paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (952) 890-7961
Address: 13410 Court House Blvd
Rosemount, Minnesota 55068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
MaverickUSC Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I am somewhat new to the area and have only played MNPro and PGI in Baldwin, WI. MNPro is a better field for competition in the speedball arena from my experience, and my only experience with PGI is the Polar Bear. I've also played many of the Southern California fields in my 12 years of experience.
Directions
to the Field:
see http://www.theadventurezone.net/
Review: This field is just plain a ton of fun. The crowd is always friendly which makes the experience in my opinion. There is usually a contingent of players that want to play speedball, and if desired they will open up the field. Not Sup-Air, but a very well designed mirrored field. The staff is very tight on safety, but at the same time very lax as far as the mood of the group goes. Whatever game people want to play, golden. Long or short break? Done. Prices are $19 for field, $10 all day air (indiv. fills available), $50 for the cheap paint, $60 for PMI, $65 for marb or evil. Off field paint allowed, but a $10 fee is charged. Season passes are available and worth every penny if you live around the area - $175 waives fee, cuts other fees in half, and $10 off paint. Rentals are very reasonable and reliable - $7 for M98, $10 for A5 - includes gogs and air.

Great field to take friends and family noobs to, and a great place to enjoy the purity and fun of the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duluthpaintball Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatball inc.
that one up in hinkley
Review: This field is ok, the woodsball courses have lots an lots of burs in them, and arnt all that big. most of the times i go, they limit you to the one open field (hidden valley) which is ok. the other fields arnt as big. most of the woods fields dont have much in the way of natual cover. it is rather spendy, but you can bring your own paint, if you pay a fee anyway. the nicest players there are usualy the kids new to the game. some of the guys that play with their cockers and high end guns tend to be a little talkative, and not in a good way. the proshop may be the most exspensive ever! paint, parts, repairs, they are all spendy. they know their stuff ok though. overall i would give this field maybe a 6, ive played better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa_101 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Special Forces, a little cheaper than adventure zone with some bigger fields.
Review: This field is a ok place to go paintballing, but the prices kill you. I recomend a season pass, if you go 5 times it pays for its self plus some (if you buy it early) I recomend this field if you cannot go to specialforces paintball it is a better field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

4seasonpaintbal Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is being a new indoor field that is being set up right now. This place is called 4 seasons paintball. I personally know the guys that are setting up these fields and the place is going to be really cool. It will be in the chanhassen, victoria, and chaska area.
Review: I liked this field and i have had great times here. If you are a speed ball player this might not be the place for you. I like the way that you can pay at the end when you check out. This makes it easier if you are a kid and you just get dropped off. I also think that the prices are reasonable. Even though i am a speed ball player i still like this place. Their speed ball field is exciting and fun. You never have the same game twice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stephen_ak47 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat ball Inc., other Private Home fields
Review: Adventure Zone:

I think, is a great place for woods ballers. If you typically prefer speedball, AZ might not be the field for you because there is only one speedball field. The staffing and players at Adventure Zone is excellent. I meet new people every weekend I go. The players are very accepting to new-comers(usually). Staff is always very helping with gun repairs, suggestions, recommendations. DEFINATELY AS SAID ABOVE: get a SEASON pass. IF YOU GET your season pass early, it's ONLY $125.00 which is a great price which will definately get you your moneys worth. You get 1/2 off on air prices. No tax at the pro-shop, discounts on paint, and you're allowed to bring your own paint. I got my season pass for this spring 2005, and I hope to see you all there.
The Adventure Zone is an overall cool place with cool people... players and staff, that will remember your face with each weekend to come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckface Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
fsl
Review: umm....actually the address to the outdoor fields is:
13410 Court House Blvd, rosemount , mn
and the address to the pro shop is
13700 Nicollet Ave So., burnsville, mn
I tried to search the address that it gives you on this site on mapquest.com and it kept reading error, so i went to adventure zone's website and i found that these are the actuall websites...well i hope this helps you guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baserunner77 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatball (Indoors) , friends farm
Review: I enjoyed playing at Adventure Zone all summer. It was a pritty good deal if you go about 8 times or more the entire summer and I did that in jst the spring. I liked playing with refs and people with a wide variety of markers. I am used to playing free for all, no rules. Over all I really had a good time and took away some good memories of the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thypaintballkid Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mn pro fsl and az
Review: This place is the bomb i go there almost every other weekend there woods feild is the bomb to i play speedball and there are lots of ppl there every time. There staff is freindly and there never is anything wrong and everyone says there prices are high but there pretty much the same
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

laura scott Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: i thought this field was great. they had great bunkers in hidden valley. im not much for speedball but i liked it there cuz theyre field was awesome. word of advice: DO NOT go in the trench after it has rained. my friend did and it turns out 100 or so years ago this place used to be a pig farm. so long story short he was up to his knees in decomposed pig crap. fun huh. and 1 more thing... i dont get "the trail to hidden valley is too long" if you dont want to be active then dont go to play paintball. thats just part of the fun
Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 3:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat101 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MnPropaintball, Splat inc., Diehard, and others
Review: Were to begin with the list of things horrible about this field? First off this place is way too damn expensive. I mean its $20.00 just to play the paint is way to pricey. Going to their store requires taking out a loan. If you live in the area i suggest you go to GDX Paintball behind Cedar ville mall were the prices are almost half AZ's proshop. The Fields themselves suck they are too small and unlike their name they are not too adventurous. But it was the first field i played on. However i would advise going to splat inc. one mile down the road.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media