paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field

Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 10241 Old State Rd.
Chardon, Ohio 44024
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
dustin1 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gonzo
blister park
Review: Pinnacle woods paintball course's are awesome. the ref's were great a little lazy but they shaped up. the hyper ball field rocked. didn't get a chance to go on the speed ball since it wasn't inflated. also i use to be sponsored by gonzo paintball supply on team oznog. the field we had set up for practice sucked period. we used spools that wouldn't position right. but they knocked me down to a alternate for a person who's worse then me for buying at pinnacle woods pro shop which is also kick ass. all in all anything you do at ne pinnacle woods place rocks. the pro shop rocks and so does the fields i recommend going there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bagbon Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tpa-better prices, better for tournament players
Review: I am also a ref up at pinnacle. Im not sure what some of you mean when you say we allow people to wipe, because we dont if they get hit, they go out. also some of the refs do let more experinced players play together. I dont know why but the do. If they are then go to the clubhouse and tell tony, he will have them switch it up.
As for paint prices 71 is a little steep im not going to argue that. But tony rents that land and it cost alot of money. It is good paint it shoots nice so thats not the problem. As for fields, For woodsballers this is one of the best places in ohio. like stated above tpa is great for tournament ballers like me and most of the other refs, but if you think the teams are unfair at pinnacle wait till you get to tpa. (for open play) Team practice is great at pinnacle all of us are pretty good friends and no each other well. price if very good 20 byop and it incudes air. you can also buy there paint from 30 dollars and up (for team practice only) this is a great field and im tired of people saying its not
Just my 2 cents
Jackson "bagbon" bonner-pw ref
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cannon_Fodder Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I've been to Pinnacle a few times, have played in their excellent fall scenario game, and litterally am within walking distance from the playing fields themselves. This said, I really can't say much about this place except that if your lucky, you'll have a blast. If you're not, than your games will be terrible. The fields are excellent, and the scenario games attract hundreds of players. However, the refs are apathetic and allow players to rub paint off their clothes all the time. Also, even though they require all guns be chronoed, players just turn theirs up on the field, making for some very painful encounters. Also, they have a nasty habit of allowing teams of professionals to stick together, ruining the whole day for the amateur players. Oh yeah, their prices for paint are a little steep too, upwards of $80 a case.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jareddawg90 Monday, December 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
stevespaintball(blows) on
Review: all right this reveiw is coming from a ref ,yes we are a little lazy but its only in the first hour beleive me you will have a good time. (you try getting up early in the morning for the greediest boss in the world and go to a dead end job.) their are a few refs who dont suck like JASON BLANKENSHIP actually he is the only one who deserves to keep his job and he really deserves a raise or at least a pat on the back. some refs like (cough brandon R,yetti, or anyone on insomnia cough) so if u ever go their tip big and insomnia kids rules
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

AutoCocker404 Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Swings and things, private property
Review: First to start off i will say that the owner (Tony) is the greediest person i know. Pinnacle is my local field and i can say that i hate it but it is the closest field to my house. The prices are outragious! If you are to get your gun fixed it is atlest going to cost 35 dollers (if you leave it there and it takes atleast a day). The field paint costs like 70 dollers a case and it is just PMI premioum. You can buy a case at gander Mountain for like 40 dollers and it just doesnt have "hyperball" printed on the ball. I also know alot of the reffs becasue i play with alot of them during team practice on sundays (you bring your own paint, pay 20 bucks for field fee and all day air [co2 or compressed] but you only get to play on hyperball and air ball). The reffs are terrible, lol i know and they know. They are very lazy and most of the time they stick together when reffing. Unless you get an older reff like in there 17-20s they probably arnt going to be good. Most of the reffs are about 15. The fields are pretty good but could be better. One time i was just Chronoing and started to walk the trigger a so i could see how fast i could shoot and i heard a guy start to yell like in pain from getting hit (the shooting range/ chrono station is rite next to the rain forest field) They need to net off the fields better.

Over all i would rate pinnalce a 6 for there high prices at the field and at the stores, if you can i would drive another 30 miles just to avoid having to go to pinnalce!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

USMCStang Sunday, November 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPA - much nicer prices/ staff
Review: Today was my first, and my last time playing at Pinnacle woods.

The fields in and of themselves are very nice, large, numerous, and provide ample cover, but our experience was horrible. We were placed against a group that obviously are regulars at the field. Not a single one of them chronoed their markers except for one, who was shooting at 390fps and simply laughed it off, said "eh, that's fine" and continued playing. All of them were blatantly shooting hot. The refs were allowing them to deploy out into positions before we had even gotten to our drop area, which was pointed out to our referee, who did nothing. There was no enforcement of rules whatsoever. Many from our group would get tagged (by an opponent using full auto), declare ourselves out, and continue to be marked repeatedly by OPFOR even with our marker high in the air, and our backs turned to them walking off of the field.

When we attempted to create our own group amongst ourselves (there were 9 of us), we were told that even though we had a ref fully willing and ready to go with us, 8 of the 10 woodsball fields open, and the proper armbands, we were not permitted to do so; we would be forced to continue playing with the other group. I understand this is a part of open play, but we had no other choice but to leave, which we did after only 3 games.

The field refused to make them chrono, which is a blatant disrespect for safety of others.

On top of all that, as others have said, paint is ridiculously expensive, but somehow, though every other person in attendance at the field today was using yellow field paint, I had both a green and a pink ball hit me.

I don't know if we were treated this way because the other group was friendly with the owner, but the blatant lack of safety, standard, rule, and policy enforcement toward said group has convinced me to never travel to Pinnacle woods again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pip2309 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This field is alright I suppose. I've played since I was 7 almost 8 and I've played on many of fields. This field, when it comes to price, is way to expensive. The rentals suck. I'm not very satisfied with the field. But I will admit, the service and the Pro shops have been wonderful to me in purchasing items.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkskimmers Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Overall this is a fun place to play. The refs are helpful and funny. It's a pretty big place. They have twelve woodball field, one practice range, and two speedball fields. I only have two complaints. One, you can only use balls that you purchased there which are outrageously priced. Two, the rental guns suck (98's) but for 5 dollars more you can get the A5's which are a little better. In my opinion there two best fields are Pond (a field that is a circle around a pond. Lots of corners which leave a lot of suspense) and Reign Forest (a very open field. You go through woods to go to the other side. Once you get out there are guys to your left, straight ahead, and left. There's lots of good cover and I was able to get five people out). I'd reccomend this course to anyone who wants a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowkill Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
just played in friends backyards and other places further away
Review: I thought that the staff and refs were friendly and helpful. I found that the courses there were better than i expected. They have a variety of courses (speedball and woods) around 8 or 9 courses all together. The paint was a little expensive. I found it ridiculous that they overpriced there paint and woudlnt let you bring your own. Its like $22 for 500 and like $70 for a case of 2000 although the paint was decent, i didnt have any balls break on me. The refs were good about telling you to keep on your masks and barrel plugs/socks. I had a fun time there and i think you will too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outkast182 Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city, Blister park, Gonzo paintball
Review: This is a great park for anyone. It has many diffrent fields to play at and has great refs to officiate gamed. The paint prices are not bad they are like 70.00 for 2000. The field was easy to find and there were many places that you can set your gear up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media