paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field

Operation Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (360)893-3440
Address: 20819 Jansky Road E.
Graham, Washington 98338
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Likhi Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Attack Federal Way (replaced with Auburn location) - see Auburn
Splat Attack Auburn - Less variety of fields, and personal experience showed less staff and attendance.
KC Crusaders - Awesome staff, not as many field options (haven't been there for 3 years though...)
Review: The first thing I noticed about this field was how organized it was. All of the field's equipment, cash registers, products are safely stored in their on-site shop. Plenty of refs are available, all of which strongly encourage fair and VERY SAFE play; you'll always hear "SAFETY!" whenever someone is violating safety rules (barrel blockers, mask, even incorrect tank removal).

Safety - Strictly enforced by both field staff and field regulars. From my own experience, walk-on groups aren't so closely watched for following regulations, but as I mentioned, the staff is sure to be on you if you walk off without a barrel plug, or you walk on without a mask.

Prices - Awesome deals... 1 case gets you two field fees. Half case gets you one field fee. The downside is that the field fee does NOT include air, which costs $10 for all day air/co2. Not too bad, but it's still more. But group rates! They're awesome, if you have a 10 person group, it includes all day air and 500 rounds for $25 each person.

Rules - Encourages fair, safe play. (Refer to Safety section). The field plays various common game types including "sniper" (or foxhunt, or whatever you call it), escort (complete with urban-themed field), a basic elimination game, and their own game played on "Hamburger Hill" (sort of an Omaha Beach situation.. uphill against downhill-facing pillboxes).

Services/Shop - All of your needs including air systems, markers, accessories (barrel blockers, nipple covers, oil, etc), and fill both 3k and 4.5k air + co2.

Players - There's a group of regulars there that are very safety-oriented... one of them might be friends with the owner or something. Players like that are common and help foster a postive, beginner-friendly/helpful environment. And there's a lot of people here, rain or shine.

Food - Pizza can be ordered prior to 12:15... otherwise, they have chips, water, energy drinks, and pizza slices for sale I think. Water is fairly cheap too.. oh so important.

Conclusion - go play there!
... there IS decent parking...unless you drive a motorcycle (gravel/dirt ground).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob anderson Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
graham,wa.
Review: First I would like to thank the staff at operation paintball for a great day I didn't play ,my son age 12 played, He was a Little scared at first but he got to play with some really nice players,there was a team there opsbat that helped him and some uther young players.
They are a great bunch of people there. we will be back.
Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 6:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbCrazylegs Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kc,op,danger zone
Review: The OP field is awesome!!! The staff in the shop are great people, the refs are mostly
good but Saturday's refs were horriabule, all they did was stand next to ecother on the
Field and listen to their ipods. Im waiting forever between rounds and it was
frustrating. I guess their part of their speed ball team "Devastation". There was
another guy there part of the scenario team "Opsbat" the guy was worse than my little
sister that couldn't open Christmas gifts the night before. I seen him act like this before.
The rest of the "Opsbat" guys are really cool and really friendly so don't think the rest of them are like that. I feel bad for them to have a guy like that on their team.

Besides these negatives this fields is awesome the owner Debbie is a great lady goes out and walks around to make sure that everyone has a great time. And most Saturdays are fun out there so don't let this hinder you from going out there. I never post about a field even if it was bad cause those days happen. but this just sucked. This feild is normaly a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RASTA BOY 92 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KC
Review: PROS....

*Nice help full staff

*Great Refs

*Cheap! 20$ for reantal Pac, 30$ Bring ur own paint, 10$ if u buy thier paint. (ever pac gets u free air / Co2)

*Any players of all ages of all experance are welcome even noobs

* Wensday Night Ball!!!!!!!

*Great fields from woods to air ball

CONS.........

*Olny open for walk on play 3 days a week
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

h0ffers Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paranoid, kc, splat attack
Directions
to the Field:
? we f'd up gettin there today whoops. In my defense i was messin with my gun.
Review: well now i have been to op a LOT like 1000 times and i love it there its so cool. i went there before they redid the airball and i loved it unfortunetly the group i was with was all into camo and woodsball but not a big deal. also they dont have low pressure air tanks but thats completely understandable and luckily i had my (crappy) back up so it was all good. next week ill go with my friend and my good gun so i can play some AIRBALL!!!!. i love airball.10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.I.P PATRIOTPB Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at paranoid patriot thrill zone and splat em sports(the best)
Review: = did not like ops d day this year i was on allies and man did they stack the teams. if u had counted the total price of the axis guns u would have gotten like 30 grand and the allies 10 grand. i liked are general Zack(good job man0 but the axis was bull piss. i mean i got kicked outta the last game which had 5 minutes left on it because i had a rt(response trigger) but there were other guys who had it and didn't get in trouble and i knew a couple ppl who were ramping there 2. also the axis always started early and was unfair all in all i give the field a 10 but the organization a 1.5 and that's stretching it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sliceman Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: Ahh, man this is a great field with awesome refs and a friendly staff! Was their 6/3/06 for their D-Day Invasion thing and must say this was perfectly set up. The refs on one part were really cool. Helped out when you needed it. Great bunhc of staff over at Operation Paintball.

And to the guys over at OperationPaintball, you did an awesome job with the D-Day and really dont have to work on anything. It was all a huge blast and alot of fun.

Lookin forward towards that tank next time guys!!

And Thanks Deb, for bringing this AWESOME field to the paintballing community!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintball2121 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I went to Operation Paintball during a Senior Class trip. We had 57 people playing on the field and we were the only customers there that day.

The empolyees and owner (Debbie) were nice, respectful, and handled the large group well. Games went well, even though most of the people had never played paintball previously. Unfourtuantely the field was under staffed that day due to an illness one of the people suffered. So the refs were always out on the fields when the group was playing, leaving no one to fill tanks. This was a minor incovnience though, and isn't anything I count against the staff.

The fields were fairly nice, favorites being the urban field with its forts and the like. Aswell as the "hill" field. All fields except for the Jungle field were well cleared of ground obsticals that could have caused tripping and the like (the jungle field was very dense forest and while pathways existed, the brush in between was pretty thick and hadn't been cleared). The speed ball course was a mix of airball and hyperball, the layout was comperable (we never had more then 30 people on the field at a time.) Layout was comperable to other speed ball fields I've played at.l

We all left happy and satisfied with our experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Squad_Buster Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Patriot-Good 8.5 / 10
Paranoid-Great 9 / 10
Review: I have been playing at OP for over a year now and have had good time doing so. Recently I played the D-Day: Saving Private Ryan scenario game at Operation. I feel this event upheld OP's consitency many have grown to love.

PROs
-Large Battles (apprx. 75 vs. 75)
- Plenty of Refs
- Water/Food/Restroom facilities
- There was always about a 15 minute break between missions
- Most of all was the raffle- Most people walked away with some time of item, whether it was a pod, squeegie, or an Invision. My friend was clearly the luckiest of everyone there because he won a Profiler, pod pack, And the highly coveted Trilogy Autococker.

CONs
- Rule enforcement OK- I saw soooo many wipes but I'll give the refs a break because it must be tough to check over 150 players.
-Variety of Missions. The majority of the games were attack and defend missions, which isn't neccesarily a bad thing. It just seemed that our side (Germans) was always at a disadvantage with mediocre defense and less players.

On any other day I give OP and 8 / 10
D-Day I'm giving it an 8 / 10. THere were some small issues but I'm excited to see what is in store for the next scenario

Congrats to Kevin and Jay for being the day's Generals
Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 9:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paranoid, Patriot, Splat, many more
Review: I recently went to the D-Day scenario and i must say it was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So the fields were extremely well set up and organized. The bunkers had good place ment and position. The whole D-Day event was well organized and planed! They had smoke grenades and even a car in the parking lot playing battle music only to increase the realism (<<is that a word?) They refs where very nice and helped as much as possible. They paint checked and called people out as well as they could. I was on the German force and even though we lost the experience was one to remember for a long time. The American force had Mapp Chimm, Ryan, Kyle, and various other very good players as the Germans had many good tourney players also. There was a mixture of players there as they had the tourney crew, rec crew, and the noobs. I thought OP made it VERY equal for all types of players and skill levels. The day was nice and sunny and the games we played were great! As you must understand OP had many refs there but there was just way too much land to keep covered. Therefore there was some cheating and places on the fields unseen by the refs. It is impossible to cover all the land but OP did an amazing job covering what they could. At the end of the day was a raffle where various pb equipment was won by people. I myself one a brand new 05 dye invision mask with the free ticket i was given in the beginning. I hear there will be another D-Day game next year that will be bigger and better than this years. I will definitely be attending!

All in all the D-Day scenario game was well planned and priced good. I had a great time with my friends and other i did not know. This day was overall a very safe and fun environment for all players. Although i DEFINITELY prefer airball and tourney style games the D-Day game was EXTREMELY FUN!!!! Players of all ages and experience had a great time on June 4th and i did too. I hope this review has made you want to go next year. I give OP a 10/10!!!
Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 2:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media