paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field

Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 209 571 0210
Address: 7336 Dusty Lane
Modesto, California 95356
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
E99Dude Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports, CrossfirePB, This Place(extreme paintball field), SC village, My neighbor's backyard(huge!!!)
Review: well what can i say, its big and all but not what i expected it to be...there were plenty of people to play with on the speedball fields but the air ball one looked empty, not many bunkers and is a small air field..........??only one air field??but i know they will have more air fields to play on. cmon u guys have money!! LA IronMen?? i like it anyways cus its a new field that i play at the there were this big rec field that looked preety tight. Extreme Paintball Field was good dat day when i played there. thanks rich & gina for selling the best "Chronic Paint" i ever played with. I give it a three thumbs up=10 as my ratings.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

CasualtiesPunk Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball zone, action paintball, ace paintball
Review: This place is awesome. There are hyperball fields, airball fields, and a rec field which are all fun to play and dont get boring after a few games. The people that work there are very nice, and will help you out if you have any problems. The teams are different every time you change fields, so unlike action ace and the zone, youre not stuck with the same people all day, which is cool, and keeps one specific team from winning all day long. Also, players are broken up into beginner or advanced, so youre not playing with people that are way better or worse than you are. Overall this field is great, the best paintball field in the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Zone
Review: Great field. The owners and refs are cool. The terrain is nice, and the airball is cool too. good field to go out and have a good time playin speedball. overall a nice field to play some speedball on. also good to scrimmage other teams and has alot of fields to choose from.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 at 4:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Longfellow Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Zone, Crossfire Paintball Park, Paintball Jungle, Sunol Paintball + some more I havn't been to in forever and don't know if they are even fields anymore.
Review: I like to play on this field less and less everytime I leave a day of playing there. First the games don't start on time and I find myself sitting at the tables "BS"ing most of the day with other players. The referees are mostly volunteers that I can't recognize once i'm playing a game on the field from any other player or person standing on the sidelines. The fields are on old cow grazing land which sometimes smells a little funny. The fields are also hard dirt with a few rocks thrown in to make sure you never leave without a whole in your pantleg or knee for that matter. I've tried to give my friends directions and I ran out of ink! When it rains the dirt turns into recycled cows mud. I don't want to paint such a bleak picture but I've played here enough to know there are better fields out there to go to and get more bang for your buck. The postives of this park are the great players that I have met and became friends with along with the owners Rich and Gina who are always a pleasure to talk to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

toolfan60 Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
valley thunder,pbz,apg,paintball jungle
Review: this field has awsome fields,its is a cool place,ironmen practice there a lot and my team just got sponsored by this field.
this field is more for the tourney player,they have 1 nig rec field and 3 hyperball and 2 airball fields.
overall.i think it is a great field and enjoy playing there,when its not hot :p
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sibling Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace Paintball, West World Paintball.
Review: These guys were great, The field lay out was awesome except maybe the rec ball field but the rest of the fields are so cool. My spyder flash broke down on me that day so they let me use an Electronic gun they had and i got to play all day with out anymore problems. There very nice and i had a great time at their place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chichimonkey188 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Zone
Review: This place is awsome. The fields are so much better than the paintball zone and the refs are way nicer. Everyone is pretty fiendly and you play a lot of games. If you are new to the sport don't worry because they separate the groups by your level of experience. They also have some pretty good rental packages and everything is fairly cheap.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThEmAdTwInKiE Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Corn field, My Tarped Backyard
Review: They have awesome rental packages if you not cool like me and own a marker. The staff is awesome, they patient with the newbies and extremely nice to the regular Jo's. Their equipment is mostly in good condition and the reffing is pretty dang good. The Fields are awesome if your into speed-ball like i am. And the rec field is pretty nice too.

All in all they have good staff, fields, and equipment. Plus there close to my house.
Last edited on Thursday, March 20th, 2003 at 1:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkerx1 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The paintball Zone in waterford. eXtreme is alot better for speedball, the PBZone is more woods
Review: This place is the best in the area. the fields are exelent, and the staff is great. nice rentals if you need to rent, tippmans with nitro. the fields are all speedball, exept for the big rec field. you can be divided up into 2 groups, advanced and new players, so new players dont be afraid to go here and expect get your butt to be handed to you, there will be an even level of play. i ref there sometimes, so you know you can expect quality reffing(:D) and friendly staff. the fields are the rec field, diamond, X, the wall, 3-5 man supair, and x-ball. there are co2 and compressed air fills, quality paint, good food, water, beverages, etc. you will usually play 1-2 games then take a break, unless alot of people have paint and want to keep playing. chrono at 280FPS. you might even catch a glimpse of some pros while playing. basically this field rocks, its the best around, its a ton of fun, and we hope to see you there.

eXtreme rocks, play here!
Last edited on Thursday, February 26th, 2004 at 3:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball360 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Zone, Crossfire
Review: This field is sweet. The staff is very good and will help you out. There hours are 9-4 sat and sun and it is close to me. The prices are $15 for self equip. and $30 for rental which includes marker, mask, all day air, and 100 rnds of paint. $6 for all day N2 and $5-6 for co2 fills. The feilds are sweet. They have 6 feilds The Wall, the J field, The X field, A 5 man Sup Air, A 10 man air ball field, and soon a xball field and 1 rec field and there is capure the flag for the rec feild. There is an Advanced and a Beginner group. Chrono speed is below 300. 280 is what they ask for. Covered Staging Area they sell food and cold drinks paint ect... Lots of pro's come out Ironmen Bob Long Ironmen and others. Overall great place

If ur there look for a kid named Dutch thats me.
Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media