paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ring Homestead Camp Paintball Field / Ring Homestead Camp Paintball Field / Ring Homestead Camp Paintball Field / Ring Homestead Camp Paintball Field

Ring Homestead Camp Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 257 Lybolt Road
Middletown, New York 10941
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Dr. K Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Montgomery, Liberty, Cousins Newburg, Hornets Nest
Review: Went to Ring during the week, they were very helpful in contacting me back to alert me to the possibility of having enough walk -ons to make it worth our while. The staff were great. Very nice and interested in seeing that we had a good day. The ref was excellent.
The owner gave us a discount on paint when we walked in for the first time. A case
@ $65 was very competative if not cheaper then most other places we have played in the area. He even carried the discount to less than a case. The admit fee was low and that included all day CO2 or HPA. The fields were varied and good. They seemed a little small, if there were a lot of players; we had a small group playing. Most of the fields you could see the opposing team from the start. All in all We had a great day mainly because of the place and the staff. I highly recommend it and will return. I want to see it on a more crowded day.
Last edited on Saturday, August 28th, 2004 at 8:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jblaze Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: first the staff was very friendly to me and my group very patient and just good customer services second the courses was veryyy very fun and the staff even joined us and we had a ball for HOURS anyway i would reccomend this filed the only problem was the expensive paint other then that everything elese was fine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ER5940 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
COUSINS,SKIRMISH, ETC
Review: WELL FIRST OF ALL THIS PLACE KNOWS HOW TO TRAT CUSTOMERS.
WE FIRST CAME WITH A GROUP OF 25 PEOPLE AND WE WERE TREATED LIKE KINGS. WE HAD TOTAL ACCESS TO ALL OF THEIR 12 FIELDS. THE REFFS WERE WELL VERSED IN THE GAMES AND FIELD LAYOUT.

SAFETY WAS THIER NUMBER ONE CONCERN AND THEY DID A GOOD JOB. THE GAMES WERE WELL ORGANIZED AND STRUCTURED. THE REFFS MADE SURE ALL MASKS AND RULE WERE BEING FOLLOWED. FINALY A PLACE THAT CARES.

THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE I KNOW OF THAT THE REFS CARY EXTRA CO2 TANKS AND CHANGE YOU ON THE FIELD IF YOU RUN OUT. ALL OF THE FIELD RENTALS WERE TIPPMAN 98 CUSTOMS AND THEY RAN OFF HPA. (NICE). THE FIELD CAN FILL TO 4500 PSI.

THE PAINT WAS SEVERE LINE GOOD STUFF IT DID NOT BREAK AT ALL.
THE ALSO LET YOU CHOOSE BETWEEN DIABLO MIDNIGHT OR DRAXXUS.
THE PRICES WERE VERY REASONABLE AND THE GROUP RATE WE GOT WAS UNBEATABLE. SO GOOD THAT I BOUGHT A SEASON PASS AND PLAY ALL THE TIME KNOW.

THE STAGING AREA WAS HEATED AND EQUIPED WITH PLENTY OF TABLES.

THE BEST THING WAS THE FIELD NETTING MAN THIS PLACE SPENT A LOT OF MULLA, MONEY, BUCKS. ALMOST ALL THE FIELDS ARE SUROUNDED BY 20 FOOT HIGH NET. AND ALL THE FIELDS ARE SOMEWHAT CLOSE, THAT MEANS NO LONG WALKS. IF YOU GET OUT YOU CAN WATCH THE REST OF THE GAME FROM OUTSIDE THE NET.

WE HAD AN ALL U CAN EAT BBQ WAS GREEEEEEAT.\

YOU GOTA TRY THIS PLACE. I GIVE IT TWO THUMBS UP.

ANOTHER POINT OF INTEREST IS THEIR PAINTBALL DAY CAMP PROGRAM. AGES 10 AND UP CAN SGHN UP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amk212 Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Depot, Survival NY, NJ Paintball Club, Jim Thorpe, many others...
Review: What a great experience it was playing at Ring!!
I've never before played at a place that was so friendly, bending over backwards to make us happy. I came with a group of 16, and prior, Eric, the owner, negotiated a good deal for us. Ring is a relative newcomer, and trying hard to drum up business.

FIELDS: They have 11 fields. though I didn't get to see them all, the ones I saw were pretty good, with many themed fields and wooded fields. Not the best I have ever seen, but not too bad either.
PRICE: Excellent. If you are a regular, a season pass is a great deal. Even if not, there are discounts if you buy a case (with your own equipment, admission is free!) Case prices were $90, field paint only, but free CO2 refills were either thrown in for our group, or may even be standard, I'm not sure.
CROWDS: None. May be good or bad. If looking for pickup, gotta call prior to see if you can get in games. Great if you have a group already. As word gets out about Ring Homestead, I think this will change, and pickup games might become more regular.
ORGANIZATION: Fair. Coulda been smoother, but I think it is a work in progress. Lucky for us, there were not a lot of people, so we got moving fast.
REFS: Fair. They were young, and sometimes slow, but always nice, and very accomodating. No attitude from them at all, as I've had at other places.

OVERALL: A great experience. As we are looking to start a team, the owner himself, Eric, said that he would help train us. This place understands customer satisfaction, and I was quite satisfied. I think it is the perfect place to go with a group, especially since you don't really have to prepay like you do at other places to get a good group rate.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamextinction Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
im not sure look at other reviews
Review: im not an beginner so coming here was like trying to relearn a differnt style of play (iplay speedball) first off i have to say the paint is not very good for what the price they sellit at come on 90 bucks a case that price alone could be very discouraging to any noob but the fields were nice though staff was friendly and i had fun intimanting the new ones with all my DYE gear andthey would aww with my refelx with e-blade very nice filled horriable prices
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cadd2 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is a great place to play!! Several types of fields to play on, they have great rentals and everything is well organized. I had a great time playing there. I plan on playing there again very soon. They also have a pretty cool ropes course if you're not into paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Madness(bleh)
Review: Pros

-Beautiful Fields
-Nice Staff
-Good rental equipment (98c)
-Has rope course
-11 Fields
-great speedball field
-prices

Cons

-paint isn't great

I find this a great field, probbaly the best one in my area, If your new to paintball this is GREAT place to come to. And if your an expert looking for a new type of field, or a better one, this is even better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media