paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ambush Paintball Field / Ambush Paintball Field / Ambush Paintball Field / Ambush Paintball Field

Ambush Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (604) 812-2379
Address: 7550 160th Street
Surrey, British Columbia V3S 3T2
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Spyder_victorII Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther - AMBUSH - Mapleridge - North Shore
Review: This is prob the best field I have ever gone to in the lower mainland of Surrey, The staff there were really nice and kind Corine - (Manager) Matt - (Owner) They both are really cool too. As soon as I walked on the Speedball Park they greeted my Parents and my self there are always players there that are willing to help you with your gun troubles and begginers that are new to the sport of paintball. They have 3 places to play X-Ball, Speedball, Bushball.

Speedball it's a smal field just the same size as the x-ball field no rocks and kept in almost perfect Cond.

X-Ball the main atraction there field is awsome it's really clean no rocks etc. they always have a rake on the field befor every practice (Sunday) So that you dont slide into the bunker and mistakenly called out.

Bushball There rentals are really good they use really good paint, Cheap paint compared to Panther.
Last edited on Friday, October 29th, 2004 at 6:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Bod Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maple Ridge, Tsawwassen, Panther, North Shore Paintball, Evolution Paintball (Edmonton), Paintball Action Games (Edmonton)
Review: Location: In the backwoods of Surrey, but a close enough drive for anyone living in Bby, New West, Coq, Port Coq and Port Moody. Not too sure about transit, but as we all know our bus system in the 'burbs does not exist. 10/10


Price & Equipment: The cost of rentals is pretty much the same at all local fields and the equipment used is in great condition. Weekend speedball is by far the best you can find in the Lower Mainland. Where else provides the use of 2 well kept speedball fields, allows you to bring your own paint, provides air fills and all for the cost of $10.00? Nowhere, so Ambush is the place to be. 10/10


Staging: Both the Speed and Bushball fields have a registration hut where you get everything that you need. Everything is quite organized with air fills to the side and all customer service needs are dealt with at the front. On the speedball side an air fill station is set up and if you don't know how to use it staff at the field are more than happy to show you how. 10/10

Fields: The bushball field is well maintained and in great condition. Compared to other fields it is small and there is only the one to choose from. However, great barricades have been built and there is are numerous natural barricades scattered throughout the field. 8/10

The speedball field is the best in the area and appears to be the mainstay of Ambush. It's not uncommon to see no less than 50 people running around on any given weekend which is a great thing to see. 10/10

Game Play: Well organized and staff do an excellent job in keeping the game flowing. Hardly any dead time and the games are oldies, but goodies. Games on the speedball field are managed in the same way in that there is a quick turn around. With so many people showing up to play, even if you're not on a team there are always people willing to form a temp team. 10/10


Staff: The only thing I can say with regards to the staff at Ambush is that they know the meaning of the words, "Customer Service." Field manager Corine Carey is the perfect host in that she treats every customer as if they were a regular. She makes an effort to introduce herself and make sure that you're having a great time. If you're new to the field or even the sport she's more than happy to give you the tour and provide you with any information and if she can't answer a question the rest of the staff are more than happy to. Owner/Operator Matt Fung is equally dedicated to ensuring that everyone is satisfied when they come to the field. Any questions that I did have for Matt were answered promptly and completely. All other employees at the field are professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Yes, there are times, when the refs are shot, but it's taken with a grain of salt and life goes on. The one thing that impressed me the most about the staff at this field is that everyone is treated with respect. If you've never played or you're just getting started in this sport you're treated like a person who's played for years. 10/10


Overall: It's a great field that is managed by a group of people that realize that if people have a great time they're more likely to return again and again. If you're new to the sport or just want to get more information without being made to feel like an idiot please don't hesitate to visit Ambush. Corine, Matt and the rest of the staff at Ambush know that the only way to ensure the growth of the sport is to ensure those new to the sport return. 10/10
Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 10:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bko_bushy Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
panther, one in whistler
Review: this is a great field with great people, and its super cheap... if i ever had gun troubles there was always somone there to help me out.. before i didnt have a agitated loader.. and a normal loader couldnt keep up to my gun...... somone was always willing to lend me one of there backups .......

i chose this field over panther any day because, the people here are way nicer and more helpful

sorry for sloppiness in the review, in a rush. so it probably doesnt make sense
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chimpu Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tswwassen Paintball Games: (Bush-ball so I really can't compare)
Review: - As soon as I got there, a really nice girl (Corine Carey) who works there came up to me to ask how I was. (I looked a bit bewildered by all the people with angels firing around me)
- I told her it was my first time playing on a speedball field and she was really kind to show me around.
- She introduced me to the other people that worked there, and instantly I felt a lot more comfortable being at the field.
- The field was hosting speedball practises and there was no lack of players.
- The field had a nice array of bunkers and had a decent amount of safety netting surrounding it.
- There are a couple of girls that work there and they are all very helpfull and nice.
- The owner (Matt) was really nice in teaching me how to fill my tanks and giving me pointers on how to shoot my gun.
- The paint was a SUPER price ($3.50 per 100 / $70 per 2000).
- The only problem I had with the field was the DEATH outhouse, but there are plenty of woods nearby.. ... ....

- Overall I think anyone who has their own gun and wants to try speedball should DEFINATLY try Ambush. I had sooo much fun that day, and the manager coming up to my car to introduce me to everyone made me feel really welcome, and made the day an enjoyable experience.
Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2003 at 9:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kerdon99 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther - Langely
Sniperz - Chilliwack
Review: I have found at Ambush there is plenty of room to move around, the bush ball field is extensive and on weekends they set up a sup air field. During the summer months there are also sup air practices during the week on tuesday nights. Now with a new 4500 psi compressor everyone can get their desired 4500 fills, and play games on end. I have had nothing but good experinces from the Ambush crew, I can see this place turning into a huge tournament field one day!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther and TPG
Review: I really only go to the practices so I will review it.The staff are great, nice, helpful and willing to put in the extra to make your paintball experience a good one. They have a airball and speedball field but they never start on time, usually an hour late average. Paint is cheap depending on brand, from 80-100/case with a $10 field fee. The lowest point I have to say is the HPA fills, max I have ever gotten is 2600psi while my tank holds 4500. Other then that the field is the closest for the burnaby,new west surrey area that is run with detication and all round good people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tynanious Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vancouver Area
Review: The have medium to small fields. They built one that resembles World War one trenches, its like a maze. My favorite field ever.

They have tippman's for rentals. Good guns. accurate, don't chop paint.

They shuffle you around a good number of different fields, lots of variety.

Kinda pricey, but where isn't really. You'll have a fun time I recommend going, even if its just for the WWI field :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media