paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (952) 890-7961
Address: 13410 Court House Blvd
Rosemount, Minnesota 55068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
t.o.d. Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone-See Below
Review: I have been playing paintball at AZ for a little over 3 years now so here is my cents worth.

Likes:
**The staff at both the pro shop and the fields have been very friendly and knowledgeable. They will give you a hand if your having troubles and make you feel welcome.
**Many people who I see there multiple times a season complain about the prices, all I have to say is BUY A SEASON PASS. If you go 4 times it more than pays for itself. Don't forget that the field is there first and foremost to make money. They can't give stuff away or you wouldn't have anywhere to play. I feel the prices are fair when you have a pass, Marbs for 60 a case is as good as anywhere online.
**The refs have been solid and fair in all but one of my times to AZ, see dislikes for that summary.
**I had my bachelor party there and everyone was accomodating and made sure our group had a good time.
**The fields vary in size so you can adjust to the amount of people that are playing. As for all the comments about not being dedicated to speedball, go somewhere else then. I preffer woodsball as do a large percentage of people and AZ does a pretty good job of that. Not all fields will please all people.
**The folks out there are always on the lookout for safety issues with all of the new players every week. I rarely have to mention something to someone because the staff catches it before I do.

Dislikes:
**I do have to agree with the majority that the hill from Hidden Valley is especially brutal after a hard game and when the temp is above 50 degrees. A staging area down there like you have on the far field would be a welcome sight.
**I have been hearing about the castle for quite a while, I am sorry to see it isn't up yet. I know it is a pricey venture, but we are pumped to play it!
**This weekend was my first time out this year. I was sorry to see only 1 ref I knew and he was on a private game. I was given the safety orientation by 2 young kids who looked like deer in the headlights. They mumbles softly and didn't cover the rules like they should have considering the group was largely 1st timers. They also had little clue about anything going on around them, the one guy looked stoned when you asked him anything. I was glad they weren't reffing open play, until I meet the other 2 refs for the day. My friend and I on no less than 6 occasions between us reminded players about goggles on when on the field, barrel plugs etc. in the 3 hours we were there. I didn't here either of the refs mention anything at all about safety. They were completely innactive on the field during games, just walking up and down the tapeline waiting for the game to be over. I overheard one of the refs say he was a tourney player. You would think he would have the most respect for a refs duties than anyone, but such was not the case. This weekend was the first real complaint I have had about AZ in over 20 visits.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Octane Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag: My first experience. At the time I had no reference to compare it to.
Neverwood (Idaho): I know it's not in the area but it helps in the comparison
Special Forces: My favorite! SF is so far ahead of the others for woods play that the otheres can only compete for second place.
Review: I was quite dissapointed with the fields. I played hidden valley but was allowed to recon the others fields. There was very little difference between them except they kept getting smaller as I checked them out.
Hidden Valley was just an outdoor woods oriented arcade gallery. You could see almost everyone on both teams from just about all parts of the field. Mostly you run to a silly 3x3 plywood pannel and wait for someone who noticed you to shoot you. There are no secrets on this field. The other team can see everything you are trying to do. After the one time I was there I decided that I was lucky that that was not my first experiance with paintball and that I would never go back.
The Proshop is extremely over priced. They do know their stuff though so usually I get their expert advice and then buy what I need from somewhere else and save lots of $$.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

monstertruck9er Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fsl and splat youre out
Review: I think that they have a nice field. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. They where willing to answer any quetions you have at the field or pro shop. They have many different fields there including speed ball. There is alot of people out at the field on sat or sun. Sat is woods ball only. Sunday they have woods ball and speed ball. I like there speedball field. Overall i think is field is a good place to play. There are always a lot of people to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autocockerpb05 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MnProPaintball the best field around
Review: I do not like AZ, there prices are for millionares, they charge you an arm and a leg for everything.
There pro shop is not customer friendly, i went in there to get the right paint size for my barrel insert and the guy told me that he wasnt sure, and he didnt want to check, so i had to guess which kind of paint to get. When i put it up to the counter he rang it up and charged me $92 for it. Then i desided to never buy paint there again.

They field is not so hot, there speed ball is lame and you have to walk down long trails to get to most of the fields.

I am a tournament player and when i was there playing all there staff did was critisize me and make coments on my playing, when i know they are not that great,

there air fills take forever and this is a very poorly run field

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IceMan69 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Special Forces , friends hunting land
Review: i like this feld. employees are knolegeable wich is a +. reffs accualy reff and in some games they will have a reff join the teams and help out and give tips. i have only played on 2 of the woods fealds but they are prity good setup. plenty of bunkers and plenty of dif types of bunkers. tree bunkers, and wood bunkers. over all its a good veriety of bunkers. and the emplyees are friendly and helpfull.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asian-mn Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
all others
Review: Not geared toward tournament players. Prices are not good. speedball field sux. air is slow to fill. if you like hiding in the woods in a ghille suit you should play here they have like 3 fields dedicated to you. last time i was here "no turbo mode, but 3 round burst is allowed" may have changed but that really is stupid. Didnt like this place much. proshop is overpriced if i wanted to pay 200 dollars over dealer cost id go splattballinc. getting stuff fixxed here is really an "adventure" never know whats gunna happen.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.F.B Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat-ball Inc.- Although the fields are large, diverse, and very fun to play in, there is a poor atmosphere amongst the players as well as the field staff. (especially the employees behind the counter) It's more like a pissing contest than a game. It's almost as though the field staff are to "cool" for those who are there to spend money. At the same time, most if not all of the players seem to be there to show off. Not really to play. Outside of the poor attitudes that I experienced for the year that I played there I did have a good time. If for no other reason, at least check out Splat-ball Inc.'s playing fields, the're the best I've seen in the area. Their prices are'nt bad either!
B.F.B. -
Review: The Adventure Zone is a fun place to play. However there are a few down falls... (#1 Being that god awful walk up & down the hill to Hidden Valley... (#2 The lag time between games... (#3 The refs don't change fields often enough, if at all... (#4 I do wish the fields for open play were a little larger... (#5 A little more variety in scenario games would be nice. Now that we have that out of the way... the good points! The staff at A.Z. are quite friendly, & safety conscious. With the exception of only one staff person, ( who's a total prick ) everyone else there goes out of their way to make sure you have a great time. The prices are a little high, but who ever said paintball was a poor mans sport? The balance between newbies & regs is maintained quite well by the staff. They also seem to keep an eye on the occasional tapeline cheaters & wipers. The staff has done an excellent job of weeding out the jerk type players who have shown up & caused tension both on & off the field over the past couple years. Overall, A.Z. is the only choice in the area for a good time at rec-ball. B.F.B. -
Last edited on Tuesday, September 9th, 2003 at 1:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowBlade Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone: Not in the area but well worth the trip compared to AZ.
Review: Ok, if you are reading this, you have probably read the other reviews as well. So did I. There were a few things that bugged me about those reviews, so we'll get those out of the way first:

-"Adventure Zone is a good deal. It is one of the less expensive field in Minnesota" No, it is actually one of the MOST expensive.

-"The fields are HUGE and very well constructed" Well constructed? Yes, very. Huge? Absolutely not. These fields are about medium/small for woodsball fields. You can see the other team before the game even starts...

-"...a large field called hidden valley for woods games,..." This is the only field you will play on, and it is not big.

Okay, now to do MY REVIEW:

Adventure Zone was my first paintball experience, and I will agree with the guy who said it is geared towards noob's and kids with too much money. The only field they let you play on is Hidden Valley. There is always something wrong with the other fields so they say you can't use them. The staff is really friendly, well... at the proshop the staff is friendly. The refs at the field (except Craig) are a bunch of snobs. If you are new or don't play speedball, they will make fun of you behind your back.

The "professional" type players that come are something else as well. The only one I have a big problem with is a kinda tall, skinny guy, probably 18-22, who wears a olive green/black JT jersey. he cheats all the time but the ref didn't do anything... I'm guessing they were friends by the way they were talking to each other.

The only good thing about this field is that I can use All-Star there.

Trust me you guys, if you want a good woodsball/recball experience, the trip up to COMBAT ZONE is well worth it...

Also, if you like AZ, and you are a woodsball/recball player, try out COMBAT ZONE... you will probably never go back to AZ.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

playfront Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diehard Paintball, Splat Ball, Extreme Paintball At Spirit MT.
Review: Adventure Zone Paintball is a very good well organized paintball course but there are some things about it that i did not like. First of all the Price's there are the highest prices at a paintball course ive seen in minnesota! Also it is setup more beginner style which isnt bad it is perfect for noobs or first time paintballers but it does not offer as much as other courses do that are set up for more advanced players. There is not a sup' air field and the place is not setup prostyle. I would not recommend this course to more advanced players but if your a biggener paintballer gothere. And if you wanna spend all your money go there. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AF-Falcons Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
syo mnpro and may others
Review: this feil is well rounded has many different aspects to it the staff is some of the best paintballers and their airsmith is great the only thing is the feild makes you use alot of paint becasue of how far apart the bunkers are i dont like it as much as mnpro but it is up there at the top of my list the best part about them is there pro shop in Burnsville which is right near my house which is great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media