paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field / Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field

Pinnacle Woods Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 10241 Old State Rd.
Chardon, Ohio 44024
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Lefty91 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I was very impressed with the fields. There were so many different varieties and lots of woods and speedball fields. There are only two down points about pinnacle. One is the price. Prepare to bring a lot of money because its gunna cost u over 50 bucks. They charge u 10.00 admission plus 5.00 for co2, more for compressed, plus 22.00 for 500 paint. Thats rediculous. I have never been charged all three in my paintballing experiences. I either payed for paint and got free air, or I could bring my own paint,get free air, but 30.00 for admission. Second, I dont know if this will happen to u but it happend to me. I was the only one left on my team and i had ran into the bus. Thinking i could pin of the kid behind the fence easily i aimed and... BAM! I got shot six times in the arm . Unfortunately, thanks to the refs, i was unaware of the opening in the front of the bus . All in all, I had a awesome time and u will too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydersarecool Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none so far
Review: I recently just played a tourney over at pinnacle woods and it was great fun. all the refs were very attentive toward the game and the staff there was helpful when u needed help with your gun. The prices are reasonable and fair. They also added a new superair field. The whole field is well maintained and clean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitrophanatics8 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City (expensive!!!!!)
Intense paintball (Smells bad and is really dirty)
Review: Pinnacle woods paintball is definatly the best field in the state of ohio. I have gone to other cheap and badly kept paintball places in the past and nothing can stack up to pinnacle woods. Despite the fairly expensive prices, it is definatly worth it to play here. Pinnacle woods has dominated the competition in north ohio with thier fields and with thier two stores. They also have an online store (www.pinnaclewoodspaintball.com). Their two store locations have a wide and well priced selection of paintball gear and accsessories. Here are the prices at pinnacle woods...
Paint- 2000= 71$ 500= 21$ 100= 7$ (not bad) ... (good paint) ... (pmi Rps)
Rental A-5= 15$ 98= 10$
admission= 10$
On Wenesday these prices are literaly cut in half!
There is also an ample amount of refs at pinnacle, and the staff at the booth are cusomer friendly and are there to help at anytime. (i broke my gun thier once and this really nice guy who worked at the field helped me fix it. The paintball fields at pinnacle woods consist of about 10 fields of woodsball and 2 speedball fields (hyperball and airball). There are also senario games at pinnacle woods every once and a while. If you go to www.specialopspaintball.com and go to the brigade you can check to see when they are on the gamelocator. Pinnacle woods is no dought the best field in the state if your an newb or an expert. I give pinnacle woods a 10 out of 10 because if you go here you will never want to go anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coverdsw Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterpark, Toledo indoor, private land, ect...
Review: I was just at the Spring Fling which was held on may 1st.. There was about 120 people that attended. The majority of people were either new to the sport or fairly new. Tippman's and Spyder clones were the marker of choice for most of the people there. There was one group of about twenty people, that I was told was a semi-pro team. All of them had high end markers and they stayed together most of the day, creating a ringer for that team (I was on the opposite team). They were known by the field staff and the staff allowed them to reinsert wherever they wanted. This created a problem as they would just keep entering the field by the fort and they held it most of the day. I actually like going up against tougher competition. It helps me get better, but I think they had a home field advantage with the staff. Also there was a problem with people turning up their velocity once on the field. They chrono'd one person during the break between games at over 400 fps. That is just unsafe and can only discourage a newbee hit by a paintball traveling that fast. I would suggest investing in some handheld chronos for the refs to take onto the field, even one would discourage this if people know they might get caught. The woods fields were well maintained and the bunkers, though scarce in some areas, were pretty good. Alot of pallet bunkers and stacked logs. There were also some brush bunkers which are cool cause you can put your barrel through them and shoot while remaining protected as the balls break on the brush and all that hits you is spray. Some of the refs were very inexperienced and would not enter a line of fire for a paintcheck. I myself had to bonus ball a couple times to make sure the guy was out cause the ref would not check. The field house and snack shop was pretty well stocked (pricey on gear, cheap on batteries and snacks) and the staff kept the lines moving. There are covered staging areas with picnic tables and alot of garbage cans to keep the place neat. We didn't play on the hyper ball field but it was in ok shape, a little muddy in the slide paths, but well designed and netted. The airball field was not up. They gave out about 70 prizes and also gave a marker package to the youngest player there that day (a first timer, this made his day). Prices were very high on paint and the paint would not even be called seconds by my standards (some was egg shaped and dimpled badly). Overall it was a great day and good field. I would recommend playing there if you are into woods ball. Just make sure to bring alot of money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Renegade blue59 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: well i have only gone to this field once, and i would have to say it was a great time there. nothing bad i have found at this field but the place is great, with nice big fields and good people there. but the prices are a little over, but i don't really mind prices much cuz if you want to play at a good field or play at all, you gotta pay their prices. some of the younger refs there are not the greatest and would sometimes discriminate some minors, but the one lady ref was nice. she watched out for some of the younger players and helped them through the games and i think that's a good quality to have at fields, everyone is human. overall i think this field is great place to be, but the refs could use a nice long lecture about friendliness. so i would give this place a 9, its big fields are excellent and fun, but some refs...just no no. GO TO IT, YOU LOVE IT!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodentx Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: It wouldn't be fair for me to give Pinnacle a rating of 10 since I haven't played any other fields, but I will say that from what I've read and found on PBREVIEWS about other Ohio playing fields -- Pinnacle is the cream of the crop.

I've been playing at Pinnacle now for about a year and I've played roughly 15 dates so far (all day 10am to 5:pm)...

I'll agree that the prices are high, the staff can be rude at times, but I blame that on the average age of maybe 16...but over all, it's definitely a good time. The fields are cool -- some are better than others. Each time I play there, I leave liking a different field for that day, but I never leave unsatisfied. The only thing I would change in regards to the fields is maybe flag placements. Each and everytime I've played Pinnacle, the flags are placed at the same location (on every field) -- I can find my way to a flag now with my eyes closed. Some of the fields are large enough to place the flag in a different locations (Mikes Pride, Thunder Alley, The Rain Forest, Fort Pinnacle, The Lake etc...) -- Switch it up man!

I also agree with a previous poster - it is obvious that they treat newbies differently from veterans. Newbs can't and won't catch a break... that can really hurt a team!

On a final note - I do have a complaint about their Proshop in Mentor, Ohio. The two or three kids that work there are VERY inconsiderate and outright rude. They treat everyone that comes thru the door like your bothering them. IF YOU HATE YOUR JOB THAT MUCH GO WORK AT BURGER KING! I've resorted to ordering everything online now because of them.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Firststrike790 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wooded lots etc.
Review: Pinnalce Woods is Ohio's largest field in ohio, and has strong points and weak points. This field is great for newbs because it gives you different fields that allow you to choose wich one you like best. The prices are pretty expensive on paint and air, and has outrageous prices for other items. I paid $7.00 for a "fat boy" pod and they wanted $59.99 for a REV. The refs also aren't that goodm, when I was playing at the fields I got shot on my pack and they didn't call me out. The refs were like 15 yrs old and were afraid to come under fire to check for paint when you called paint check. But the fields were exceptionable especsially fort pinnalce which I seemed to like best. If your going there expect to bring some money. But if your into woodsball courses it's your place to be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jayded Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Various
Review: Well the fields are just ok. The Ref staff while some are friendly arent exactly too attentive. To be fair and honest I would have to say its like most fields out there. If the ref/staff think you are a squid(newbie) they will treat you like one. If they see you are a competent, experienced player they give you a littel more respect but dont expect them to actually go out of thier way to help you for anything. Fill nipple ORing on my HPA system went bad...i asked them if they had a sparethe gentleman at the counter said no, funny thing was there was a bag of exactly what i needed sitting on the workbench about 5 feet in front of me...when i pointed it out to him he just said, "Hmph". when i asked for a dental pick(which they also had) wouldnt let me borrow one. Kinda Disheartening. Wish they would be a little more creative with some of their fields as well. All in all its pretty much what i expected, nothing stood out to me as bieng anything over average.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

djarvis Sunday, May 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: My son and his friend went to play pinnacle this week end with his new low pressure tank that He had just got from action paint ball FOR his ir3 that he puts alot of time and money into AND THEN TO HAVE SOME UN-THOUGHT FULL AS---- BLOW IT UP ! SO THAT HE DID NOT GET TO USE IT AT ALL AND NOW HE HAS TO FIX IT AT HIS COST! and then they WOULD NOT DO ANYTHING TO HELP ! him out. and said that it was a bad tank, THE TANK WAS NEW!! it was not even used once ,then for him to play he had to rent one of there guns but in all it WAS VERY RUDE to blow up some one else's tank and not even help him fix it and then worst of ALL TELL HIM THE TANK WAS NO GOOD. Oh well AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED I WILL TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HIS TROUBLE AND THE ABOUT THE RUDE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE AND TO NOT EVEN TAKING THE BLAME FOR WHAT THEY SCREWED UP. DOUG JARVIS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

yamaha125ttrl Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: pinnical woods is the best place that u can go to in north east ohio. they have a great staff, but there reffing isnt the best. there hyperball field is awsome. its the best i have ever played. the dont have sup' air fields but its still really awsome. they have some nice wooded fields but i dont really play them that much im more hyperball. If u are visiting north east ohio i recomened that u play there. its a must play place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media