paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field

Operation Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (360)893-3440
Address: 20819 Jansky Road E.
Graham, Washington 98338
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Warkore Sunday, May 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DZ paintball(closed), couple of tournys over the pass. Other old closed fields.
Review: I will never be returning to the field. I strongly encourage others to not go to this field. Here is why:
The fields were in very poor condition, (mud everywhere, extremely unfair cover distribution). One field was called "Jungle". It was a roped off area of forest and stinging nettles. No actual built cover. It was a hike to get to, and the hike involved going through another field. The airball field is not turf of grass, it is gravel.

The Refs were inadiquate. They would not check for paint, answer questions, or otherwise really be of any use to the players other than to start and stop games.
They would not call people for playing on (continuing to shoot once the were tagged) and bonus balling (continuing to shoot at players who were shot and considered out of the game) seemed to be a sport.

The management is a joke. One of thier staff members played on, then bonus balled a group of young rental users. By young I mean probably not thirteen yet. The six people who he shot out after he was tagged (shot) went and complained to the management. One person (the one who shot him before he played on) was bleeding from his right arm, left shoulder, and left ear. I watched it happen. The person, "J" (not their name) ran by and shot the person the whole way around the bunker. After one ball breaks, you are supposed to stop. "J" did not. The refs were watching, and nothing was said to "J" by the other refs.

This is not a safe place to paintball. There are tinging nettles, wasp nests, poor safety nets( about seven feet high with foot long holes in the nets), and no inclination to tell the inexperienced paintballers basic safety, such as barrel plugs in.

I would never recommend going to this paintball field, and I have been to many. This is the worst. Ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Snipingkilljoy Tuesday, April 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The fields are great you can hide in alot of places and it is really muddy tho (upside - watch and learn where the mud is and you can get a few shots off while there ankle high in mud. The refs were great i didnt have a gun yet because my friend was bringing me his to borrow but in the mean time one of the refs was going to let me use his gun, it looked really good and probaly a good gun but i didnt take it , i didnt want to break it. and also if you need a tank or a hopper you can just ask for one its a really fun place to go and you never have to worry about forgeting something because they always have at least 5 more there. Overall this is a fun place to go because it is the only place i go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

JTM63 Wednesday, August 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I havent paintballed much in my life but this was the first place that i have played with a real ref and was very happy with it. the ref and other staff were really cool. very professional. the store was relativly cheap. the fields are big and provide a lot of fun for larger groups. i would definatly go there again =]
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

camf1217 Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KC crusaders, DZ paintball, splat attack
Review: www.operationpaintballwa.com

--Pros
- clean
- super friendly staff
-"The regulars" are awesome, great people and help newbies
- safe
- lots of different courses (jungle, bridge, urban, hamburger hill, airball)
- plenty of parking
- great price (case of paint includes two field fees)
- great for all levels of players, beginners and seasoned

--Con
- the only con is that urban is very muddy in this very small section (far side accos for the satellite you'll know what i mean when your there), lost a few shoes, lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KC crusaders, DZ paintball
Review: Gave this field a trying out may 17th.

I'll hit on the high points first- the prices are pretty good, with entry fee included with a case of paint, and a BYOP option for 10$ more. they also had plenty of water to drink, and a pizza order from papa john's in the middle of the day. They have a good speedball field, with shaded spectator areas, and some airball bunkers mixed with hyperball tubes and tires. Everybody was chronoed in before play, and the owner was really cool and nice. The field paint was surprisingly good, for field paint, and shot about as straight as one can reasonably expect outta field grade

now, the downsides. The Woods fields were rather muddy, and other than the urban field, really not that good. Definatley not bad, but not worth a really long drive (1+ hour) to get to, IMO. The refs, though, sucked. Now' I've heard the owner is having trouble with finding good, reliable refs- and it shows. The refs we had were doing a bad job of running games (my team played maybe six, and that was all the walk on games that day), they gave us away to other players (supposedly to 'help noobs', but it was in mixed walk on play, so we had just as many noobs with us), they apparently didn't give a crap about safety (letting several people walk around with their mask up on field after games were over).

this does not apply across the board- there were two or three refs that did their jobs well and were running good games. problems was they were assigned to private groups,
All in all, with different refs, it'd be a worthwhile field for local players from the area. With the refs that are there now, I'd call it a field that's really not worth going out of your way to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

jtcoash Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
na
Directions
to the Field:
na
Review: The refs have friends that come in and don't get cronoed so they shoot hot but they make me turn off my E-trigger on ramping rated at 18 bps. They shoot 25 bps+ with there pro guns. Great fields but poorly managed. Great speedball field. Other local fields are better and allow gun for gun matches based on performance.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

jack in the box Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Master Blasters, North West, Paradice, TPS and Urban Myth. And this was a great field but by far it was not as good as the others I listed.
Review: This park was a good place if you live near by but I would not suggest traveling to go to it. It was vary unclean the mud was so bad you sunk in deep. The owner was not vary nice to any boudy the refs were awesome but I didn't like the way the owner treated the refs. Im a ref myself at to different parks and i find it fun but i would not want to ref there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr.K Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Danger Zone - Ft. Lewis, WA
Review: Overall, my group and I had a blast. The four fields we played were great. We didn't play the Jungle field as it was overgrown.

Prices are relatively inexpensive. I brought my own paint but in hind sight, either BYOP or buying paint from the field is a wash. If you buy half a case, one field fee is included, two field fees with a case. Air was an additional $10. IHMO, air should be included in the field fees.

Pros:

Good variety of playing fields -- the Urban and Bridge fields were nicely set-up

Good variety in games -- I enjoyed sniper and protect the president

Cons:

Turn around time between games.

Staff -- specifically the refs

Unchecked use of vulgar profanities (I am no angel, but come on, there is a time and place -- this is supposed to be a family friendly field.)

Bad mouthing other fields and stores.

Like I said, we had a great time, but the refs were unsat -- poor attitude, unprofessional, and rude. There were little things throughout the day but what bothers me the most was towards the end of the day. Our group was coming off the speed ball field. One player mentioned that he believed another player was shooting hot. Rather than address the issue and simply chrono the player in question's marker -- a simple solution -- the ref responded that "he works here" and that "he know the rules." The issue was completely ignored and not taken seriously. To top it off the ref talks to the "employee"/player, but rather than discuss the issue, I over hear them bad mouthing the player who had a legitimate safety concern.

This is not an environment that I would want my kids or even my 18 year old niece to be playing paintball in.

Hopefully this is an isolated incident and will be addressed.

(Delayed post/review due to database issues.)
Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 3:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hwutang Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doodle Bugs Indoor and Outdoor, Splat Attack Indoor and Outdoor, Tacoma Paintball, Hole in the Wall, Pure Adrenaline, Bill and Teds
Review: I’ve played on and off for 12 years and more frequently in the last year. Operation Paintball (OP) is hands down the best paintball field in WA! My commute of 1.5 hours from Lynnwood is well worth it. After playing at this field once, I had to come back with a paintball crew and share paintball heaven. They have 5 different maps (hamburger hill, urban, jungle, the bridge, and airball). There is a map for all different types of players. You can play all day and never get bored of the maps. My personal favorite is their urban field. They’ve got three 2-story structures surrounded by abandoned trucks, vans, and giant tire stacks. Fun fun fun! The first thing I noticed about this field in comparison with other fields is how organized they are. I also noticed how well each map was designed. I can tell the owners have invested a lot of money into making quality maps. I learned they’ve been in business for 8 years so they definitely know what they are doing.

Pros:
- amazingly clean
- super friendly staff (Jason is awesome)
- very safe
- family friendly environment
- super organized
- variety of maps
- owners are extremely nice
- refs are great
- plenty of parking
- competitive prices
- tons of funs for walk-ons and private groups rain or shine
- great for all levels of players, beginners and seasoned


Cons:
- absolutely none

As you can tell, Operation Paintball has created a raving fan. Just come here once, and you’ll experience the best in WA. Guaranteed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gman536 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Semper Fi, Doodle Bug Indoor, Operation Paintball, Black Diamond, Paint A Mania, Doodle Bug Outdoor, Danger Zone
Directions
to the Field:
Map worked fine.
Review: 1st. The owners are GREAT! We came down from Bellingham and spent the night there and played. They gave us discounts and coupons for driving the distance.
We played on a Sunday and there was 86 people there. Penty of parking.

They have 5 fields! Including a HyperBall field. They do a great job of rotating the groups through all the fields via radios. Same time limit at all the fields.

The two woodsball fields need to be mowed some. It was too brushy!
DR Brush Hog Debbie??

Hamburger Hill was alot of fun. It seems the up hill teams always wins. We played both sides. It never changes since WWI does it? Take the HIGH GROUND!

Now the VILLAGE.
This is by far, Hands Down, the BEST Village I have ever played on.
Could use 2 more castles south of the others.
I wish all other fields had a field like this one.
I wish CDR or Semper-Fi had a Village like this one!
This is the main reason alot of people play here! Buildings, trucks, bunkers, tree house, a colvert snake, ect.
They said private parties will play all day just at the village. I can see why.
This is worth the drive just to play it. Trust me.

The refs are great. Lots of refs! They do alot of running for paint checks.
Alot of Seasoned and Newbs play together. The refs know how to even the teams out.
Snacks and drinks available.
Paint prices are a good deal with the field fees included.
We all had a great time!
We are going back down with our team, just to have a great day or weekend!

Go to and check them out. It's worth the drive.

I give this field a 9 because I think there is only 1 number 10 field, that would be "SC VILLAGE" in California.
Garett






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media