paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field

Jaegers PAintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
79Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 816-452-6600
Address: 9300 NE Underground Drive
Kansas City, Missouri 64161
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Ghetto Snowman Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Edge Paintball
Review: well i have only been to this field once (vacation to KC)
we went on a saturday night, wasnt too busy, but it was very LOUD.
i know it is a cave and all so i cant complain about the noise.

when we got there we geared up, found out the hard way that we had to wear these hardhats. ok? no problems yet..

when we get aired up, the ref's just stood there waiting for everyone to come get in the staging area so they could get the games started.

me and my friend, being responsible and all, we went to chrono our guns.
there was no visible FPS limit anywhere...we had to go ask the desk to find out (275 is what we were told).
the chrono had paint all inside of the display..so it was very hard to see what we were shooting, but we got past that.

we jump in the next game, get started...
and me and my friend played on the same team, and he is in front of me, and he get LIT up from one side...he asked if i saw any paint but i couldnt see, so he called for a paintcheck..many times...
and while calling for a ref..he continues to get lit up.

it seemed to me that the ref's are there just to time the games. nothing more.


i am giving this field a 5 because the owner & his wife are really cool to talk to and pretty knowledgeable about paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MST241 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Local feilds, The front in Richmond
Review: In all fairness to everyone who works there and the owners, lets be realistic, while Jaegers does smell, it is a cave, I work as a driver in the KC metro area and have been to several caves including Geospace off of 291 hwy. You know what? ALL CAVES SMELL! And on their pricing? Yes they are expensive, but hopefully not for much longer. I want people to realize that renting or buying a subsurface space is expensive. So naturally the paint will be higher there. If you are still bothered by $80 per case then I suggest going in on their "Cheap Paint Night" and get it for $65 a case. Or even go on Thursdays which is BYOP. The owner of Jaegers realizes that it is expensive and they have offered these discount nights to try and help. Hopefully in 5 years (so I am told by who I believe to be reliable, but I have not confirmed with the owner) he/she will own that cave and then prices should fall. As far as refs and cheaters go, they are everywhere, some fields are worse that others. I believe that the field offers an all around good paintball experience, yes it's pricey but you get to play paintball in a cave. And that is something that not every player gets to experience. That is what I like about jaegers. PRO SHOP HAS AWESOME PERSONNEL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatkidh816 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i live in liberty so i only play at jaegers
Review: jaegers is a paintball field nuff said. it stinks and the old people that work there are definately not players, they think that 80 bux for a case is ok??? these prices suck. one good thing jaegers had/has going for them is that they do have a good staff of people who can work on guns. mark was great and travis is the best. if it were up to me i would say those guys (demonguns) should run a paintball field. they just treat people right. but i really dont hve any choice considering my mom wont drive me any further than to jaegers. the prices are terrible, and proshop need more stuff. the field is still crappy even with no sand now its just a slippery mess. it still stinks, but hey its in a cave right? the paintballs they sell (gap) are not the best, but they could be worse. all in all its a place for me to play and not get in trouble so i guess its ok, but i wish i could play more often, and if the paint wasnt so dang expensive i could. add it up for a day of play 80case+15ff+5drinks thats $100 for a day of play in a place that isnt even that nice. if the staff would be at least somewhat considerate of the fact that i am spending $100 bux to play. i just wish i could get some of those old heads out there to ref cause i know they dont even know what its like.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

thebushmaster01 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Games Plus out of Holden, MO-go to this field because it's better
Review: Alright it all started off as a good day. I loaded up the paintball guns into the car with for me and my dad. I called to make reservations and the babe running the desk was really nice. I got there and it smelled like crap. Oh well. Then I found about 50 (no joke) kids 14 or under. This is no big deal until you get into the fact that none of these little kids were any good. They all stayed in the back field and then just waited until everyone else was gone to start playing. The refs were really funny in that when a person was shot out they would like jump and wave their arms so no one shot those out. The thing that sucked was that none of the bunkers were anchored down. From the break I ran and because of the sh!t smelling sand I slid and knocked over a large pipe. This kind of pissed me off and because of the fact that these little kids could shoot through these holes in the bunkers. I hated the fact that these bunkers were not definite because there were too many exception to be followed like hole on the sides. There were way too many people playing and I ran out of paint on 3 out of the 9 games. This one tag game really blew and I suggest anyone playing here to not get involved in these games. They use way too much paint and since the paint is so expensive ($80 bucks a case!), don't waste it on these games. This rec field would have been much better playing stock because too much overfiring caused for hurtful taggings (in one instance I was shot 5 times from long balls). The staff was really cool and helpful during refilling tanks, chronoing, and during the games. If you want a better field go to Paint Games Plus out in Holden for residents in the KC metro area. It's a little further than Jaeger's but the paint is cheaper($55 bucks for not GAP paint [from Jaeger's] but Worr paint!), only basic elimination with none of this tag crap, and much less children who Mommy and Daddy just dropped off while they go out and freebase Borax. The people (players) at PGP are alot nicer and the staff is goofy as sh!t. Go to PGP before you go to Jaeger's and you will notice a big difference, unless you want to see a hot babe working at the desk. Damn that girl was hot!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lantf Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WW, and Splat City
Review: Jaegars, SUBSURFACE PAINTBALL, wow, not really. I despise the place. It was where i played my first game 4 years ago so i thought it was awesome, but when i played other fields i found out. The prices here are ridiculous. I know every paintball place smells but this place reeks. Its crowded sometimes. There are little puddles everywhere and believe me you dont want to step or fall into one. The floors are sandy. My gun i have worked hard on and put lots of money into it and i dont want sand all in it and scratching the paint. I dislike the place, i am sorry to those of you that worship this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

highjynx81 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
backyards, random pastures
Review: OK field. Nice refs, but young. Don't go on a saturday night unless you like having 20 people on a team, with 15 of them being about 12 years old. Lots of newbies. The regulars tend to wipe if not seen by the refs. The FPS limit is only 250 so most of the time your balls won't even break on people unless your within 30 feet. Paint is also pretty expensive. But if you buy a gun there you get 120 day free field fee, and members get $5 off paint and field fee's and rentals too. Guests of members also get $5 off everything. The field is ok, kinda slick just a fine sand floor over mud. Well lit for a cave.
I like the place, but I don't like cheaters and high prices. Just try it once yourself.
I still play there when I have the cash, but only on Sundays. (less cheaters)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xpbackman Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ww, splat, pgp, drop zone
Review: OVERPRICED!!! every thing is way too much for what u get. the paint is not even that good atleast the last few times i went. refs suck, service is alright, the field is dark and smells like ass. the floor on the field is sand(gets every where). definatley not a place for tourney players to practice. the place could be cool, but not how it is right now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

23pnut Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ww paintball (speedball only : (





ww paintball (speedball only : ( )



Review: this was my secound time playing at this field. On this website i had read that they removed the sand so i was excited and optimistic. When i arrived i was dissapoointed because their may not have been sand an inch thick but it was all mud and their was still a thin layer of sand on top. The game play itself on the feild was really bad if you ask me. One side held the advantage in everygame we played. As a matter a fact, in only one game did the other side win. The barriers dont really offer a whole lot of protection. At all times you were being shot at from 2 or 3 sides and movement was never easy. Besides it being muddy and poor game play, the refs their were all in their teens, probly about 16 or 17, and you could see a deffinant bias towards the younger players. During one game my brother was well hidden behinda barrel towards the end of the game and the ref pointed him out to two of the players from the other team. Almost needless to say the two from the other tame took this "intelligence" and continued to kill my brother. Another thing that i really didnt like about this place was their were so many cheaters it wasnt funny. During one round i was shot early and i went out. While regrouping for the next round i saw at least three players from the other team come in wipe off were they were hit, get more balls and go right back into the game. I dont know whether the ref didnt see them or just didnt care but i got the feeling he knew and couldnt care less. One thing that i have noticed both times that i have gone is that their are a ridiculous amount of spoiled kids that are like 10 yrs old that are scared to get hit and have a fricking $500 autococker. It also seems that because they have these expensive guns they think they can snipe people from 300 ft. The problem with this is that on multiple occasions my brothers or i got shot by these guys and we were on the same team. Finally the thing that i found worst about this place is the prices on everything. The price for a case of paint was like 75 dollars, and this was for cheap paint that wasnt that accurate. In conclusion it is a paintball feild and no matter where you go it is going to be fun, unless u get totally annihilated, as long as you have the money and patience. This isnt my favorite feild in KC but it gets the job done.... i find that ww paintball in olathe is better even though they only have one feild and it is speedball only.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ian1081 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat city, big sky
Review: I started playing here when I was just learning about paint-balling...I have to agree with everyone else and say that the smell is pretty bad, BUT you do get used to it and then you don't notice it after awhile. The prices on paintballs is just plain wrong. Its pretty disgusting...$80-$85 dollars for 2000 rounds. I do believe that enough regulars complained about the sand......so that it no longer an issue, they took it all out. This is a great place for beginners. They do make you wear a blue or yellow hardhat, which is quite annoying. The masks that they have are in fair condition, but due to the humidity, because it is indoors, and the place is usually packed...the masks can fog up pretty quick. The rental guns are just that...rental guns. They work, but they will not compete with anyone who has their own gun. The refs are o.k., they probably need to have a few adults come in and be refs. The refs that are there, tend to be a little more lenient on their friends. They also do not check guns that people bring in on the chronometer. I have seen some kids come in, who go after newbies ( to "initiate" them ) with guns that are firing well over 320 fps. (Jaegers has a 300 fps max). All in all, its a pretty descent place. Out of all the times that I have gone, (around 20), I've probably only had 2 or 3 bad experiences, but not bad enough that it would ruin our night. If you go, plan on spending some hard earned cash, it can be expensive if you don't have your own equipment. Plan ahead, they have special nights where its a lot cheaper. They will allow you to bring in your own paint.......BUT.....It has to be WHITE FILL. The paintball company Draxxus has Blaze paintballs that has white fill, thats what I use when Iam playing there. When they have enough people playing, they open the whole arena, which is insanely large. The field used to be split into two separate fields, but they changed that also. I hope this helps. GAME ON!!!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mizzou2350 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ww paintball, splat city
Review: the smell is terrible once you walk in. The field itself is pretty good but not great. there are alot of experts there bu theres also alot of kids. i dont like how many people go there. the teams are huge which i dont like. it has a sand floor which is ok. the rock barriers are to big. overral this place is good. The first friday of every month from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am 5$ field fee?
paintballs are a ripoff though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media