paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (952) 890-7961
Address: 13410 Court House Blvd
Rosemount, Minnesota 55068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Xquisit Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MN Pro Paintball
Review: This field is great. Been goin here for at least two years and the staff there are friendly and helpfull. If u need spare parts for your gun..they gottem. The refs make good calls, and the play is controlled very well. Also they have great prices on fills of co2 and such. But what I like mostly about az is that they have a verity of fields to play on. Also check out their proshop in burnsville. Can't beat it...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelFreak Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MN Pro, Splat Your Out, PGI in Baldwin. I must say many of the fields in the area are good, but NONE COMPARE to ADVENTURE ZONE!
Review: I have been playing paintball for a number of years now, I am very into all aspects and games of paintball. I compete in speed ball tourneys and love to play in the woods ball fields. No where will you find a place that will meet all the needs any paintball player has like the Adventure Zone. They have 5 fields there all completely different in their style of play. They have Hidden Valley ( woods ball ), Dark Territory ( Close Range Brush combat) , the Outback ( Huge dirt bunkers and a giant moat), Shady hollow ( home of the castle currently under construction) and finally Urban Chaos ( Speed ball). The Employees and the Players really make playing at Adventure Zone a wonderful experience. Get a season pass and save on paint and get free field fees,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgrl Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many other fields
Review: Az just had a big game this weekend that was awsome. There were about 120 players. They have a new field that is still under construction but is already one of the best fields I have seen. There is a mote cutting the field in half with forts. I have also heard there is a castle in the making. The staff has really improved this year, all the employees wear uniforms that make it easy to tell where the refs are. I also know AZ is under new management this year. I have had only the best service when in the proshop and at the field. Thier Proshops proces are reasonable. They are about the same as all the other shops in town. I feel the service is the best at AZ. Craig is always willing to help in anyway possible and willgo out of his way to make you happy. You do have to pay alittle more for quaility customer service and a waranty. They make it much eaiser then ordering online. I have ordered on line before and have had problems. I have had to return items from online purschases and it has been nothing but a hassle. I have always received a good product from AZ. AZ is always willing to work with you unlike some internet companys. I tell everyone about AZ. I think once you play there you will like it so much you will return time after time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyErnie Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Special Forces, Splat-You're-Out
Review: I thought this one was a pretty nice place. We only played on the main 'valley' field, and i think there was close to 50 people on it, which made for some pretty hot action. The paint was alright, service was great, but when playing with strangers, you always end up with one or two buttheads that wipe, and that's what really ruined the afternoon for me. Otherwise, really liked this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

some1 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
MN pro paintball
Review: This field is awesome. The service here is great and the refs are nice. The refs balance the teams very well and don't flip out when a newbie accidentally shoots them (my friend likes to do that on accident sometimes). The fields are HUGE and very well constructed. It is a little expensive, but it is also very high quality. You definetly get your moneys worth at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ouch Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I also just played in the big game had a great time.The place does have some down falls they should spray to get rid of the burrs in the woods .I play at another field and they spray for them and there all gone. the walk up and down the hill isn't the greatest but it was still a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowboundmn Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nothing legal
Review: just last weekend i played in their "big game". i thought it was awesome. but from what i saw the staffing (refs) needed some work. the feilds were great though. for the big game they took out the tapelines and we played all 40 acres. one bad thing was the paint prices about $75 a case (2000). like some other people said, the long walk on and off the feild gets annoying. overall this place was great.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2003 at 2:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MN pro paintball (this field owns AZ up and is also closer to my house) Splatball inc. (the prices are higher but the staff is friendly which is worth the extra cost)
Review: I'll try to write an impartial review but it's going to be really hard so here goes. When you get to the field it doesn't look like much considering you have to walk long paths to each of the fields (which is very annoying) but I'd have to say they have the funnest woodsball field I have played at, it's partially open and big, overall a cool field. I thought the speedball setup they had at the beginning of last year was good but since they changed it I have hated it. Also I hear this year they are doing endless games of zombieball during open play so they can make more money off newbs for paint. AZ's prices at the pro shop and field aren't bad, especially if you have a pass. But they rape you on pass prices ($160 compared to $70 at pro, I got mine at pro for free i'm sponsored). And oh yea, the staff at AZ is just a bunch of jerks. The pro shop staff is bearable, but the field staff smirks and makes remarks about new and yong players behind their back and just try and act all cool (which they're not). One of my teammates was walking off the field and the ref was squirting his new jersey with a paint grenade he found on the ground. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Once I hear that AZ has a new speedball field, new staff, and new ownership, then maybe I just might come back for a game or two.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Emlir Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MN Pro Paintball is right on Cedar Avenue in Farmington. While it is not as large the fields are higher quality and the prices are good.
Review: I'll agree with everybody who says that the AZ staff is good, they're awesome. The fields ARE huge. The biggest problem for me is the price. $30 for an all-day pass, +$10 for non-house paint = $40 minimum (if you don't need air) for a place that's only open for 6 hours. Paint prices are terrible as well, $75 for a case of Diablo Midnights. The prices at Adventure Zone are terrible, and if you listen to people talk everyone laughs at folks who buy from and play at AZ because they're paying too much. Go to MN Pro Paintball (www.mnpropaintball.com), it's worth 5 minutes more driving time. 4 is just below the average field, this would be a 7 or 8 with decent prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealthone Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatball
Review: This field is excellent. They have well-trained staff so if any of you are cheaters, beware!! It is also not too expensive for new players and experienced ones. It is incredibly close to the Minneapolis metro area so its location is also very convenient. They have numerous different fields, such as a lighted speedball course, a large 10-acre open play area and others still. The whole area is quite large. At any open game, there are usually 30-40 people so playing players of different skill levels is also not a problem. Overall a very good field to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media