of our rental guns were sent out with low air (co2) and one of the Ions was not working correctly - all situations that forced us back to the staging area to sort out.

PS - our refs were unable to assert themselves, except when they were getting us off the field. Perhaps it was due to their ages. But, this was the least of my concerns and they did their job to the best of their ability I suppose. I cannot fault them for that.

As for the fields, they were not bad but we only played on two so I have no idea what the rest of the park is like.
The lake, the stated favorite, was decent but it really required at least 10 people per side. We found that because you could attack the opponent by going around either side of the lake, one side would get totally bogged down leaving only the opposite route as a way to achieve victory. It was defiantly unique though.
The village was a bit lame although the bus and the main fort were nice aspects. What I didn't like, especially for the size of the field, as that they placed the two bases/forts within 150 feet of each other.

This is all I can tell you because we only had enough time to play 4 games - which lasted 2 hours - which cost us $42 each!


Believe me, I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I have been in the business world for many years and in particular, Customer Service. When I report on PB Review it is heavily focused on how well the field as a whole performs in respects to customer service. In many ways, a field is a field - a place where you can go and shoot up your friends with a paintball. Basically, you will have fun no matter what. What is important, above all else, is how customers are treated.
Is their business appreciated and respected?
My point with this review was that I don't feel we/it was.

Your post does not do much to disprove that.
Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 7:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

ohio PBaller Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I do not know why everyone keeps bashing PW. Yes the paint is a bit expensive, but if you take into account the amount of employees and other expenses they have to take care of, you can realize what it takes to run a field. They are one of the oldest paintball fields in the country. The refs are nice and will give you a hand if your equipment messes up, and the team practices out there are fun, just show up and have a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strike9 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: After playing at Pinnacle a number of times I can no longer say I enjoy it.
-$80 for a case of less than perfect paint is unacceptable.
-Most of the refs are extremely lazy, to the point where they complain to players about not wanting to ref. Last time I played they did nothing about the wipers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

elninyo44 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BattleFront Pball
Directions
to the Field:
Go to mapquest. It works
Review: For the most part, I would have to say that Pinnacle woods is Pretty awesome. The Refs can be lazy but most of them are nice except for that one jerk that threw my friend out of the game for no stinkin reason. Anyways, They have a lot of different maps so it never gets boring. One bad thing about the place is that the log bunkers are a little half assed and are really small. There are always nice people to meet their and its really just a fun place to go.

P.S. The furry guy behind the counter that refills the CO2 is really cool and someone should give him a raise.

P.S. At World Conqust on the 17th me and my friends built a really awsome fortification behind the pond and its real Shweet.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 at 6:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AuxiliaryPie Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pball village - fun senerio, speedball is ok
Good Times- only speedball, all day fun byt really expensive
Directions
to the Field:
map quest it
Review: ive only been here once and it is pretty fun. they have lots of different rental guns (98, a-5, ion), their paint isn't the cheapest, but its not that expensive if you split it with a friend (2000=$55 on Wednesdays). The first time i played woods ball was here, and i have to say i don like it, mainly because of how muddy it was (don't go if it rained there the day before). The refs were also very cool and funny, there was Action Jackson who loves kool-aid jammers. and this other kid named Joe (he says hes 16 but no body believes him). this place uses ok paint RPS Stingers (they bounce a lot, ouch). this place advertises 13 fields which i don't believe, but there are a lot. Hyperball is just speed ball but with out air bunkers (in stead they are all tubes). fort pinnacle is ok, not much of a fort tho (its like 7 feet tall), the pond is the coolest (its a very large pond and you play in a circle around it) that place is fun to see newbies try to shoot you from across the lake, which is possible to do unless you arc it and get really lucky.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

mavro greek Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatter park
paintball village
good time sharp shooter and various woods ball
Review: it was the beastiest place ive ever been to the refs were the best the owner was very nice u can buy food there they have a decent pro shop the fields were the best ever fort pinnacle was the best especially when u are on top bc if the ppl come out of the woods u can hit them easily and the field itself was very well setup, also they have a total of 11 fields another good thing about it is the three choices of guns u can rent is a 98 custom an A-5 and a ion i rented the ion it was awesome u get free n2 fills with the rental and it come with a revy and n2 if u want good prices on paint come on discount wedsday but the rumor is that they r gonna stop doin it bc of low turn out rates so call b4 u go i would give this field a 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

seal160 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterballpaintball
Paintball Village
Directions
to the Field:
Use map quest!
Review: I've been playing at Pinnacle Woods for over 2 years now, but July 2nd was one of the best times I have ever had their, despite the fact that it pored rain (Hurricane like), the rain kept us all cool and it is tons of fun to play in the mud!! I kinda feel sorry for all the 3-man tournament players that were playing, because it pored rain and that problably sucked to do a tourny in.. But despite the fact that the Red team was usually outnumberd by the Blue team almost everytime we still managed to have like tons of fun losing (Fort Pinnacle was the best)! I have to say the only field I did not enjoy is "The Hood" mainly because Red team was totally outnumbered that game and the only other thing I don't like is paint went up another $5.00... Pinnacle wood's staff is pretty good cept for a ref who kicked a guy off the field (I understand that part), but he told his boss the guys was swearing at him (I didn't hear him cuss, I was next to him..) but hey things happen right?!?! That Bearded guy in the concession stand is awsome he'll help you out with absolutly anything you need!

Inconclusion....
Pinnacle woods is a very great place to go for any woodsball/scenario/tournament player and I would suggest it to anyone to go there to have a great time!! It is absolutly worth the money and the time to get there!
10 out of 10 for like the best place I have ever been playing in my life!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

masterspaz22 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village- not as cool: only 2 fields, close range, not woodsball
Private Fields
Directions
to the Field:
1. Go to Pinnacle Woods Paintball website
2. copy address
3. go to mapquest
4. paste address
5. hit "enter"
Review: I don't know what evry1 is complaining about, evry time i have gone there (15+ times) everyone has been chronoed (except rental guns). Some of the refs are cool, but there r some jerks. Also, some rules r strictly enforced, but others are sometimes not, like the refs usually don't care if u use a full auto. Great field for woodsball, with 12 fields. Good for setting up ambushes. Paint is somewhat expensive, but not as much as some places, and Tony (the owner) has to make money somehow. I am going to Spring Fling 2006 there this weekend. Promises to be awesome: many people going, giant game. Also, bearded guy that works at snack bar / air filling station is awesome! He should get a raise or something. 10 out of 10 for best woodsball I have ever played.

-Oh yeah- don't get there when they open, usually nevr any1 there. Wait to around 12.

P.S.-Tourney is g@y and requires no skill. If u like tourney better than woodsball, get a life.
Last edited on Monday, April 24th, 2006 at 4:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

adrenaline blue Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: September 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
toledo indoor paintball (before it closed), transcend, paintball village, splatter park, and NES indoorpaintball.
Directions
to the Field:
they call it mapquest
Review: this is one of the best fields in northern ohio. i do agree that some of the refs dont do a good job, mainly the ones who were younger, but the older refs, who also played for pw and pwk, they were very professional about their job. they werent afraid to run in the line of fire to make a paintcheck. the rumor i saw about how supposedly they let certain kids wipe is not true one bit, i remember many times watching, and id see a kid wipe, and the ref would automatic pull his armband and call him out. the only reffing problem i have is that sometimes the kids would catch spray and would b called out. that happened very rarely though, so no biggy. the prices are a bit high, but its definitly worth it. there prices are pretty much the same as most other fields in northern ohio (expect paintball city, friggin nazis). i saw in the forum that some kid said that u cant bring ur own paint. WRONG. i mean of course u have to use there paint for events or tourneys, but if u go there for open play or practice, u can bring ur own paint, with a 20 dollar field fee, which includes all day air. if u buy their paint, its 10 for field fee and all day air is included, atleast thats wat it was last time i went there. the paint they have there is really good to, i rarely ever broke a ball due to disformed balls, and they are the perfect bore for all my barrels. they do have a nack for bouncing off a player, but alot of other types of paint does that. atleast they dont use ZAP liek paintball city does. the owner tony is very helpful, and so are most of the staff. ive seen kids complaining about how the refs let the better more experienced kids stick together, quit crying about it, the only way ur gonna get better is by playing more experienced kids than u. its a proven fact. they dont bonusball u or anything cheap like that, and if think its cheap to get bunkered by them, go cry to ur momma, h** happens. deal with it. over all i give this place a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media